We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great discovery tour”

Chariots of Fire Ltd.
Ranked #4 of 123 Tours in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Chariots of Fire offers Niagara Falls day tours starting in Toronto or Niagara Falls, Ontario. Our award winning tours include riverside viewing at the brink of the Falls, a scenic tour on the Niagara parkway with pictures stops at the Whirlpool Rapids, Hydro-electric dams, Floral Clock and Queenston Heights, free time at Niagra-on-the-Lake and complimentary tasting at an Estate Winery, including ice wine. All this for $77 per person (tax extra), children 3 years and under are free .
Useful Information: Activities for older children
France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great discovery tour”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Thanks to Mel, we learn a lot along the ride : history, fun, tasting and saving money. What else to enjoy the journey?

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Xtinecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    597
    88
    18
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
“A great Day Out”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Really enjoyed the day. So thanks Mel. Knowledgable driver, the falls and Maid of the Mist tour were fabulous, enjoyed learning a little about ice-wine and the tasting. Wandering the quaint town of Niagara on the Lake made a nice change of pace. Started at 8am and finished at 5pm - timing and pace were perfect. Highly recommend!!.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
123 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Good Tour”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We went on the tour from Toronto based upon a friends recommendation and were not dissapointed. Our guide Mel's knowledge was second to none and his deadpan humour lifted the hour long bus journey massively.

The amount of free time to explore both Niagra, the Skylon Tower and Niagra on the lake was spot on and we had a very full, enjoyable day.

Helpful?
2 Thank dso1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Very Good!”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We were taken in the limo, as there were only 6 people booked for the day. Was very comfortable and easy to relax on the journey home. The guide was very good - knew the area and gave history on Toronto and other places on the drive to niagara. We also got to choose how long we wanted to stay at the falls/niagara on the lake which was very nice. Got back to Toronto around 3pm. Overall worth the price and we were very happy with the tour.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elmoroxmysox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“It was awesome!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We did a lot of tour but the niagara falls tour was the best.the car was perfect,the guide spoken slowly and with precision and we were lucky to have a wonderful sun to the magic falls. Thank you from Gilgen familly, Switzerland

Helpful?
Thank GilgenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chariots of Fire Ltd. also viewed

 

Been to Chariots of Fire Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing