We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT EVEN DREM OF STAYING THERE”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Toronto Downtown - East Furnished Apartments
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“DO NOT EVEN DREM OF STAYING THERE”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I stayed in this accommodation for 5 days and these 5 days are my worst days in my life.
I landed there and no body was there to show me the room. The manager Jessie just took the money for the 5 days and asked me to go to the room which is almost 200-300 meters away from the office. I went all the way to the room holding my luggage of arond 40KGs suitcases and other stuff. Nobody was there to help me or guide me to the room. The room is kept unlocked and the moment I entered in to room, it is stinking and I felt that some 10-20 rats are dead in that room and could not bear the smell and came out for some some fresh air.
The bed was not cleaned, the linen and the bed sheets were not washed. Horrible room I have ever seen in my life. I stayed there just because its just walkable to my business place ans was suffered a lot.
The hospitality of the staff is pathetic and nobody cares to fix any issues in the room, even after repeated complaints.
I request every body in this world to to just avaoid this services under any circumstances. Even if you need to stay on footpath, that will be better tahn this accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank chaitu_king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    5
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This property is substandard. We stayed a month in questionable setting. No contract, no complimentary walk through or shopping tour as advertised. Kitchen is not fully equipped - we tried to bake a pie and subsequently were informed baking function in ovens in building were disabled as not to get fire department involved as apparently had happened in the past. Cutting knife couldn't even cut anything. We had to buy not only cutting knife but also wok as there was no frying pan. The outlet in stove to plug microwave in didn't work so there were not enough outlets for all electrical appliances provided (hot water, toaster, microwave).

Caveat: no air conditioning so we're practically sweating. And believe it or not, we were placed on top floor of 4 floor building with no elevator. Imagine carting suitcases and stuff up the many flight of stairs...

The beds have the cheapest mattresses I have ever slept on - and do not fit a regular 6' person. Squeaks, both our backs aren't the greatest as a result.

Mail service unreliable - we got notice from post office two days after notice was dropped off/left.

There was no contract. No information sheet. At time of check in, superintendent showing apartment didn't know how phone system - incoming calls and voice mail - worked or our code for it. Key to back of building didn't work so had to walk from parking lot around to front to enter building. All sorts of inconveniences. Frankly its not worth the money spent.

Do not construe this as bitter gripes but rather, 'from the horse's mouth' on our observations. Undoubtedly we were disappointed beyond belief.

I wouldn't call this a hotel so disregard hotel-related questions that Tripadvisor requires.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank dray33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Jessica Yao, the property manager of the place made us live a nightmare in the first day we arrived Toronto. The house was colder than than the outside, even snow was dropping from one of the windows and they advised us to put a pot under the window to collect the water. Like a very bad joke! There were nearly no kitchen utilities other than 2 old pots and 3-4 very old plates. They better throw them to the garbage. We immediately left the place and found a hotel that night at the cost of missing our deposit. I still can not believe how they can ask for such high rents for a terrible place.

NEVER STAY THERE unless you wanna live a nightmare.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
10 Thank Torontotravellers034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Barbados
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

This is a terrible place. Though the apartment was supposed to be fully-furnished, a lot of kitchen utensils were missing. It had not been cleaned properly. There were problems one after the other. Then there was problem with the roaches. The roaches would run over the kitchen counter, stove and in & out of the microwave. If that was not enough, house centipedes started appearing too. The TV remote would not work. The washing machine/dryer are in the basement, but the basement itself looks horrible and smells moldy. I would recommend you skip this place and stay somewhere else. We left the apartment earlier than the planned check out date.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank FamilyMan715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North End
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Midtown
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
East End
Days Inn Toronto East Beaches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Downtown - East Furnished Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Downtown - East Furnished Apartments

Property: Toronto Downtown - East Furnished Apartments
Address: 4 Newbold Ave | Beach Community, Toronto, Ontario M4L 2G7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > East End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 99 Speciality Lodging in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto Downtown-East Furnished Apartments give you the choice from budget studios to 2 bedrooms apartments for relocation, temporary housing, business travel, or vacations as well as suites for weekly and monthly rentals. Free yourself from the confines of your average hotel room. Every suite has a kitchen so you can cook and eat on your own schedule. Spend more time relaxing and less money on your next trip for business or leisure. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing