We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay...except for intermittent wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #14 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This location is a typical new Hampton Inn with a shared parking lot and pool/exercise facilities with the adjacent Homewood Suites. The neighborhood is largely businesses and is almost abandoned at night, almost nothing within walking distance. The staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms spacious including a microwave and refridgerator in our room, and the whole hotel is spotless. The only fault I could find with the hotel was the spotty wifi. We regularly dropped wifi in our 7th floor room though we never had a problem in the lobby; if wifi is important to you during your stay, you may want to request a lower room. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Almost no airport or road noise, a room closer to the ground floor may have better wifi coverage but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank civilengtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments on our hotel and our friendly staff. We will use your review on our wi-fi to help us improve our services as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We look forward to having your return to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Everything was very easy from check in to check out. The room was very clean and in excellent condition. Free w-fi, parking, and breakfast were nice pluses. We stayed here for a Toronto weekend. It was very easy getting into and out of the city from here (with the exception of some heavy traffic one day but that was Friday rush hour). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you so much for your great comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot buffet breakfast and our complementary wi-fi and parking. We look forward to having you on your next visit to Toronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel has all of the usual Hampton features, WIFI, Complimentary Breakfast and best of all for us on this trip, free airport parking for a week with a shuttle provided. Great value. We will be back !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Smartart10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments on our complimentary wireless internet, breakfast and complimentary airport shuttle! We look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to Toronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel is conveniently located. It is very clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast is very good.We had a great time. I stayed with my family & had come to attend a wedding in the Toronto area.There is ample parking available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Saba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We’re glad that you enjoyed our complimentary buffet breakfast, parking, and location! We look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to Toronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed one night before our return to the UK. Rooms very clean, comfortable and restful. The beds are particularly comfortable. Plenty of parking.

The complementary breakfast is excellent and nothing is too much trouble for the staff, and the running of the complementary shuttle vehicle to the airport is very efficient.

There is not a bar or a restaurant at the hotel, but there is an 'Irish Pub' a short walk away, were we were made very welcome.

Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We’re thrilled that you enjoy our comfy beds, complimentary buffet breakfast and our complimentary airport shuttle! We look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to Toronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

A newer hotel not too far from the airport. Overnight stay was comfortable and quiet. Room was very clean and the complimentary breakfast buffet was very good. Lots of free parking. I have no problems staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments on our location, beautiful rooms and our complimentary breakfast! We look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to Toronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. I was sure it was going to be nice but the combination of very pleasant surroundings the staff at this hotel was probably the most helpful and friendly that I have ever encountered. Thank you to this staff for making this trip so nice.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room just a little bit away from the elevator and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank later gator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We’re thrilled you enjoyed our surroundings and our great staff! We look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to Toronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5515 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#6 Family Hotel in Toronto
#19 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £95 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you fly into Toronto, feel confident and secure knowing that you have a comfortable home away from home located just minutes from baggage claim at the Hampton Inn by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. Whether you're on business or up for a little fun, our airport area hotel in Toronto puts you in touch with Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing