We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fabulous. The rooms are bright, spacious, modern, and clean. Everything about my stay was amazing.

The service exceeded my expectations and the facilities (gym, pool, spa) are gorgeous.

I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLH2985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

I am so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay, that's what we ultimately strive for!

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,395)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,659 - 1,665 of 2,395 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

From the moment you pull up to the hotel you are warmly greeted by the valet staff who made a point of remembering to greet you with your name from that point on. The hotel decor was superbly breathtaking and although it was a grande lobby area, you still felt the sense of warm inviting calm. Our room on the 15th floor held a spectacular view of the city skyline by night. The staff was the best we have ever experienced in our travels. If there was something we requested or needed, it was quickly was taken care of. The suggestions for venues to eat was extremely helpful. We loved the proximity of the quaint little boutiques along the avenues for shopping.

Such a wondeful experience for ourselves and our friends who also stayed at the hotel, that we have decided to make another visit to the Four Seasons Toronto for next year.

We cannot say enough in words or wonderful things about the quality of the hotel and the excellent professionalism of the staff.

Four Seasons Toronoto is above and beyond what the St. Regis or Ritz-Carlton could even come close to!

George and Liz Ann

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your well-written, fantastic review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your stay and will share your feedback with the rest of the hotel. I am happy that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding visit!

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

If you are coming in a trip where you want to be isolated from people, this is your choice.
The layout is so inconvenient and confussing that friends may have a hard time going around if you decide to have a pre drink before going out.
No clear visible signs of where the hotel actually is so your friends may need extra 30 minutes since they will be going into next door buildings trying to find how to get there.
Service is decent; but the annoying feeling of the confusing design (which leads to walking into other buildings, taking wrong elevators due to lack of signs, etc) doesnt make up for it; specially in a city with so many nice hotel options like Toronto.
Would never stay in this four seasons again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Drakov S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments - it is feedback such as yours that allow us to continuously improve the level of product and service we offer our guests. The hotel is quite popular because of its Yorkville location and its unfortunate you and your friends had difficulty navigating your way through the hotel. We have taken many steps to increase the level of signage in the building and we hope to welcome you back to offer you a more pleasant experience.

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We held our annual conference at the Four Seasons Toronto in April, and our experience was amazing. The sales, catering, and banquets team did a wonderful job making sure our needs were met both in advance of us being on site, and throughout the duration of our time at the hotel. Crystal in the sales office, Julia in catering, and Kaul and Wesley in banquets were all a treat to work with. The entire team worked with us to ensure that our attendees were taken care of, our speakers were looked after, and our executives were treated as VIPs. The guest rooms at the hotel are to die for - comfortable and elegant, but still cozy. The food is delicious, presentation spectacular, and attention to service and detail unparalleled.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TK_Events
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your experience with us. I will share your comments and feedback with the sales, catering and banquet teams as they will greatly appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The building, room, spa, lobby, pool, etc. all new, wonderful, beautiful, spectacular. The spa and the steam were my favorites. All i would do is trying to have other feeling of the staff. They are vey helpful, very professional, but the true it would be much better trying to add more joy to them.
Maybe a few latinoamericans or mexicans in the staff would help to have more happines, more sweet..The location is perfect, restaurants and shopping is walking distance. The area is very safe, place to eat, breakfast outside right on the corner...subway station one or two blocks away...
The true it may be one of the best hotel in the world i have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aduanero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our hotel to be one of the best in the world! We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Many thanks,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Food is delicious, very healthy and anything but fattening, portions are tiny for the price. Staff is attentive and excellent but quite snobby. Restaurant very hip and cool. Perfect place for Ladies who lunch, have loads of money and do not want to put weight on. Nice patio outside but right on Bay Street, so not great unless you want to inhale gasoline with your lunch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exploraToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the quality of the food. Kindly note that we have appetiser and main course sizes for several of our dishes to accommodate the varying levels of appetites of our guests in addition to larger entrees that are ideal for sharing. I hope to welcome you back in the near future so you can try one of our more plentiful dishes and offer a more satisfactory experience.

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a "new" style of Four Seasons with gleaming glass and blond woods. I came while they were re-bricking the road and so access was very difficult, but the staff did a great job giving me an alternate GPS address. Once I was there, everything was quiet, organized, perfect. The fitness center is really really nice. They have great cardio equipment and it is just spotless and inviting. The spa is fantastic. This is the hotel to go to in Toronto.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your review! I am so pleased to hear that our Guest Services team were able to assist in finding you an alternate entry route during the road work being done around the hotel. Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 137 in Toronto
676 reviews
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#10 of 137 in Toronto
1,197 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#18 of 137 in Toronto
1,793 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#4 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £345 - £732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing