We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I've stayed in a lot of hotels and the Four Seasons Toronto is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Within 20 minutes of being in the room I was completely relaxed and felt as though I'd been away on vacation for a week. The staff is incredible. The attention to detail throughout the hotel is impeccable. The spa is amazing and offers anything and everything you could want. The night life is great at dbar. I highly recommend staying here! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The spa is truly one of a kind and am happy to hear you had a great experience and were able to have some relaxation time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!


Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,868
    236
    90
    30
    25
See reviews for
368
499
267
735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Having travelled a lot with work and having been lucky to stay in some great hotels. This is by far the nicest hotel I've been to thus far.

Stayed in a suite. Spacious. Comfortable. Absolutely stunning decor

Staff are courteous but not overbearing. And knowledgable too.

Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dedkandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for the enormous compliment! It's so great to hear that you had such a fantastic time and we look forward to welcoming you back time and time again.

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I had the pleasure of attending a banquet for a friend of mine at the hotel.
The 7 course meal served for 75 guests was "out of this world: I felt as if I was at a dinner for 2.
The pairing of wines for each course was just perfect, the service was great and the room looked spectacular.
If you are looking for a first class dining experience with a 100 guests or just 2, the Four Seasons Toronto is where you should be.
Happy Elegant Diner!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YYZtravellerToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
I am thrilled that you enjoyed the food at our hotel, and were able to make you feel like the dinner was prepared for two! I will share your kind words with our Executive Chef and his team.

Thanks again!
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Holding an event at the Four Seasons Toronto is the most stress free and enjoyable experience an event planner could ask for. The Vinci room was the perfect venue for us and the Four Seasons staff was incredibly kind, attentive and helpful. The event took place without a hitch and we look forward to our next experience at this venue!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
I am so pleased to hear that your event was a success and that our team was able to ensure a stress free environment. Vinci is a beautiful ballroom and I am so happy you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to working with you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I chose the Four Seasons Hotel for a recent celebration. As part of the festivities, several of my guests stayed at the hotel, as did my husband and myself. Everything exceeded my expectations.
The rooms were spacious, bright, comfortable and impeccably maintained by housekeeping. Every staff member was courteous, anxious to help and was able to quickly fulfill special requests.
The entire planning process leading up to my event was stress-free, pleasant and fun and the event went forward even better than I could have imagined. Every staff member was exceptionally attentive to me and to my guests. I have received countless glowing, enthusiastic compliments about the venue, the exceptional food and the thoughtful and personalized service they received throughout the evening.
The hotel's amenities were first-class, and we took advantage of the many restaurants and seating areas.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EC-64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
I am so pleased to hear that your celebration went off without a hitch, and that we were able to offer you and your guests exceptional service leading up to and on the day of the event. We look forward to hosting you for many celebrations to come!

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My husband and I decided to stay at the Four Seasons hotel during the Film Festival in September. While the service was amazing and our room beautiful, we found ourselves missing the character of the old Four Seasons Hotel.
We found the bar area stuffy and not at all friendly. The reception was welcoming but not as genuine as it used to be.

Room Tip: Our room faced west and was lovely, The bathroom was exquisite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and apologize that you didn't find the hotel to be as welcoming as it used to be. Your comments have been shared with the rest of the team, and we hope that you and your husband will return so we can make your second stay a memorable one.

Sincerely,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We booked 2 beautiful connecting rooms when we lost power during the ice storm of Dec/13, and our experience was amazing!!! The kids loved the pool, our dinner at Cafe Boulud was outstanding, and the staff was incredible at every turn (there was even a gingerbread-making event that our kids LOVED!!)
Our family has decided that this is our new favourite Christmas tradition---a "stay-cation" at the Four Seasons!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quattromama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
I am so pleased to hear that we were able to offer you and your family a comfortable place to stay during the ice storm in December, and that you participated in the gingerbread making contest. It sounds like you had a fantastic time! We look forward to welcoming you back again for your second annual Four Seasons Christmas.

Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
622 reviews
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#16 of 136 in Toronto
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#3 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#4 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing