We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Ranked #35 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Immaculate!”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We have had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Toronto. Our room, a Jacuzzi Suite, was immaculate and all the staff friendly and accommodating. The location was excellent for making our way around the city in cabs. We look forward to returning here on our next getaway to Toronto!

Room Tip: You may wish to ask for a room not facing Peter Street. The nightclub across the street was rather l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKelso2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    570
    180
    54
    58
See reviews for
310
371
61
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The start to my first Toronto trip was going well until I tried checking into the Hilton. My reservation could not be found and as I sat for 20 plus minutes in the lobby I was preparing myself to write a not so nice review of the staff. Although there appeared to have been some attempt to help me it just seemed like I was not a priority. I was finally checked into the hotel and given room keys for a room on the 11th floor. I immediately opened the blinds hoping a view of the city but instead I was looking at a lady working away at her desk; my heart sank. I was not going to enjoy this (I have traveled a lot or pleasure and business) this was bad.
I picked up the phone and called the front desk a lady with a pleasant voice and attitude told me she will see what she can do about the room. Fifteen minutes later there was a knock at the door, it was Felissa, saying she had a couple of options to look at. The new room was awesome but it was the treatment from Felissa that made the experience one of the best I have had in my travels so far that has taken me to four continents, many Caribbean islands and Hawaii. I plan to visit Toronto every 5 to 6 weeks over the next 52 weeks. As a result of my experience with Felissa, I am making the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown by preferred place to stay. Customer satisfaction through excellent customer service builds loyal clients. Felissa, thank you for helping make my initial stay in Toronto memorable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurence p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

One of my favourite small hotels in the core. Large comfortable rooms, terrific beds, decent amenities, great staff, valet parking (but don't bring a truck - it won't fit down their vehicle elevator), and all just a few steps from King West. The staff are great here, I find, always cheerful and helpful. Room immaculately clean every time I stay here.

The resto on the second floor offers up great food for the breakfasts and dinners I've eaten there a number of times, good range of choices, decent price for the core, good bar service, and great (fast) room service.

The spa shower rooms are a nice upgrade for a special occasion or just to enjoy on your own. I like this place. I find it expensive sometimes so I pick and choose my dates. Pillows aren't great - everything else is!

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad room there yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed here last week as the Hilton was oversold. I likely paid more than twice the going rate that week due to the lack of rooms overall in the downtown core, so I would give the value aspect of this property a 2/5 stars.

The lobby was well kept, and all staff were incredibly friendly and ready to please at all times.
The room was large and clean, and I loved the fact there was a stand in shower and not a bathtub. The bed was quite firm however, and although it was meant to be an "Air" bed and adjust, I believe mine was not functioning.

The fitness center, although very small, was actually a bit more well appointed than I had anticipated for a garden inn. Pool and hot tub were a bonus after a long day, especially considering the Hilton downtown removed their hot tub during their pool deck makeover a few years ago.

The restaurant was Ok - service was good, and the food was so-so, aside from the potstickers which were great! The breakfast service was a little less consistent than the dinner service, however the quality of the food was quite good. That said the $20 4 slice residential toaster is not adequate to keep up with the volume of toasting that happens there in the morning. Waiting 15 minutes to use the toaster, and then another 5 minutes for toast which still isn't toasted properly is a complete waste of time - if it's busy and you want toast best to go somewhere else for breakfast.

Location of the property is great - just down on king there are a number of restaurants to the east and west, and it's generally walkable at night.

Room Tip: South facing rooms would likely be the best - they may offer a view of the CN tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CameronPike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. It is well located in downtown Toronto. A lot of interesting sites are within walking distance....the Royal Ontario Museum, the historic distillery district, Old Town to name a few. We slept very well in a quiet and comfortable room. We would go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Liked everything about the hotel--comfort, space and proximity to entertainment. The pool facility was being worked on, that's my only quibble. Great place the check in for a few days while you adjust to the time zone. Restaurants line the adjacent street.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel with some family members and it was a great place to stay as it was literally steps from the club that we went to that night. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was very clean and comfy. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Hilton Toronto
Hilton Toronto
#34 of 134 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,957 reviews
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#30 of 134 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Address: 92 Peter St, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#33 Business Hotel in Toronto
#38 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing