We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Designed with Women in Mind”
Review of The Ivy at Verity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ivy at Verity
Ranked #49 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Designed with Women in Mind”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel on business when my normal go-to options (Park Hyatt, Shangri-La, and Ritz) were fully booked. I was nervous about trying a boutique hotel in Toronto in a neighborhood I was less-familiar with, but it paid off. I instantly fell in love with this hotel and have recommended it now to at least 20 people. I was in town attending a luxury travel tradeshow as I am in hotel sales. Everyone, even the locals were surprised to hear about this little gem. Service, decor, and overall concept were all above average! I loved that it was designed with women in mind.

Room Tip: Room #4 was quite large, and had gorgeous decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
82
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our tenth anniversary. It's by far the loveliest hotel experience I've ever had. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and gigantic. The bathroom is wonderful with a heated floor, deep tub, bvlgari soaps and lotions, and handmade bath salts that make the entire hotel smell amazing. I didn't want to leave. We booked a package including the room, 5 course meal, and massage. George Restaurant is exceptional, and they went out of their way to take care of us, and wish us a happy anniversary with a special dessert plate. I had the massage from Sweetgrass Spa in my room, which was wonderful. I consider it excellent value, and this will be our regular place for special occasion getaways. The only negative I can think of is the young woman concierge is nowhere near as professional as the main concierge, George, and didn't fit well with the rest of the experience. Otherwise, perfection!

Room Tip: Room 3 is beautiful, with soothing turquoise walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skiptomyroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We spend one night at the Ivy as part of a longer babymoon and had a wonderful time here. The hotel is absolutely beautifully furnished and decorated, extremely clean, the staff was lovely and everything from the handmade bathsalts to the bedding was very high quality. Soft drinks were free around the clock, alcoholic beverages on an honor base (self-serve) and the breakfast (pastries, juice, fresh fruit) was lovely too. The location is central, but it was very quiet, since the rooms are towards the backyard.
We also tried out the restaurant on the first floor and it was excellent and fun. They have plenty of vegetarian options.
I didn't use the (women-only) spa, but one of the staff was kind enough to give me a tour. Again, it was beautiful. There's not only a small pool, makeup counter and different spa services, there is also a flower shop! Men can have massages at the room.
We have travelled a lot, also in top hotels, and this is definitely in our top 3!

Room Tip: We stayed at room no. 1, which was absolutely lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babymoon949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I almost hate to write how excited I was to discover this boutique hotel…I will never be able to snag a room once it is discovered….
The staff (George) is excellent, rooms large and luxurious, all first class. The added amenities of the spa facilities is just icing on the cake. Superb!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbfergu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed at the Ivy for the weekend of our wedding. I had a few services at the Sweetgrass Spa and We had an amazing dinner at George the night before and then prep rooms and photos on the grounds on the day of. The rooms are stunning and the staff was spectacular and helped make the weekend everything one could hope for! We'll definitely be coming back on anniversaries to come!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FriendofLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We actually found this place through Hotels.com, it had very high ratings which were confirmed on Trip Adviser. The place is amazing, we would absolutely stay there again. The room was incredible, I had ordered flowers from their in-house florist for the room, they were in room at check-in, my wife LOVED them! Right colours and had opened up to where we were able to enjoy them during our stay. We cannot say enough about the bed, was the BEST we have ever slept in, and we have a Tempurpedic. Bathroom was a dream room, large tub, oversize shower and heated floors. What we loved most, this was a Romantic getaway for us, we felt like we were the only ones in the place. The only way we knew there were other guests was by the 3 other breakfast trays on the table waiting to be picked up in the morning. You cannot beat the location, 2 blocks from Eaton's Centre and the Subway, a quick 10 minute walk to the St. Lawrence Market. We had only minor issues, when we checked in I was handed back my driver's license but not my credit card. Spent the morning worrying if I had lost it, only to find out that it was at reception. They apologized and said they did not want to disturb us with a call, HELLO call, slip a note under the door, something! One review mentions vacuuming in the middle of the night, we heard that too, at about midnight right above our room, very loud but only for a few minutes. This was on the Friday night, not Sat or Sun. One last thing, when we checked in the concierge took our breakfast order, asked what time we wanted the nightly bed turn down and what time we wanted the room made up. Each day Housekeeping did not have the room made up until 2-3 hours after the time we had requested. In the grand scheme of things these were minor issues that are easily corrected. They will not influence our choosing to stay there again when we return to Toronto. A true gem.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Schmedley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

What a gem of a hotel. Beautiful decor, impeccably maintained, and can't say enough about the most comfortable bed we've ever experienced. The bathroom has heated floors, and the scent of homemade bathsalts (lavender, jasmine and eucalyptus) permeated through to the bedroom. Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank 3Mare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#38 of 136 in Toronto
1,775 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 136 in Toronto
1,907 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ivy at Verity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ivy at Verity

Property: The Ivy at Verity
Address: 111D Queen St E, Toronto, Ontario M5C 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#19 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#21 Business Hotel in Toronto
#31 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ivy at Verity 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Ivy at Verity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ivy At Verity Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing