We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Outstanding for business or pleasure”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Four Seasons Toronto is a true 5 star property. Located just north of the financial district near trendy shopping and restaurants, it services both the business traveller looking for an outstanding conference location or the pleasure traveller looking to be close enough to the action but without the stark feel of the business world. The rooms are spacious, thoughtfully planned and equipped and luxurious in their amenities. Service is typical Four Seasons, attentive but not intrusive, and always looking to make your stay something special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-C1962-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,908
    240
    91
    31
    25
See reviews for
379
512
270
750
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The_Cart_Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

General Comments:
Celebrated 15 year anniversary there this past weekend. Other than a "happy anniversary" from the front desk at check-in, there was no other recognition of this special occasion.

The hotel is in a nice, quieter part of Yorkville and within walking distance to great shopping and restaurants. The hotel itself lacks personality and character.

No room available at check-in. Was told that we would get a call when ready. Had a nice late lunch at the One @ the Hazelton but by 4pm we still had not received a call from the hotel to inform us of our room status. Walked back to hotel to discover room was now ready.

Rooms are very nice. Well appointed with ipads, small sofa and comfortable bed. Plenty of closet space. Nice bathroom with stand-up shower and a separate tub. TV in the bathroom mirror will impress a lot a occasional travellers but this is pretty standard in 5 star, newer hotels. Room noise, however, is a problem. The doors do not provide sufficient noise proofing.

Lobby bar overrun in the evening with escorts and women on the prowl for wealthy men. Pretty sleazy scene and quite surprising at a Four Seasons hotel. Preferred the bar/lounge at the old Four Seasons.

I booked the room thru our corporate rate so I really can't complain too much given the price paid. That being said, we get a better rate at the Ritz Toronto and the service, rooms and ambiance, in my opinion, is better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Cart_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am saddened to learn that you had less than a desirable overall experience with us. On behalf of my team, I apologise for not recognising your anniversary more elaborately and for not informing you of your room once it was ready. The concerned departments have been notified and we will do our best to ensure you have a great experience should you decide to return. It pleases me to know you enjoyed our guest rooms so I do hope to welcome you back.

Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Love the location and everything about the room. The embedded TV in the bathroom mirror was an unexpected surprise. The one drawback? The lack of green space or places to hang out outdoors, or even indoors, other than in the restaurants. I don't think the hotel even has a pool. Great stay otherwise.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room. We hope that you get the chance to come back and enjoy the dbar patio and indoor pool at the spa on the 8th. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The Four Seasons Toronto has to be one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. A fantastic location down town close to the shopping area. The room was spacious with a great bed and a sofa area, I stayed on the 12th floor with lovely views of the skyline in the distance. The shower was fantastic and so were the amenities - a tv in the mirror was something unique as was the iPad; all guests have an iPad and you can order room service or a wake up call or browse the net - a great touch which I have never experienced before.
The reception area and hallways were clean and there was a great ambience throughout. Separate lifts for hotel guests and those attending meetings/ conferences is a great idea and avoids unnecessary crowding.
The restaurant / bar area was fun and vibrant with an excellent menu for cocktails and food - this is a boudin menu which is unique to the Toronto property, the queen bee cocktails were my favourite. All in all my first experience at a four seasons was definitely 5 star and am totally bowled over.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bee075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review of your hotel, it sounds like you had a wonderful time! I am pleased that you were able to experience most of the amenities we have to offer at the hotel and that you enjoyed your experience with us. The Queen B cocktail is a fan favourite in dbar is definitely delicious and refreshing! We look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous stay here in Yorkville.

Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Last time I stayed at the Four Seasons on Yorkville was about a year ago. This time I visited Toronto I was thinking of staying elsewhere, but the location of the Four Seasons was ideal for me this time. Overall the stay was better than last - service was better, people were friendlier, and the loud noises I would intermittently hear from outside were not audible this time around. Still I felt some of the details higher end hotels have weren't there. The hotel also felt a bit disjointed - the foyer/lobby of the hotel is very grand; the restaurant area was more contemporary and chic; while the rooms were minimalistic - the experience overall felt awkward, but individually were great. Small details, but still a good stay overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victor t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Many thanks for your feedback. I am pleased to learn you had a better stay with us your second time around. Indeed, the hotel opened in 2012 and we have undergone several growing pains as we aim to continuously improve our guest experience. The hotel's designer is Yabu Pushelberg whereas Cafe Boulud's designer was Rosalie Wise, hence the intentional difference. However, it is always our goal to ensure a satisfactory stay so I do hope you consider us yet again on your return to Toronto where it will be my pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The rooms are huge and the amenities are top notch! This is the first hotel I stayed in that has TV embedded in the mirror of the bathroom! How about that! Room service was great! Food was perfect! The only bad thing I could think of is the way the conference room are situated--one has to transfer on the fifth floor to get to the other section where all the conference area is located. It was easy for the guests to get lost and confused!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konea2178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your conference. Thank you for your feedback regarding our function space, we truly appreciate it! I will pass along your review to our Catering and Banquets team to ensure that there is more signage for future conferences. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I wasn't surprised to hear that Toronto is where the headquarters of the Four Seasons Group is located, because this is among the best hotels I've ever been to. The infrastructure is all new and the rooms were a decent size with good facilities. The maids were invisible but highly efficient, the soaps etc are v nice and the front desk are tremendously efficient and friendly, without being over familiar.
I stayed for a 3 day conference in mid-May. The catering was excellent and the conference facilities are excellent, run by a super efficient team. I was sad to leave.
A definite high point was the concierge who helped me find some triathlon shops in town. I got a print out, route map, other thoughts and suggestions all posted up to my room. It was really the final icing on the cake. Congrats to the management and staff on an excellent operation. My best yet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities at our hotel, and that our team was able to assist you with all of your needs during your short time with us. I am glad that the conference was a success and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
642 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#19 of 136 in Toronto
1,725 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#4 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing