We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travel to Toronto” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #19 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Travel to Toronto”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

A nice hotel. Clean Great Service! Comfortable Bed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobhartzheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    236
    49
    24
    11
See reviews for
235
170
38
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Great stay at this hotel. Staff treated us very nicely, and gave us nice directions to downtown Toronto. Only downside was that the hotel was located about 15 minutes from downtown.:(

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Had a great experiance here with my 3 little boys January 4th 2012.. stayed here the night before heading out to the Dominican.. hotel was very clean, kids had a blast at the pool and the staff was VERY friendly! we left at 2am for our flight and the staff was nice enough to hand my kids a bag full of breakfast foods.. Had a great experiance here and would go back

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I was looking forward to staying at the Hilton, however, I called because my travel companion requires a bathtub and they could not guarantee a tub in the room. This hotel also does not have a hottub, so for this trip this hotel is not a go. I did call to try to speak with a manager, left a message but there was no return call. Not recommended if you need a hot soak.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to place your review, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you might had during your booking with our hotel.
It seems that our inventory was low at the time you requested this type of room.
We hope and would like to have another opportunity of booking the room of preference in your next visit to Toronto and experience our excellent services that will exceed your expectations.
Best Regards,
Tarek Mahfouz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We were in Toronto on vacation and chose this hotel due to it's Hilton Point value (didn't want to use more points than necessary). We were very pleased with almost everything about our stay. There were two exceptions, one they cannot do anything about.

The issue they can address is about restaurant timing. We arrived late on a Friday night and were told that breakfast would be available until 10a the next morning. When I arrived at 9:30 I found that they were already out of most hot items and apparently had no intention of refreshing the selection. Now, I understand that they are trying to minimize leftovers, but running out so much before 'closing' time was a little unreasonable. After I pointed out the time they did finally prepare more hot items, but they either should have kept them available without my prompting. I was pleased with the selection once it was refreshed.

The issue they cannot do anything about is the location. This is convenient to the airport, and I suspect it is convenient to business as well. Unfortunately it was very convenient for tourism. Again, this isn't their fault at all. I just recommend that other tourists factor in the 30 min each way trip into the heart of the city for the CN Tower or other attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Spent 4 days in Toronto for a trade show. The HAMPTON never surprises . Comfortable rooms with small niceties such as a lap board for computer . Love the breakfast ~ no chits . Spacious breakfast room and a great selection of hot and cold . Fresh decor and VERY pleasant staff. Love to be greeted with a smile.

Room Tip: Should you be on foot and the weather in climate, make a plan for meals out as the nearest restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Travel for business and stay in many hotels across Canada---the Hampton Inn & Suites provide the most consistently pleasant experiences. No surprises, you know that you have a comfortable room, a good breakfast and helpful staff.

Room Tip: The rooms are very quiet being so close to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wixxON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#23 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Address: 5515 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Toronto
#8 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#19 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you fly into Toronto, feel confident and secure knowing that you have a comfortable home away from home located just minutes from baggage claim at the Hampton Inn by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. Whether you're on business or up for a little fun, our airport area hotel in Toronto puts you in touch with Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing