We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for airport stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #20 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Good location for airport stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in between flights and they had an excellent free airport shuttle bus (24 hours) and an excellent location!

They do not offer breakfast or breakfast bags before 6am however we had placed it in our comments that we would need some before 6am upon check out and when we checked in we again requested it and they accommodated. Excellent service!

Would definitely stay here again :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    242
    52
    24
    11
See reviews for
239
175
39
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I booked this hotel to stay at for one night passing through - if the rest of my hotels had been up to this standard I would have been very very happy, and this was the cheapest of all of them. Exceptional service from the guy who picked us up in the bus, to the reception staff - all excellent . Rooms were of a very high quality and the sleep quality was excellent. Free hi speed wifi, free tea , coffee and fruit available all day and free good quality buffet breakfast in the morning leave a very sweet taste. An excellent hotel - and when I come back to Toronto I will look no further - I have paid twice as much in other hotels and received only half as good a room. Well done to all the staff who have made this high standard happen - good job!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seajay1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you very much for all those kind words about our property and staff. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your entire stay with us and that it exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to your next visit to Toronto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

was in Toronto recently for business. company booked me at the Hampton Inn near the airport for convenience. hotel was very nice. staff friendly and helpful. nice fitness room business centre. did find a dirty sock hiding in drawer but overall was good. would stay again when I am back in Toronto

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mork o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Maybe OK if you are a corporate traveller looking for somewhere close to the airport before an early morning flight, but for those hoping to use this hotel as part of a pleasurable vacation - forget it.

In fairness, there are some good things:
- Rooms are good with excellent walk in showers in bathrooms.
- Staff in the complimentary breakfast dining area are genuinely friendly and helpful.
- Free afternoon biscuits, fruit and all day coffee.
- Complimentary shuttle service to the airport.

However:
On arrival, the two reception girls appeared very uninterested. When I asked for information about Toronto, one of them just flipped a couple of brochures across.

One of the main reasons we booked into this hotel was because they offered in-room microwaves (required for medical needs) and safes.

Firstly, we had no microwave and when we enquired at reception, it took a fair bit of insisting on our part before a small microwave was finally delivered.

The room safe would not work. A very willing and friendly housekeeper, Rosemary, spent about 15 minutes trying to get the power working before calling reception, in our presence, suggesting we be moved to another room. Clearly she was told NO.

She battled for the best part of another hour, with another staff member who also tried (while we sat in the room hoping to get out for dinner before everything in the vicinity closed down for the night), until they thought they had it working.

By now, 7.15pm had become 9.15pm, and as soon as they left, we tried again and the safe still had no power!

Rosemary finally convinced reception to move us to another room. Reception then asked me to come downstairs to collect my new room key. I said "pardon?" followed by a pause. Reception then said they would arrange for the new key to be sent up.

And guess what - the security safe in the new room didn't work either!!

We told Rosemary to forget it and that we would store our valuables elsewhere. Rosemary then offered not only to drive us to a local eating house for a late dinner, but also to come back when we were finished and bring us back. She was the star of the night!

Next morning, When I asked reception if I could specifically see the General Manager to discuss a few issues from the night before, I was told he was in a meeting for 20 minutes and could we take a seat.

We never did get to see the GM, nor did he make any contact regarding whatever it was that concerned us.

The Front of House Manager did come and see us and apologised for all the mess ups from the night before, but didn't really volunteer any offsets or excuses.

The safe in our new room was finally fixed on Day 3 (our final day) but no one told us about this.

No newspapers delivered to our door each morning. Maybe we had to ask, but no one told us about this either.

We will definitely not be recommending this hotel to our friends.



Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
David,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and guestroom appointment of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our maintenance and front desk teams and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and hospitality. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Tarek Mahfouz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorel-Tracy, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nice hotel, good service and the pricing is competitive I would return to this hotel without a doubt. We had a shuttle available to and from the Toronto airport. Complimentary breakfast is a nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sebastien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Choose this hotel because of proximity to airport and my meetings. Very clean, friendly staff. Extremely, comfortable beds! Love the shuttle service from the airport. Lots of very good and healthy restaurant choices in the little mall down the road. Staff were friendly. Good selection of breakfast items . I will definitely be staying again . It's a no brainer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robyne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your were able to try our hot buffet breakfast and some of the local restaurants. We are looking forward to having your stay with us on your next visit to Toronto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed overnight at first of February while waiting to catch plane out the next morning and was very satisfied with layout and condition of the property and room. Small thing was they forgot our wakeup call, which was no issue as it was just a back up to my own, and the desk clerk after apologizing gave us each a bagged lunch to take for the airport. Small things like that would make me stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you were pleased with our rooms and hotel. I apologize for the missed wake up call, I will make sure to share this with my staff to ensure that this does not happen again. We look forward to having your stay with us again on your next visit to Toronto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Address: 5515 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Toronto
#8 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#19 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you fly into Toronto, feel confident and secure knowing that you have a comfortable home away from home located just minutes from baggage claim at the Hampton Inn by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. Whether you're on business or up for a little fun, our airport area hotel in Toronto puts you in touch with Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing