We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a flagship?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I am a HUGE fan of Four Seasons.

I love it.

I spent an afternoon at the new flagship Toronto location and this is my appraisal:

a) The look when driving up is too empty. Needs more thought. Fountain is nice but needs more.

b) Cash only Valet? Come on guys.

c) No WIFI? Come on guys.

d) When you walk in Yabu left a door in purple to the left as you walk in. Amateur night.

e) I like the overall interior design.

f) Service was good.

g) DBar menu needs to be opened up, it is too tight. Where is the club sandwich? Where is the Famous Stir Fry?

h) Boulads is awesome. Service, ambiance and food. But again the menu is too tight. I want to go there often, the current menu does not allow me to do that. Its too tight. I would only go there maybe once a month. Needs to be more continental.

Thanks guys I am sure you will fix the tweaks needed soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Thank you for your review. Your feedback helpful as we open our new hotel and I have shared your comments with Cafe Boulud and dbar management. I am pleased to hear that you experienced good service and that you like the overall interior design of the space. The urban garden adjacent to the driveway and fountain is still under construction, and I'm sure that you will enjoy the finished product, a stunning courtyard designed by famed landscape architect Claude Cormier. I would be delighted to welcome you back to Four Seasons for a complete tour, and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,147 - 2,153 of 2,431 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

My friend and I stopped by new four seasons toronto today and the only words we can use to describe it was an "architectural disaster". When we pulled up we saw the doormen "hanging around" in no particular order with really no identifiable clothing that caught our eye. When we walked into the lobby we were confused as to whether or not it was actually the lobby. It's like a "house of mirrors" except its made of wood columns. We had trouble finding the front desk as it was hidden behind all of these wood pillars. We instantly noticed cracked floor tiles in the lobby, dirty floors and a carpet in the center of the lobby that was already looking worn and dirty and its only 2 days old! The lobby feels clausterphobic with some "glittered tree branch" on the wall that looks like martha stewart made it on one of her tv shows segments. When we were leaving, doorway containing the second set of doors of the lobby is so narrow and poorly designed that the doormen have to use their opposite arm and wrap themselves around the outer wall so they can open it to let you through. The decor is going to date so rapidly that the hotel is going to look worn and outdated 10 years from now. When we were leaving we noticed the glass roof over the front doors that keeps the rain off your head when you get out of your car was already water spotted. A poor choice of material for a city. I'm wondering if this place was designed by the school of the blind. If you are just into "new" then you will like this place because its new. However, if you are a person of character who can see through the new and still looks for quality and attention to detail then I would recommend other hotels in the area. Four Seasons is no longer the only game in town. A true disappointment that looked rushed in its completion.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank darrellwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Mr. White,

Thank you for your review. Your comments are helpful as we open our brand new hotel. Our hotel lobby is designed to have a warm, residential feel with intimate seating areas, walnut-paneled walls, and original Canadian works of art. We understand that our contemporary design may not appeal to some guests. I would be delighted to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto for a complete tour, and show you our expansive sun-lit Spa with outdoor terrace, and our modern guestrooms, all of which feature floor-to-ceiling windows. I look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto soon.

Kind Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Just stayed at the new Four Seasons Hotel - only the 2nd day it has been opened. Everything was just perfect. The service was exceptional when arriving. Our room was just beautiful (as was expected it being the Four Seasons and brand new). Our room had just about everything - TV build in the washroom mirror, phone in the washroom, rain shower, Ipad, large tub, beatiful mini bar, Etro bath products, etc. Very nice. Wish i was staying a 2nd night! Hope to return soon and would recommend!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you very much for your note. It's wonderful to hear when a guest writes that they hope to return soon! We have an incredible staff, and I am delighted to hear that you experienced exceptional service during your stay with us. We are very proud of our brand-new Four Seasons flagship hotel. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons on your next visit to Toronto.

Kind Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

It is such nice hotel that you should stay.Technical infrastructure is so strong that one could stay all night in the room with working space, HDMI, USB connectivity to the TV, mirror TV in bathroom and iPhone's clock. the best hotel location in Toronto, 2 min. walking distance to subway, or city center Bloor and Younge. Hotel room's scene is excellent especially up than 6.floor. If you are geek approaching person, you will absolutely like the hotel for sure, otherwise, you would have been regretful :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tuncertoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you very much for your comments and excellent review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto soon.

Kind Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Only a quick 2 night business trip. Hotel did everything they were supposed to do and more. I will certainly pick the Four Seasons again and again when I visit Toronto, my favorite North American city

Room Tip: Just tell the front desk what you are looking for, they will do everything they can to oblidge you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimWPPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you very much for your kind note. It's wonderful to hear when a guest writes that they look forward to returning to Four Seasons on their next visit to our city. I'm sure you're aware that our brand-new hotel in Toronto will be opening on October 5, 2012. It is located just two blocks away from the previous location, steps from the great cafes, shopping, and museums. Our new hotel will feature sunlight-filled guestrooms with large bathrooms, a 30,000 square foot luxury urban spa, and Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud. I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto soon.

Kind Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Definitively not the best Four season in the world...compare to Georges V in Paris or other Four Season seasons. If you have an opportunity to stay in this luxury hotel for a business trip that fine...but if you wish to do a love trip with your wife or girlfriend, it's not the loveliest and more quiet hotel in Toronto. Too much expensive to spend one night in this kind of hotel compare to other...definitively not the best quality / price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmanuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for your note. I am sure that you will be very pleased to learn that we are opening a brand-new Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, located just two blocks from the previous location, and steps from great cafes, shopping, and museums; it is a perfect location for a romantic weekend getaway. We are currently accepting reservations for arrivals October 1, 2012 and beyond. Our new hotel will feature serene, sunlight-filled guestrooms with large bathrooms, a 30,000 square foot luxury urban spa, and Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud. I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Toronto soon.

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We recently stayed at this particular hotel and cannot say enough good things about it. It was located a very short distance from many attractions and being situated in the middle of Yorkville there were lots of interesting shops and resturants as well as many local characters.
The service was excellent and the view from the top floor resturant was next to none. The bed were extra large and very very comfortable. They are in the progress of building a new one not far from the old one and cannot wait for that one to open.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank coleharbourperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you very much for your note. It's wonderful to hear when a guest writes that they cannot say enough good things about our hotel! We are very excited about our new hotel too - it's scheduled to open this Summer 2012, and I'm sure that you'll be pleased to hear that it's located just two blocks away from the previous location, steps from the great cafes, shopping, and museums. Our new hotel will feature sunlight-filled guestrooms with large bathrooms, a 30,000 square foot luxury urban spa, and Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud. I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto soon.

Kind Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 137 in Toronto
698 reviews
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#11 of 137 in Toronto
1,212 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#20 of 137 in Toronto
1,813 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#4 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £355 - £620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing