We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lesson in customer experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A lesson in customer experience”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I had the pleasure to stay at the Four Seasons during a business trip. During breakfast the waiter noticed a colleague taking interest in an article in the newspaper, discussing the nature of his interest, in this case the CEO of a Canadian alternative energy provider, the waiter came back with the email address and cell number of said CEO. We nearly fell choked on our (exceptional) breakfast. That the rest of the hotel, service and stay was ten out if ten May not surprise, after all that's what makes the Four Seasons so special, what makes it world class is the experience we had, not unusual I'm told. Wow, what a place.

Room Tip: Higher the better, Toronto has amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrizyPedant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's so nice to hear that our employees provided you and your colleagues with exceptional service during your stay. I will pass along your kind words to them and the entire hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Sincerely,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,912
    240
    91
    31
    25
See reviews for
380
512
270
752
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Over the course of three stays, I was most impressed by the room layout. Some rooms are smaller than others as you move from the central portion of the hotel, but they still offer ample sitting room and desk/table space.

The bathrooms are really a model of perfection. A soothing monochrome stone, large soaking tub and separate shower and toilet areas. There is a huge amount of counter top room.

The main lobby is very spare and soaring, something out of downtown Tokyo. Zen and peaceful.

If you have ever stayed in the old 4 Seasons Toronto many years ago, they only thing you might miss is the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarrenCampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
I am so happy to hear that you were impressed with the design and layout of our new hotel. We truly appreciate your honest feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Few Hotels in the world can match what the Four Seasons does. Last night my wife and I and friends had dinner in Café Boulud and it was outstanding. The service was impeccable, the wine selection amazing. But what this International Chef can do for your taste buds is the real treat. This hotel delivers on every level and this restaurant is going to grab a lot of other restaurant's clientele. Well done everyone, can't wait to see you again soon!

John

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your dinner in Cafe Boulud with your wife and friends. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again for another fantastic evening soon!

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I have stayed here many times. This is the best hotel in Toronto. The service is good through out - be it the restaurant, reception, door man, gym or pool. The décor is excellent and the location is good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 615Sudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your continued support and are so pleased to hear that you enjoy visiting our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back time and time again!

Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Staff is absolutely fantastic, the decor of the hotel was amazing. Location was awesome! Had an amazing time here. The service was quick and helpful. ideal employees. never lifted a finger for anything when they were around.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lemikengu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review and positive feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed all of the aspects of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSalle, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

In the heart of this wonderful City this four star Hotel delivers....Rooms are spacious and very well appointed, beds you don't want to leave, very gracious staff, anything you want they will arrange,making the whole experience relaxing, comfortable and unforgettable. Hotel itself has amazing architecture, soaring ceilings ,slightly oriental.... tulips, forsythia , plants and fresh flowers grace tables, lobby and all public areas. Will definitely stay again. Thank you Four Seasons, for making my "special" birthday so special.Oh, and the Spa is well worth a visit, had an amazing facial.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeLaSalle_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
I am so glad to hear that we made your birthday extra special. We truly appreciate all of your feedback and are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for your second visit!

Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellipalmbeach
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great location, excellent staff. One night they had a french chef prepare the most unbelievable food paired with wine in the lounge. It was out of this world. The morning we were to catch an early flight, I slept through my wake up call. Two nicely dressed men in suits came to knock on my door to make sure we were awake...now that is service! Beautiful view as well. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellipalmbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dinner and wine pairings in dbar. Our Sommelier's are truly the best at what they do! It's also great to hear that we were able to assist with making your flight on time. I will pass along your kind words to the rest of the team as they will very much appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again!


All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
646 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#19 of 136 in Toronto
1,731 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#4 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing