We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #17 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great stay!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was an exceptionally nice Hampton Inn. Our room and bathroom were larger than in many Hampton Inns we've stayed in. Everything was new and very clean. The breakfast area was large enough to accommodate lots of people, the buffet was well stocked, and there were two staff there to make sure everything ran smoothly. The hotel is very close to the airport, but unlike airport hotels, you do not have to pay for parking. A really good value!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    252
    52
    24
    11
See reviews for
251
177
43
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were in town briefly for a wedding so we were happy to fall in a comfy bed after an evening of dancing. The breakfast was great as was the staff helping to serve it. The rooms are clean and overall the experience was enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brigitte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

One of the best Hampton Inn Hotels that I have stayed at. The management was very friendly and helpful in suggesting sites to see in Toronto. The staff were very friendly and helpful specially ,dining room staff,they made my day with their bright smile every day,I want to thank the night shift gentleman ,he took his time and found my lost package .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a 2.5 star hotel, but the quality of service is five stars. The managers are always present (a sure sign of a successful business) with ready smiles. Some problems with a wedding-discount were worked out to the best of their ability.

Pros:
Very clean.
Outstanding service. Everyone was very friendly.
Great complimentary breakfast.
Free Wifi (really should be the norm now)
Excellent value


Cons:
Really none to speak of ... our room was cleaned rather late in the day, but they were at capacity. It would have been nice if they kept some pool towels at the Front Desk, as there was a towel shortage in the pool.
Don't expect a dynamic neighbourhood, this is, after all, an airport hotel.

Overall, an excellent choice for this area and for the price-point.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank almac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We couldn't have been more satisfied with every aspect of this Hampton Inn. Every detail of the helpful staff, excellent room, wonderful breakfast, and relaxing public areas were just what we needed. And each time we had a question, we were greeted with such professional and friendly personnel. The rating of this property continued to rise throughout our stay.

After a long road trip and several days working on house projects with family, we were ready for a bit of relaxation. As it turned out, after dropping family at the airport, we were ready to check-in at 10:30 AM - and we actually could! We had expected to be offered a place to store our luggage until check-in at 3 PM.

After settling in our room, we planned our first day of being tourists in Toronto. Since it was a Sunday, we decided to drive into the city. But we didn't have a clue what to expect once we got there. The front desk clerk not only took the time to talk with us about several attractions, but also printed map and instructions for us.

Our second day into the city was a Monday and so we decided on public transportation which stopped with 1/2 block of the motel. Again, without the assistance of the front desk clerk, we would have been clueless about transfers, etc.

Breakfast was hot and served in comfortable setting with friendly waitstaff. Housekeeping staff were also friendly when met in the hallway.

This will be our "home away from home" next time we are in Toronto.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights following a 15-hour flight from Hong Kong. We were looking for something close to the airport as we were not sure how our kids would be following the flight. We had such a great experience the first two nights, that we decided to book a room and stay the night before we left Toronto.

The hotel shuttle was easy to locate at the airport and the driver was helpful in loading our bags on the bus. As my husband left to pick up the rental car, I was a little nervous (with two jet lagged kids) that we would not be able to access the hotel room until he arrived (as the reservation was in his name). But it wasn't a problem at all and check-in took less than 90 seconds. The kids "tried" the pool, but it was quite chilly, so unfortunately our time at the pool lasted only a matter of minutes. The breakfast was outstanding - tonnes of choices for even the pickiest eater. The breakfast area tended to be quite busy in the morning, but food/coffee was refreshed quickly. We were even pleasantly surprised at their complimentary dinner one evening - we thought it would be "cheap" but it was anything buy with salad, chicken kebobs and more laid out. The room was very clean and comfortable. We heard places at airport, but noise was minimal. The hotel has easy access to the highway, as we had no trouble navigating our way to area restaurants, CN Tower and the Science Centre. If we are ever in Toronto again, we will definitely use this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDNinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nepean
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The complimentary breakfast is lovely and the facilities are very clean. The pool is quite small and shallow. It's perfect for small children. For the most part, the staff are incredibly friendly. The front desk staff are efficient and courteous, but they need to be a little bit more personable in their approach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Address: 5515 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#6 Family Hotel in Toronto
#19 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you fly into Toronto, feel confident and secure knowing that you have a comfortable home away from home located just minutes from baggage claim at the Hampton Inn by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. Whether you're on business or up for a little fun, our airport area hotel in Toronto puts you in touch with Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing