We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FROZEN IN THE POOL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #14 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Do not book this hotel if you are looking forward to going for a swim, unless you are okay with ice cold water and no towels when you are finished. We asked at the desk for towels and we were informed that they were at the pool. There is no phone to the lobby so be prepared to venture out in your wet bathing suit to ask for towels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Frederika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, it was very clean, very friendly and very safe feeling, The breakfast was a nice bonus, but the shuttle was amazing! The driver really went out of his way to help with our stuff and get us to the right spot as we were a little new to the airport routine. Had a nice time and it put us at ease being in competent hands. Will be back next time we're flying.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxxxxxxxxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you Roxy for your wonderful comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so great to hear that our hotel and staff made you feel welcomed and safe during your stay. We look forward to seeing your on your next visit to Toronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Great place to stay! Hotel was only 10 minutes away from the airport - front desk had us checked in within minutes. The Hotel is tastefully decorated and the beds were so comfy after a long flight. Breakfast was more than enough with something for everyone - eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, cereal....etc. Coffee or Tea is always on, which we took advantage of while waiting for our shuttle back to the airport. Also used the fitness room - where ALL the equipment was working ! Pool looked really clean and inviting, but no time to use! We also asked for a later check-out time and our request was met with a smile! Thank you Hampton Inns - we will use the hotel chain again!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomasoVernon_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our hot buffet breakfast, our coffee and tea as well as our 24 hour fitness centre. It is great to hear that you found our beds comfortable after your long flight. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Toronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stopped in at this hotel on a Saturday night on the way to Grand Cayman. It was the perfect place for this. The front desk and shuttle service was very prompt and friendly. They got us to our flight in the morning in plenty of time.

The breakfast was very good for a continental. Scrambled eggs,sausage, and the waffle maker. Plus many cereals, baked goods, etc.

We didn't have time to try out the pool or fitness area.

Also, ordered a pizza and wings from Luca's, which I'll review separately.


Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank spanielrage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your short visit with us and that our location was convenient for your stopover. It is great to hear that you were able to try out our hot buffet breakfast before your flight and that our shuttle was able to get you to the airport comfortably. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit to Toronto and that you are able to try out our fitness center and salt water pool. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Nice Inn - easy checkin and checkout, nice staff and friendly. Continental breakfast was fine and appropriate, had some fruit and oatmeal, milk, juices and yogourt so all fine and spacious area. Only complaint would be parking, came late and there was no parking to be found so had to park on the street which made me feel uncomfortable for such a nice car. Rooms had a fridge, microwave and coffee pot, along with sink really nice.

Room Tip: Had a higher up floor - believe 8 floors in the hotel and stayed on 6th and was as quiet as you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dexxa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were able to try our buffet breakfast in the morning. It is great to hear that our staff was friendly and that our check in and check out system was convenient for you. We do apologize for the limited space for parking during your stay since it has been a busy start to the year. We hope to see you again in the future during your next visit to Toronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We chose this hotel because we are familiar with the brand and like knowing that the hotels are (generally) the same location to location. Travelling alone with two children it is also nice to have the prepared breakfast.

This hotel did not disappoint. We got in on the red-eye from California and they were able to let us check in early (though in a king bed room). However, a few days later they were able to move us to a double. Communication was great.

We then visited relatives elsewhere in Ontario and then coming back to Toronto stayed there again. They were able to give us the same room that we had before we left (the double).

This location has the best exercise room I have seen in a Hampton. It also has a laundry! We used the exercise room and laundry. It also has a pool which we did not use.

It is located in a corporate park area but convenient to highways. There isn't much (anything actually) near the hotel but we were visiting relatives in Toronto and driving to other places to eat/entertain ourselves so that didn't matter. Also appreciate the free parking as opposed to downtown hotels.

The breakfast staff are great.. Maria and others. Will definitely be going back

Room Tip: 742 - our first room - was colder and had a noisy heater.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aatimes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and chose to return to our property for an additional 3 nights. We are glad that you had a chance to try out our exercise room during your stay. Thank you so much for your kind words about our breakfast staff, we will make sure to pass them on to Maria. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My teenaged daughters and I were in transit and needed a hotel close to the airport to stay. We loved this hotel. Everything was clean. The beds were so comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. At the airport I called to be picked up and the manager-in-training came out immediately just for us. So many hotels tell you to wait for the shuttle bus 'which will be there in 45 minutes.' The breakfast was good, newspapers to read, comfortable seating. Nothing fancy but good food. The only question I have for the hotel, which is striving to be environmentally friendly, is why do they use disposable plates, cups and cutlery?
Overall, a wonderful hotel. So comfortable and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaInChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5515 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#6 Family Hotel in Toronto
#19 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £93 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you fly into Toronto, feel confident and secure knowing that you have a comfortable home away from home located just minutes from baggage claim at the Hampton Inn by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. Whether you're on business or up for a little fun, our airport area hotel in Toronto puts you in touch with Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing