We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons with a Five Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Four Seasons with a Five Star”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

From the moment you pull up to the hotel you are warmly greeted by the valet staff who made a point of remembering to greet you with your name from that point on. The hotel decor was superbly breathtaking and although it was a grande lobby area, you still felt the sense of warm inviting calm. Our room on the 15th floor held a spectacular view of the city skyline by night. The staff was the best we have ever experienced in our travels. If there was something we requested or needed, it was quickly was taken care of. The suggestions for venues to eat was extremely helpful. We loved the proximity of the quaint little boutiques along the avenues for shopping.

Such a wondeful experience for ourselves and our friends who also stayed at the hotel, that we have decided to make another visit to the Four Seasons Toronto for next year.

We cannot say enough in words or wonderful things about the quality of the hotel and the excellent professionalism of the staff.

Four Seasons Toronoto is above and beyond what the St. Regis or Ritz-Carlton could even come close to!

George and Liz Ann

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your well-written, fantastic review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your stay and will share your feedback with the rest of the hotel. I am happy that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding visit!

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,943
    245
    91
    31
    25
See reviews for
394
521
272
762
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

If you are coming in a trip where you want to be isolated from people, this is your choice.
The layout is so inconvenient and confussing that friends may have a hard time going around if you decide to have a pre drink before going out.
No clear visible signs of where the hotel actually is so your friends may need extra 30 minutes since they will be going into next door buildings trying to find how to get there.
Service is decent; but the annoying feeling of the confusing design (which leads to walking into other buildings, taking wrong elevators due to lack of signs, etc) doesnt make up for it; specially in a city with so many nice hotel options like Toronto.
Would never stay in this four seasons again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Drakov S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments - it is feedback such as yours that allow us to continuously improve the level of product and service we offer our guests. The hotel is quite popular because of its Yorkville location and its unfortunate you and your friends had difficulty navigating your way through the hotel. We have taken many steps to increase the level of signage in the building and we hope to welcome you back to offer you a more pleasant experience.

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We held our annual conference at the Four Seasons Toronto in April, and our experience was amazing. The sales, catering, and banquets team did a wonderful job making sure our needs were met both in advance of us being on site, and throughout the duration of our time at the hotel. Crystal in the sales office, Julia in catering, and Kaul and Wesley in banquets were all a treat to work with. The entire team worked with us to ensure that our attendees were taken care of, our speakers were looked after, and our executives were treated as VIPs. The guest rooms at the hotel are to die for - comfortable and elegant, but still cozy. The food is delicious, presentation spectacular, and attention to service and detail unparalleled.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TK_Events
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your experience with us. I will share your comments and feedback with the sales, catering and banquet teams as they will greatly appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osorno
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The building, room, spa, lobby, pool, etc. all new, wonderful, beautiful, spectacular. The spa and the steam were my favorites. All i would do is trying to have other feeling of the staff. They are vey helpful, very professional, but the true it would be much better trying to add more joy to them.
Maybe a few latinoamericans or mexicans in the staff would help to have more happines, more sweet..The location is perfect, restaurants and shopping is walking distance. The area is very safe, place to eat, breakfast outside right on the corner...subway station one or two blocks away...
The true it may be one of the best hotel in the world i have ever stayed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aduanero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our hotel to be one of the best in the world! We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Many thanks,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Food is delicious, very healthy and anything but fattening, portions are tiny for the price. Staff is attentive and excellent but quite snobby. Restaurant very hip and cool. Perfect place for Ladies who lunch, have loads of money and do not want to put weight on. Nice patio outside but right on Bay Street, so not great unless you want to inhale gasoline with your lunch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exploraToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the quality of the food. Kindly note that we have appetiser and main course sizes for several of our dishes to accommodate the varying levels of appetites of our guests in addition to larger entrees that are ideal for sharing. I hope to welcome you back in the near future so you can try one of our more plentiful dishes and offer a more satisfactory experience.

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a "new" style of Four Seasons with gleaming glass and blond woods. I came while they were re-bricking the road and so access was very difficult, but the staff did a great job giving me an alternate GPS address. Once I was there, everything was quiet, organized, perfect. The fitness center is really really nice. They have great cardio equipment and it is just spotless and inviting. The spa is fantastic. This is the hotel to go to in Toronto.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your review! I am so pleased to hear that our Guest Services team were able to assist in finding you an alternate entry route during the road work being done around the hotel. Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redondo beach
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Thuis place was not cheap but well worth it. I had my family and we had polenty of room. Talk about service ! WOW ! Close to it all and nice and peacefull to get away from the city noise. I would for sure bring my family back

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lb33wonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the hotel and the level service we offer. We enjoy our location in Yorkville, and are pleased that you did as well. We look forward to welcoming your family back!

Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 137 in Toronto
664 reviews
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#10 of 137 in Toronto
1,181 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#19 of 137 in Toronto
1,763 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#4 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing