We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Toronto Scarborough
Ranked #123 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I went here last minute as there were no other hotels available in my price range around the Toronto area. I read the reviews on tripadvisor and was scared, but I have been to really bad places before and was ready to take on any challenge. The front desk had one gentleman so I had to wait to get all settled in. He explained where the room would be as it was in the back area. He said where the "bigger rooms" were. It was tricky to get to the room because it was in a different building that looked more like a motel the further back you went. When I got to my room, I was quite satisfied. The room was clean and there was no damages to the room or the bathroom that I noticed (I did not need to use the shower however). There were a few TV channels to watch and the wifi was very slow, but the room to sleep in was completely fine. There was a bit of a dampness to the room, but I've had that experience even at the nicest hotels. When paying less than $100, this is the time of place you should be expecting. I've paid about the same amount for a lot worse. If you don't have a car, there is nothing really to do unless you take the public transportation. I walked to a place called "Shamrock Burgers" (about 8 minute walk) but other than that, there isn't much unless you walk further.

Room Tip: My room was in the back section of the hotel - the room was big and clean.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 14justine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Toronto Scarborough
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
5  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
1  Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
5  Thank joecath
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
1  Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
2  Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
1  Thank Nikhil D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Comfort Inn Pickering
#1 of 1 in Pickering
143 reviews
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#66 of 137 in Toronto
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Toronto Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Toronto Scarborough

Address: 4694 Kingston Rd, Toronto, Ontario M1E 2P9, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Scarborough)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: £41 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Toronto Scarborough 1.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Toronto Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing