We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
2 Aberdeen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 Aberdeen
1st Bedroom - Queen 2nd Bedroom - Double
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
2 Aberdeen
1st Bedroom - Queen
2nd Bedroom - Double
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Eating area
Livingroom
Galley kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Outside view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Toronto, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MrsTMusic
Tuffnell, SK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a real treasure - located on a quiet street close to shops and pubs with great food. We had no problem finding our way around; streetcar was a short block away and subway a pleasant walk. Tony and Steve were kind and welcoming, even let us host a small party in their back garden for a few friends to celebrate our daughter's convocation from university. We would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hosts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudeG_11
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great historic Cabbagetown apartment, very close to City Centre”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a few days Feb 13. Great apartment, very comfortable, with excellent facilities. Tony welcomed us with groceries, which was much appreciated, and also recommended local pub 'House on Parliament', which we ate at twice - great food and really useful to get local suggestions. We loved both historic Cabbagetown, and the proximity to the city centre, about 15 minutes walk. 15 minutes walk will also get you to the historic Distillery District, which we liked, and the St Lawrence Market, which we loved. I would be happy to recommend this apartment and would definitely stay there again if I return to Toronto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interesting historic location so close to city centre.
Liked least: Slight dip in the bed in main bedroom - made us fall into the middle a bit.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen4986
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastically appointed and well located rental unit!”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have rented units in several different countries for between 1 week and a month. This unit and these landlords were far and away the best! The unit is well located and clean near many restaurants, cafes, and services, although kitchen and unit are so well equipped you may not want to go out. They have thought of everything you may want or need including restaurant recommendations, well stocked and appointed kitchen, a DVD library, etc. We arrived well into the evening on a Friday night and Tony had even picked up some groceries to get us started in the morning for breakfast! Fantastic unit, location, and personal touches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large amount of space and extra thoughtful touches provided like groceries to start us out!
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NL Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winston-Salem
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$121
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing