We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #20 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a 2.5 star hotel, but the quality of service is five stars. The managers are always present (a sure sign of a successful business) with ready smiles. Some problems with a wedding-discount were worked out to the best of their ability.

Pros:
Very clean.
Outstanding service. Everyone was very friendly.
Great complimentary breakfast.
Free Wifi (really should be the norm now)
Excellent value


Cons:
Really none to speak of ... our room was cleaned rather late in the day, but they were at capacity. It would have been nice if they kept some pool towels at the Front Desk, as there was a towel shortage in the pool.
Don't expect a dynamic neighbourhood, this is, after all, an airport hotel.

Overall, an excellent choice for this area and for the price-point.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank almac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    242
    52
    24
    11
See reviews for
239
175
39
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We couldn't have been more satisfied with every aspect of this Hampton Inn. Every detail of the helpful staff, excellent room, wonderful breakfast, and relaxing public areas were just what we needed. And each time we had a question, we were greeted with such professional and friendly personnel. The rating of this property continued to rise throughout our stay.

After a long road trip and several days working on house projects with family, we were ready for a bit of relaxation. As it turned out, after dropping family at the airport, we were ready to check-in at 10:30 AM - and we actually could! We had expected to be offered a place to store our luggage until check-in at 3 PM.

After settling in our room, we planned our first day of being tourists in Toronto. Since it was a Sunday, we decided to drive into the city. But we didn't have a clue what to expect once we got there. The front desk clerk not only took the time to talk with us about several attractions, but also printed map and instructions for us.

Our second day into the city was a Monday and so we decided on public transportation which stopped with 1/2 block of the motel. Again, without the assistance of the front desk clerk, we would have been clueless about transfers, etc.

Breakfast was hot and served in comfortable setting with friendly waitstaff. Housekeeping staff were also friendly when met in the hallway.

This will be our "home away from home" next time we are in Toronto.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights following a 15-hour flight from Hong Kong. We were looking for something close to the airport as we were not sure how our kids would be following the flight. We had such a great experience the first two nights, that we decided to book a room and stay the night before we left Toronto.

The hotel shuttle was easy to locate at the airport and the driver was helpful in loading our bags on the bus. As my husband left to pick up the rental car, I was a little nervous (with two jet lagged kids) that we would not be able to access the hotel room until he arrived (as the reservation was in his name). But it wasn't a problem at all and check-in took less than 90 seconds. The kids "tried" the pool, but it was quite chilly, so unfortunately our time at the pool lasted only a matter of minutes. The breakfast was outstanding - tonnes of choices for even the pickiest eater. The breakfast area tended to be quite busy in the morning, but food/coffee was refreshed quickly. We were even pleasantly surprised at their complimentary dinner one evening - we thought it would be "cheap" but it was anything buy with salad, chicken kebobs and more laid out. The room was very clean and comfortable. We heard places at airport, but noise was minimal. The hotel has easy access to the highway, as we had no trouble navigating our way to area restaurants, CN Tower and the Science Centre. If we are ever in Toronto again, we will definitely use this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDNinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nepean
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The complimentary breakfast is lovely and the facilities are very clean. The pool is quite small and shallow. It's perfect for small children. For the most part, the staff are incredibly friendly. The front desk staff are efficient and courteous, but they need to be a little bit more personable in their approach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Marlene & Melanie (in the group reservations) were awesome to deal with while booking our business meetings at for the property. We stayed at the Hampton and had the meetings at the Homewood Suites which is on the same property.

The rooms were good value, the breakfast was great and everyone of our staff expressed their desire to have the meetings here again in the future!

Room Tip: If you are getting executive king rooms and want a tub make sure you ask because not all of them hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The breakfast room can sometimes be crowded during the morning. The location is near restaurants and a park. Close to the airport. The cover pool was great (kept warm and large enough that you can swim decently). The exercise equipment was also very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Perfect! Book it now. You can hear airport noise, it's across the street. Service, staff and shuttle to the airport are perfect. Nice room and a nice stay. Shuttles run every 15 minutes to the airport starting at 4:00 a.m. this place is great!

Room Tip: Airport noise from across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Address: 5515 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Toronto
#7 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#19 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you fly into Toronto, feel confident and secure knowing that you have a comfortable home away from home located just minutes from baggage claim at the Hampton Inn by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. Whether you're on business or up for a little fun, our airport area hotel in Toronto puts you in touch with Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing