We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding in Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding in Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Our family recently had ours son's wedding at the hotel.We tested the foods at their restaurants before choosing to do it there. It was a special day. Our catering lady was top notch. We got everything we wanted and some unexpected perks on top of that. The service, the food, the staff made it everything we had hoped it would be. I loved the rooms too as did many of the guests that stayed the night. Thanks Four Seasons. I did not use the spa but my son did and he loved it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northerndancergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
I am so pleased that your sons wedding went off without a hitch! I will share your kind words with our catering team and the rest of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more celebrations.

Thank you,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,743
    226
    88
    28
    24
See reviews for
337
474
250
678
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have been in the Meeting & Incentive Travel business for the past 20+ years and am rarely inspired to write reviews publicly for hotels / venues, but I want to let others know that our recent project, hosted at the Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, was one of the best experiences I have ever had. The Sales team were incredibly responsive to our last-minute needs (over weekends and holidays, even!), very helpful, informative, forthright and patient, the food and banquets team were wonderful and service from the front desk to the final accounting team were friendly and courteous, responsive and professional. We were a small group, during a time when the hotel was almost sold out and hosting other larger groups, but the team at the Four Seasons always made our planning team, and guests, feel as if they were the most important guests in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fawajiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. I am so pleased that your meeting was a success, and that our Sales team were able to offer you the service and attention to create such a memorable meeting and stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was my second visit at the Four seasons Toronto
The lobby, cafe Bouloud the SPA are all wonderful!

the service, reception, check in were all very professional and friendly!

The rooms are beautiful and the amenities are great ...nothing like a pixie Nesspresso in every room!!
This was a fast business trip, but the highlight was my overnight stay at the Four Seasons

Room Tip: Every room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leahmalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear we were the highlight of your trip! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I've stayed in a lot of hotels and the Four Seasons Toronto is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Within 20 minutes of being in the room I was completely relaxed and felt as though I'd been away on vacation for a week. The staff is incredible. The attention to detail throughout the hotel is impeccable. The spa is amazing and offers anything and everything you could want. The night life is great at dbar. I highly recommend staying here! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The spa is truly one of a kind and am happy to hear you had a great experience and were able to have some relaxation time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!


Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Having travelled a lot with work and having been lucky to stay in some great hotels. This is by far the nicest hotel I've been to thus far.

Stayed in a suite. Spacious. Comfortable. Absolutely stunning decor

Staff are courteous but not overbearing. And knowledgable too.

Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dedkandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for the enormous compliment! It's so great to hear that you had such a fantastic time and we look forward to welcoming you back time and time again.

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I had the pleasure of attending a banquet for a friend of mine at the hotel.
The 7 course meal served for 75 guests was "out of this world: I felt as if I was at a dinner for 2.
The pairing of wines for each course was just perfect, the service was great and the room looked spectacular.
If you are looking for a first class dining experience with a 100 guests or just 2, the Four Seasons Toronto is where you should be.
Happy Elegant Diner!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YYZtravellerToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
I am thrilled that you enjoyed the food at our hotel, and were able to make you feel like the dinner was prepared for two! I will share your kind words with our Executive Chef and his team.

Thanks again!
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Holding an event at the Four Seasons Toronto is the most stress free and enjoyable experience an event planner could ask for. The Vinci room was the perfect venue for us and the Four Seasons staff was incredibly kind, attentive and helpful. The event took place without a hitch and we look forward to our next experience at this venue!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
I am so pleased to hear that your event was a success and that our team was able to ensure a stress free environment. Vinci is a beautiful ballroom and I am so happy you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to working with you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#4 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Travelbag and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing