We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serves the best breakfasts ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great location. The rooms are huge and very tastefully decorated. Lovely huge bathroom with separate shower and toilet. Rooms contain every amenity you could need, The staff are all very charming and helpful. The restaurant is excellent. Breakfast is on an ala carte basis and is quite simply the best breakfast I have ever had. The omlettes are so beautifully presented and the lemon pancakes are to die for. As as travel agent myself, I have been fortunate to stay in many hotels around the world but this one certainly ranks in my top 5. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our new home in Yorkville and all of the amenities we have to offer. Thank you for ranking us in your top 5 in the world, what an enormous compliment! We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,663 - 1,669 of 2,432 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was smitten with the hotel in a matter of minutes.
Valet parking..check!
The lobby had me wanting to explore but I opted for a quick checkin and was yet again smitten with the a super friendly welcome and the high tech access card to my awaiting oasis for the next 2 days. The room size and decor and amenities made me feel like I won a grand prize. I could have stayed in the suite all afternoon but remembered the reason for my week-end was to get pampered at the spaaaaaahhhhh! By far, one of the best Toronto has to offer.
The food at breakfast, and not to mention the art, at Cafe Boulud was delicious. I actually felt a tad sad to checkout of the hotel as I really felt this could be my dream home. Will be back for another self spoiling weekend and perhaps a celeb sighting or two!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsHunta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am so pleased that all of your needs were met during your stay, and that you were blown away by our friendly staff and exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit!

Many thanks,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great location, lovely rooms, excellent service....food was scrumptious....spa was excellent and so was the service there full body massage was excellent. Quiet upscale hotel that aims tro please and succeeds at it.

Room Tip: loved the corner room with the extra windows the higher up the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for the tremendous compliments. It's wonderful to know that you succeeded at meeting all of your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Beautiful venue. Excellent food and flawless services. The Catering Team was courteous, professional and helpful. All guests were vowed with the food and services. There was no complaint from the 260 guests. Thank you Alana Beck for the job well done.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank hpham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself at the wedding you attended here at the hotel. I will pass along your review to Alana, as she will greatly appreciated your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for many celebrations!

Sincerely,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I had a great day at the Four Seasons with by fiancee (now husband) hanging out in the pool area and then having a couples massage. We felt truly relaxed and very well looked after. Next time I am going to get there even earlier to make use of the great spa facilities! I recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ijenset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you and your husband had a wonderful time at the spa before attending your wedding. I am happy we could offer an oasis for your to relax in, before the big day! We look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hands down the best hotel in Toronto. It's my 4th 'staycation' with my husband. Service is outstanding, the facilities are next level. The bathroom tub is exquisity. And the spa - it's a dream! We'll be back again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sjrTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I am so happy to hear that you have enjoyed all of your time spent with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th visit with us!

Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

While staying at the Four Seasons one thing that you can't miss is how they make you feel. From the minute we arrived to your very last day the experience at the hotel will make you feel like a million bucks even if you don't have a million $$ in the bank! From the simple things like a smile to attending to anythig you need the Four Seasons has it covered. The dinning is bar none and the facilities are top notch and once you stay at the Four Seaons you won't want to stay anywhere else! See you next time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your fantastic stay with us. I am so pleased that we were able to make you feel right at home, and like a million bucks! We look forward to welcoming you back again for another outstanding visit.

Thank you,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 137 in Toronto
698 reviews
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#10 of 137 in Toronto
1,216 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#18 of 137 in Toronto
1,814 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#4 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £356 - £622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing