We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a real Four Seasons in Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Ranked #2 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2012

What a great update of a hotel that had gone far past its prime. The new Four Seasons is classy, chic and busy. The room I stayed in was large and spacious and the services offered were very good.

The restaurant is busy and you may need to make a reservation to get in.

I was most impressed at the level of service just a mere 2 weeks after opening. Definitely Toronto's best in the making.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you very much, I'm so pleased you experienced excellent service and had a great stay. We have a fantastic team. It has been a busy few weeks indeed - and yes I definitely recommend making reservations at Cafe Boulud. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,224 - 2,230 of 2,525 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012

this hotel apparently opened on Oct 5th and its gorgeous... modern, slick and a great bar to boot.
Daniel Bouloud has a cafe Bouloud Restaurant, great dinner experience if you're a foodie...

Had a spa treatment and recommed you ask for Melissa, i have had many and she took it to the next level.

Great rooms, very contempory and serice was typical FS "greatness"....

Room Tip: ask for a high floor, views south or west....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you for your excellent review! We will certainly share your great feedback with Melissa and the Spa team. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Toronto soon.

Warm Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We spent two nights at the Four Seasons in October. We spent >$800/night. This was singularly the most disappointing stay ever. The hotel is dingy - colors are graphite and white. The rooms are colorless. The staff was less than well trained. There were two separate fire alarms in two days. One was at 2am in the morning and a false alarm. The other was at 2pm and a false alarm. No apologies were made for this. There was constant loud construction constantly in the hotel and jackhammers outside. We couldn't find the bar. We carried our own luggage and did not have a door opened for us. It was like a morgue. Yonge street has turned into a pit of head shops and junk on the street so the location of this place is poor. No longer are there good restaurants, boutiques or decent interesting walks here.
This was the worst hotel and extremely overpriced. You could not pay me to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brendai792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you very much for your review. Your comments are most helpful as we are opening our new hotel. I sincerely apologize for the fire alarm occurrences. Our guests' safety is our top priority, and unfortunately the alarms were beyond our control. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Four Seasons, to enjoy our exceptional Spa, world-class cuisine, and proximity to the city's best shopping. Our hotel is located on the corner of Bay Street and Yorkville Avenue, next to the luxury shops (Chanel, Prada, Louis Vuitton, etc.) and dozens of great cafes, restaurants, galleries, museums, and boutiques - it is a perfect afternoon walk. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Firstly, Our dinner in Cafe Boulud was spectacular. I had the lamb and it was the most delicious things I have eaten in a restaurant in a long time. Having been to Daniel Boulud's DBGB in NYC, I had high expectations for his new post in Toronto. The service and food far exceeded my expectations.
The next day I had a massage at the spa. I was told to arrive early, and am so happy that I did. I was greeted and given a tour of the pool and change room (which feels more like a beautiful and comfortable living room than a hotel spa). I was escorted to the Ruby room where I was greeted by my RMT, Jeff. The aromatherapy massage was devine.

The Four Seasons has really out done themselves.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpginbklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

What an excellent review - thank you! I agree - this hotel was certainly well worth the wait! The lamb dish at Cafe Boulud is one of my favorite items on the menu as well. We will be sure to share your excellent feedback for the Spa with Jeff and the Spa team. Can't wait to have you back at Four Seasons soon.

Warm Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Spent a great afternoon with a good friend in town from London at the new D-Bar which is without a doubt is a definite hit with the the Toronto beautiful people! The lobby bar was busy all afternoon with guests enjoying the swanky brand new Four Seasons Hotel which is sure to be the best hotel in town in the best location! Cocktails we're followed by an outstanding facial at the Spa which was beyond our expectations! There is no other spa like this in Toronto so I think everyone should check it out and treat themselves to a luxurious pamper day at this new hot spot....you'll be blown away!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RestlessGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you very much for posting your review! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed a great afternoon in dbar and a treatment in our Spa as well. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

A stunning new Four Seasons in the best area in Toronto!
Perfection in so many ways.
Staff, housekeeping, rooms, beds, spa, --- and food!
If you are looking for the best, look no further than the Four Seasons Toronto.

Room Tip: If at first you don't succeed, try try again. Then you are likely to find the perfect room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

I am thrilled to hear you had a first-class experience while staying in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your comments with us - I will be sure to share this review with our entire team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons soon.

Warm Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We celebrated my daughters birthday at the new Cafe Boulud and thought it was terrific. But unlike the Studio Cafe where we enjoyed early saturday night dinners with the kids, date night, birthdays, new babies etc.. the new restaurant is special occasion only. Doesn't seem like the bar fits the bill either. And I notice the replies from the hotel are cookie cutter - meaning its an auto-generated response. If this is the New Four Seasons it makes me miss the old hotel even more!
I will still stay at Four Seasons overseas but I think I will check out the other "5 stars" right here in town!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank kidstravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you very much for your excellent review of Cafe Boulud. I am glad you had a terrific experience, and I hope your daughter had a fantastic birthday. Your feedback is very helpful as we are opening our new hotel and restaurant, as our goal for Cafe Boulud is for it to become the "neighborhood favorite" - like Studio Cafe was - for casual dinners with family and friends. I sincerely assure you that my replies are not auto-generated, as I personally read and respond to every review. It is the reviews and feedback such as yours that will ensure that we deliver the best experience for our guests. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons soon.

Warm Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 138 in Toronto
731 reviews
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 138 in Toronto
3,771 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#3 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £358 - £541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing