We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury All Around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Baie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxury All Around”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Well, it would be a crime to come over to Canada and not stay in one of their best contributions to the hotel industry - the Four Seasons. This hotel does justice to the brand and then some more.
Their rooms, albeit standard like many hotels in their league, offer luxurious finishes all across. The bed was utterly comfortable and I did not feel like getting out of it, even to plunge into the luxury pool.
The breakfast, another divine luxury, was worth its weight in gold and the ladies and gentlemen serving were definitely a class apart. I tip my hat to you Mr. Sharp, you have created a legacy worth preserving till posterity.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satyajeet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take full advantage of all of the amenities we have to offer. I will share your positive comments with our employees, as they will appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,868
    236
    90
    30
    25
See reviews for
368
499
267
735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

After staying in a number of Toronto dowager grand hotels, I had the great pleasure of the Four Seasons. The whole stay was at a level of excellence I've rarely experienced globally. I arrived a little woozy from significant turbulence during my plane's approach. By the time I walked into my room, a diet coke and lime were waiting--the waiter waiting with the Coke until I arrived so it could be poured fresh over ice. My room was upgraded per American Express Platinum, to a large, natural light-filled room of quiet East-West simple elegance. The room was 4S silent despite the high-decibel construction around the hotel. Bravo. After looking at the room service menu I decided to eat in rather than go out, hoping the food would be good. I ordered the tofu stir fry but with picky changes: no rice, no sauce, no onion. The dish arrived exactly as I had ordered but the surprise was how delicious it was. It's hard to make just tofu and vegetables with no fat or carbs taste delicious. But the chef was superb. It was shockingly good. All I could think about was "Why can't I do this?" The bed was beautiful and high end uber-comfortable with high thread-count satiny sheets and wonderful perfect-hardness pillows. The excellence of the food continued through a room service breakfast at 5:30 am that the kitchen agreed to deliver 30 minutes before the stated opening time of 6:00 am in order to accommodate my early hotel departure. The oatmeal was the best I've ever had, served at my request with maple syrup. The cappuccino was also one of the best I've had including Italy. It was prepared with the decaf espresso in a special container, and the hot, heavily foamed milk in its own piping-hot container, and mixed together only when I gave the word. Again, I don't know how they make it so good. The kitchen staff must be manically well trained, and the kitchen clearly does a lot of research into how to deliver perfect food after a traipse through a big hotel. The chicken sausage was organic and delicious. Even my spur of the moment spa experience was excellent. Most hotel spas have second quality providers. Not Toronto's Four Seasons. Congratulations to the General Manager for his/her dedication to crazily high standards. I look forward to a boondoggle to Toronto just to stay there again--a vacation on a business trip!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. They'll try to accommodate if they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveSeeingTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed and well written review. Your whole experience with us sounded like a great success, and I will share your comments with the rest of my employees. We truly appreciate all of your feedback and are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Toronto!

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at the four seasons for one night to celebrate an anniversary and we enjoyed every minute.

The day started off in the spa, which was large and well appointed. The pool, whirlpool, steam room, and lounges in the change room allowed for a nice period of relaxation both pre and post treatment. We booked massages in a couples suite with professional therapists who continually checked in to make sure that we were comfortable. My partner proceeded after to the hair salon which she enjoyed and was very happy with the end result.

We were able to stay in a premier room which offered a nice view of the Yorkville region. The rooms themselves are fairly spacious, with subtle yet warm and welcoming decor/furnishings, which made us want to stay in as much as possible.

Overall though, I believe it was the service that made the four seasons stand out. Each person whom we had the chance to meet, from the reception staff, spa attendants, to room service were all professional, attentive, and friendly. They made us feel like guests in their own home which help to make it a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. We would highly recommend the four seasons!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCW416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review and amazing feedback! I am so happy that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and that we were able to assist in making your anniversary extra special.

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Initially I stayed at the old Four Seasons in Yorkville, which was quaint but charged me almost 500$ a night for a sub-par, old room with a junky tube TV and some antique furniture (with a completely out of date bathroom). I found out it wasn't being renovated because of this new one. Needless to say I was a bit outraged.

HOWEVER...

After staying at this new and improved Four Seasons years later, I'm very very pleased! Gorgeous rooms and well worth the price for the rooms, amenities, and location. Right by all the shopping! Perfect! Four Seasons... you've totally redeemed yourself to me! Well done!

PS. You have great staff working with you as well!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our new hotel. I will pass along your kind words to our staff as they will very much appreciate your compliment and feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
220 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Rooms are excellent. Top notch as you'd expect from Four Seasons. Spacious with all details thought of. Bathroom was huge. Good closet space, work space, and lounge space. Service was excellent. This is the only brand hotel though that folds my dirty clothes. I find that kind of creepy. I don't know the rate paid as it was done through company.

We used meeting space on site. Had some difficulty with room sizes fitting needs, but otherwise property was excellent and service very accommodating. Food was excellent and plentiful. Sometimes a little fancy for my taste.

Bar was hopping! Very international mix of folks and very busy. Surprised me for week nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveToVacateMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit with us during your business trip, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

worth a stay , enjoyed every bit of it
Nicely situated in Toronto close to cn tower and union station and acc Close to all stores and restaurants easy access to everything Right in the downtown core. Older hotel with old style rooms. Great service from hotel staff would stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love our location and are happy that you do as well. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
204 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Staff are excellent and hotel looks very impressive. However having stayed in the hotel for a few days there are a number of small things about the room that niggle me, for instance:

There are only two small bottles of complimentary water per day

The complimentary wifi is limited to two smart devices per room. If as a couple you have more than one smart device each then you are stung for an additional CAD19.95 per day to be able to have unto four smart devices for an admittedly faster connection. I think that the complimentary wifi runs at about 1Mb/per second.

The bath location in the bathroom seems to have been a complete afterthought. The long bench has only one washbasin in it, thanks to the bath location. Where I come from, the location of the bathroom power socket so close to the washbasin would be a code violation. Given the many feet of available bench available I cannot understand this location.

These are small items, but together with other small items about the room / bathroom prevent me from considering this as a great room, which frankly I would expect from Four Seasons.

Staff are excellent and the location is fine with a subway station entrance close to hand and good outside dining choices within a few minutes walk

Room Tip: we are staying on a corporate rate and thus are on a low floor (8/F)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveHK_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback on your experience. Indeed, complimentary WiFi is available with limitations on the number of devices to make sure the bandwidth is acceptable for all guests. Additionally, though we have taken great pride in the quality construction and design of our new flagship, it is important for us to learn the overall perception from our valued guests. I assure you our rooms are within code but it's important to know that some design features were not to your liking. We hope to welcome you back so we have the opportunity to create a more positive and memorable experience.

Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
621 reviews
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#16 of 136 in Toronto
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#3 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#4 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing