We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”

Duff's Famous Wings
Ranked #721 of 8,443 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: US$9 - US$14
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Little Italy
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Duffs really is the home of the famous Buffalo Chicken wings!!
It is a great restaurant, not fancy but serve absolutely delicious wings!
The staff are great too, attentive but not irritating, quick to attend to any request and happy to explain anything on the menu.
My favourite are the super hot wings with blue cheese dip, but the dill dip is also awesome. And the onion rings are to die for!
Oh, and if you are not in the mood for beer, a jug of loganberry is scrumptious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TamlynK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Want good wings....go here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Nothing fancy by all means-just damn good wings. Many options on how they are prepared-I suggest the hot honey garlic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GarTheFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I LOVE DUFFS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

I am from the UK, and if there is one North American Past time that I wish our country would adopt, it would be the necessity and obsession for Wings and Beer!!

I love wings, and duffs are by far some of the best around. Great chilled out atmosphere and super tasty wings...sweet potato fries,,,my favourite! Super yummy.

Can you open a chain in the UK please?

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coco_Coco_Nutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

This place was awesome. Nice Staff, Clean and Great Food! I would recommend this place to anyone who loves great wings. They have a full menu for non wing eaters as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johns25825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best wings! Look no farther”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

I have been all over Toronto looking for the best wings.... Well without doubt Duffs is the best. The service is awesome and it's amazing but they truly have a good memory who you are after a few visits. They do not take reservations so a Friday or Saturday night you may have to wait. Remember when they say medium is hot they are not kidding. Enjoy as much as I have.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TorontoGuy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duff's Famous Wings also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Duff's Famous Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing