We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“june business trip during rainstorm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #14 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

hotel front counter staff really rocked it , extremely helpful. Additionally, the shuttle service was very accomodating. With the exception of my room having a weird odor that a little bit of febreeze handled and playing with thermostat to get it to work right it was an overall very good and comfortable visit. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed three nights. Clean, modern and comfortable, with nice furniture. We got a room overlooking the golf course. The free breakfast was good. However, those with sensitive ears may hear airplane noise at night. I masked the noise by turning on the AC which is noisier ;) worked for me but may bother some.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPFanCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your 3 nights stay with us and that our rooms were clean and comfortable and to your satisfaction. We hope that you continue to choose our property and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Toronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The desk personnel were extremely friendly upon checkin. Everything related to the stay was smooth and easy. Would have used a spa if one was available. Recommend driving to restaurants in area rather than eating at those within walking distance if staying on Sunday night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about our Hampton Inn. We are so glad you said that you were pleased with our property and that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We hope to seeing you again and make you experience more of our Hamptonality moments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Not that this is bad but exactly what a newer Hampton stay is like. Rooms were fine for the money, quiet. Breakfast was typical, service was good. It was priced normally and a pretty good deal for the area.

Room Tip: Away from elevator and snack / machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here one night while on business in Toronto. The reception was fast and friendly as usual.

Breakfast even featured fresh waffles. Hotel was very quiet even though it was fully booked.

I would defenitely return and recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that we were your hotel of choice and that you would return and recommend this property. We appreciate your kind words on our hotel staff and our hot buffet breakfast. We look forward to having your stay with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I would like to first thank the staff at the hotel for the excellent service they provided before and during our 2 day stay. The only thing I would like to request is to try and keep the meat breakfast items separate from things like eggs and beans. I am referring to the metal covered serving containers, because when the containers are covered the steam mixes and drips back into the food below it, and for us vegetarians and vegans we could not eat the beans or eggs, because the cross contamination. It would be greatly appreciated if you can do something about that. We plan to return to Toronto in August and we would love to stay there again, but would like to also be able to enjoy some of the hot breakfast items.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevators are more quit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fruitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed weekend of May 23rd-25th 2014 for a field hockey tournament. Called ahead and added a cot to the reservation. Called twice on the date of arrival to ensure it was still there. Told it would be in our room and ready. It was not. Had to ask several times for it to actually get there - was a bit frustrating. However, with that said, noticed upon packing to check out there was a Hampton "goody bag" on the dresser with a lovely appology note stating that they were sorry for the mix up for the cot and that it would be complementary. As well, some of the moms gathered in the hallway to enjoy conversation over a glass of vino. Security guard very politely told us we had to dispurse as we were disturbing other guests. Fair enough. When we asked if we could reconvene in the "breakfast area" near the lobby, we were told that was OK. Very convenient and nice of them to allow us to use the common area to enjoy after game socials. Every member of the staff at the hotel was pleasent. Would recommend this hotel. My one suggestion for improvement to the hotel is that they could offer a combination of firm and fluffy pillows - the entire pillow collection in our room was too soft!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OttawaHockeyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We strive to meet the requests of all of our guests to assure your comfort and safety and we are sorry for the mix up with the cot during this stay. We appreciate you feedback on our pillows as this allows us to improve our guests' experience. Thank you for your kind words on our staff and our property. We look forward to having your stay on your next visit to Toronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5515 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#5 Family Hotel in Toronto
#19 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £80 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you fly into Toronto, feel confident and secure knowing that you have a comfortable home away from home located just minutes from baggage claim at the Hampton Inn by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. Whether you're on business or up for a little fun, our airport area hotel in Toronto puts you in touch with Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing