We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Annex Garden Bed & Breakfast and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
88
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollege streetkensington marketother guestsfull kitchenyogurtprivate baththird floorbeautiful antiquessitting on the balconygas fireplaceevery morningwalked everywhererestaurant recommendationsminute walkspent nightsbig citywasher and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We've just spent three nights at Rebecca's Annex B&B, and we had a marvelous experience. We had an apartment with full kitchen (although we didn't use it). The details of this home are to-die-for--antiques, original floors and fireplaces, beautiful wood paneling, lots of original art and more.
I cannot get anywhere near gluten, and I never felt deprived. All of the breakfasts were wonderful and included gluten-free bread, crackers, etc.
It is on a beautiful street with similar homes, although not as nice as hers, I am sure.
We stay at B&B's because we like meeting people. We would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyKugel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband & I have done quite a bit of travelling, and have always chosen 4 or 5 star resorts or hotels to stay at. However, for our recent trip to Toronto to take in a show at the Virgin Mobile Mod Club, we decided to try a local bed & breakfast for a change. I am so happy we decided to stray from our typical booking preference; otherwise, we would never have found this little jewel!!
This beautifully restored home is warm, inviting, comfortable, charming and luxurious. It is conveniently located just steps away from the wonderful food, drink and entertainment that the Little Italy district is famous for, just off College Street in Toronto. We easily walked everywhere we needed to go during our stay. And even if we had wanted to go downtown, it is only a short cab ride to the waterfront.
Roberta couldn't be a more welcoming and gracious hostess! She has many successful years of experience in the B&B industry, and you can see the pleasure and pride she takes in offering her guests anything they need to be comfortable and feel at home. She also gladly catered to my gluten & dairy free lifestyle, making wonderful breakfasts for me each day.
Our newly renovated, quiet, private 1 bedroom suite was located on the top (3rd) floor, and had its own full bathroom, full kitchen and even our own washer & dryer. The quality of the workmanship and furnishings used to restore this early 1900's home is evident, and adds to the luxurious feel of this building. We could not have been more comfortable at any 5 star hotel!
I highly recommend you stay at the Annex for your next stay in the Toronto area. We will most definitely be staying there again!!
Thanks Roberta and Staff!

Room Tip: If you have mobility restrictions, you may have difficulty with all the stairs. If not, I highly recommend the 3rd floor suite for privacy and comfort.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anice_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Within the last several months I have had appointments at the Toronto Western hospital for health concerns. We live four hours away from the area, so we were absolutely delighted to find the Annex Garden B and B......a short ten minute walk from the hospital!!!! Roberta and her beautiful home (including the most well behaved dogs I have ever met!) take ALL the stress out of medical tests and visits to the specialist!! In the spring we were able to sit in front of a cozy fireplace in the evenings and just relax!!! A coffee/tea machine right in the room added to the soothing atmosphere...This time we thoroughly enjoyed our own private deck amongst the beautiful flowering trees!!! Heaven!!! Restaurants are also very close by so it was easy to just leave the car in the garage which is provided for guests and walk!!
Roberta also gave us a tour of one of the apartments in her home for guests who need longer stays!!! Lovely!!!
We would recommend the Annex Garden highly and hope to return again just for FUN!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The rooms are roomy, warm and inviting. Roberta has taken a lot of time to ensure everything has been thought of for your stay and is happy to assist with her knowledge of Toronto and the sites to see. As mentioned previously the breakfasts are different each day and the grapes in the fruit salad were the best I have ever tasted. It was also handy that we could use the laundry.

Room Tip: The room at the top of the stairs is the cheapest but they are all lovely and there are self contained units for those staying longer.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chezza58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My most recent stay at Annex Garden was for 3 nights mid May. My spouse will be with me in November and we will stay there again. Here's why I/we keep returning:
Location - Euclid is a quiet street in the vibrant College Street neighbourhood with good streetcar/subway connections to the downtown core - great location in a big city.
Units - We've usually rented one of the two suites - scrupulously clean and up to date - the pleasures of being in a gracious heritage house, with the equal pleasures of modern renovated rooms. We can manage stairs.
Hospitality - Roberta is a warm and charming host. She also has very good people working with her to keep Annex Garden spotless and special. The pugs, Flossie&Maggie, are part of the welcoming ambiance.
This is a great place to feel at home, to feel special, and to "live" when in Toronto.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitingaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews