We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better guest houses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfy Guest House and Suite
Ranked #4 of 118 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stayed here for a long weekend and have to say it is by far one of the better guest houses I have been to. People do need to understand that a guest house if different from a hotel or B&B, GH's provide more of a "at home" feel with less amenities and more of a "staying at a freinds house" feel and Comfy offers this. You can't go in expecting the Hilton or Victorian Inn but you can expect reasonable accomodation, usually shared facilities, but a clean place to sleep and relax.. I am a pretty seasoned budget traveler and for me you couldnt beat the price here for my mini single traveler room.

The room was small with a shared bathroom but it was clean, bright and comfortable. The owner/manager could not have been nicer and was extremely helpful. You should probably be forwarned that they do ask for shoes to be off inside the house. They have house slippers but I would suggest bringing your own for ease of travel to your room.

It is easy to hear anythign that happens in the house ... but most guests were courteous and were quiet after hours. There is also a full kitchen to share so you could even cook in if you so desired. Parking available but only 2 spots so book asap!

Overall ... a good stay, great price, great location ... worth the trip and i will be back

Room Tip: Book parking EARLY and bring house shoes/slippers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

Clean and really confortable. Tahir, the owner, is really kind and provided me with all useful information to visit the city. It's well located and if you like walking by the city, you're close to almost the main attractions. Anyway, you have the bus and the subway. The room have frigo, and you have grosseries around. I totally recommend and I will come back, for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisetonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Comfy guest house is well situated if you want to visit Toronto and the owner is nice, that is if we look at the bright side ....

Our room was dirty, I did not dare to walk bare foot on the carpet, it was sticky !
I was a little reluctant to use the bathroom too, not white anymore.
The place is really noisy, There is too much people in the place and their crossed schedules will do that you will sleep really late and wake up early !

If you have to stay just one night, it would be okay ...better if you are in a group of people.

Room Tip: Even if it is a room with a bathroom, avoid the bedroom near the entry, you will smell the cigarette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank klowarchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfyGuestHouse, Owner at Comfy Guest House and Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Hotels in Toronto downtown area are very expensive. We are providing better accommodation in low price as compare to other guest houses/ B&B. Some people want a five star hotel by paying $54/ night, which is not possible. One should be realist. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed at Comfy Guesthouse for 2 nights in May 2013 and everything was perfect.
Owners are very nice, hospitable and flexible. Tahir is available in case you need something and does his best to make your stay enjoyable.
The room is comfortable, the bathroom is nice and the kitchen is big and well-furnished. Room, bathroom and kitchen are clean.
We recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjulye7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This reminds me of the best youth hostels I've stayed in with it's kitchen for everyone yet with the added advantage of small cosy rooms for each set of guests. We stayed twice in 3 weeks for a couple of days each time. The place is clean and quiet and within walking distance of younge st. The owners are very helpful, including the possibility of pickup from the airport and help organising sight seeing trips. They answered all emails very quickly always with positive responses. They also coped with me altering the booking twice! Remember though this is an old house with steep stairs! If you have mobility problems there are rooms on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Just remember the stairs! and the suite's at the top!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leedsnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I stayed there the end of June 2012. Very nice and clean. I love these old town houses and it was a pleasure to stay there. The owner is very nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I love the kitchen where one can cook. Its about a family home and everyone respects here. :)

Room Tip: Any room is good but there is special roon on 3rd floor. I would recomend this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjohnsen3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently & loved the place. It is a great budget option, very close to all amenities. Walking distance to the Eaton Centre for great shopping. The rooms were clean & the kitchen was big with all requirements- great for cooking yourself if you want to save money for other things!

I would highly reccommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Bond Place Hotel
#58 of 135 in Toronto
2,778 reviews
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
Downtown Home Inn
Downtown Home Inn
#10 of 118 in Toronto
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Queen Street and West Queen West
The Rex Hotel
The Rex Hotel
#9 of 118 in Toronto
245 reviews
Downtown
Toronto Garden Inn
Toronto Garden Inn
#8 of 118 in Toronto
253 reviews
West End
Clinton and Bloor B&B
Clinton and Bloor B&B
#2 of 118 in Toronto
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfy Guest House and Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfy Guest House and Suite

Address: 250 Gerrard St E, Toronto, Ontario M5A 2G2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range: £37 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfy Guest House and Suite 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfy Guest House and Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfy Guest House Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing