We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay with Toronto pride thrown in for...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
P7110054.JPG P7110056.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
9 reviews
P7110054.JPG
P7110056.JPG
P7110059.JPG
P7110061.JPG
P7110063.JPG
P7110064.JPG
P7110066.JPG
P7110065.JPG
P7110069.JPG
P7110074.JPG
P7110082.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Toronto, Ontario

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DELondon
London, UK
Level Contributor
403 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 567 helpful votes
“Excellent stay with Toronto pride thrown in for good measure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in the penthouse condo at the end of June, and although we hadn't realised it when booking, this coincided with Toronto pride week. Unlike London pride, this is a week long affair and gave the gay village a real buzz. The condo is on the top floor and therefore has fantastic views which are particularly dramatic at night (see photos). Because of the height, the terrace isn't the best place for those with vertigo (me, for instance) and it also only gets a limited amount of sun. Furnishings are modern with plenty of sitting/dining space and an excellent kitchen. The basil plant on the balcony came in very handy for the meals we rustled up during our stay! The decor of the tower block itself is a bit dated and was in the process of being updated during our stay. In the basement, there's a rabbit warren of corridors connecting the two blocks and also linking with a surprisingly good gym, a pool, a convenience store and other unusual facilities, such as a library and a 'hobby room'. All this helped to create a real community feel which is unheard of in similar tower blocks in the UK. Shops, restaurants and bars are just around the corner, and there's also a good wine store nearby. Overall, an excellent and friendlier alternative to staying in an expensive hotel.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineDBy...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A comfortable, modern apartment with everything you could possibly need. Home from home, but better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We spent one week here, turning a friend's wedding weekend into a holiday in Toronto. The building is easy to find and the complimentary bottle of wine waiting for us on the kitchen counter on arrival was much appreciated after a long flight. The apartment is beautifully decorated. The kitchen is clean and modern and is fully stocked with everything you could need, including an amusing singing kettle. It was the week of the Royal Wedding too so the flatscreen tv came in handy for viewing the festivities. The showers are excellent and the beds really cosy. The added luxury of the basement swimming pool was great when the rain was pouring outside and we became worried about the amount of maple syrup we were consuming! There is a fantastic view from the balcony of downtown Toronto including the CN tower and the lake. I would totally recommend staying at this place!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliveandc...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great fun place to stay throughly enjoyed it - and would recommend without hesitation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011

The flat is in a great location - an easy walk downtown and to tourist sites such as museums. The view across to the CN Tower was also for visitors.

The flat itself has great facilities, easy access to underground parking and is decorated in a fun style. It was ideal for our older teenage children who rated it as 'cool'. Our hosts left some useful information. In particular their restaurant recommendations were well worth following.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London & Dublin
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010 for a stay in September 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2010
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our condo and look forward to having you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing