We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid May Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Splendid May Wedding”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A belated review ... in the better late than never category. Attended a fabulous wedding in May at the Four Seasons Toronto. Ceremony and reception rooms were beautiful! Food was delicious, catering staff exemplary and welcoming. Stayed overnight at the hotel - lovely room and amenities, just what you'd expect at a Four Seasons property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjpintoronto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your time at the wedding! We look forward to welcoming you back for many celebrations to come.

Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,868
    236
    90
    30
    25
See reviews for
368
499
267
735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Four Seasons Hotel Toronto is by far one of Toronto's finest hotels! From the moment you step on the property you are greeted with smiles and hospitality. That same element of spirit is carried through to the front desk staff, the bell boys, the spa ladies, the event team, up through the managers and higher ups. Everyone works with a "YES!" mentality and creates a truly unique and enjoyable experience. Rooms are beautiful, food is delicious, pool is great, and event spaces are lovely. Nothing but 100% positive to review about this great Toronto hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShealynA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review and tremendous compliments. it is so nice to hear that you recognized our "YES" mentality, I will share that with the rest of the team! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience.

Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Amazing Hotel in the heart of downtown Toronto. A sure recommendation for a memorable stay .
Incredible Team, Exemplary Service, Luxurious SPA all in all - one of a kind property that is nothing short of SPECTACULAR

Room Tip: Any room at Four Seasons is a Luxury to be experienced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakshmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I am so pleased that you had a memorable stay with us, and enjoyed our home here in Yorkville! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Fantastic stay at this beautiful property in the middle of June. What can I say but absolutely wonderful, very spacious room on the 12th floor with an amazing bathroom. I enjoyed both dinner and breakfast at the hotel (food was delicious). Highly recommend this hotel for pleasure and for business travel. Exceptional service and my only regret was that I couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It took me a while to write up this incredible property in Toronto I had the pleasure of staying at last week. From the moment I arrived I felt like a celebrity. Personalized service, every employee I ran into was lovely, pleasant and a pleasure to deal with. Quick and overly efficient check in. Everyone wanting to help with anything I needed, I felt pampered consistently. If you are looking for exceptional guest service, a gorgeous setting, modern and beautiful hotel rooms and the most comfortable luxirious bed in the city - look no further. The fixtures throughout the room are perfection as well..all I can say is this is where you need to stay in this city. The ambiance, service levels and cuisine are unrivaled and I have stayed in many properties. I happened to forget an item at home and I called down and within minutes, literally not even 5, they brought me what I needed. Nothing is too much to ask for and nothing is ever an inconvenience, it is a pleasure. Four Seasons is known as the best throughout the world, and I have stayed in other FS properties in the past, but this is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. I love Toronto and if you are going to stay anywhere - stay here. The fitness centre is incredible, the spa is divine - I happened to get a spa treatment while there and even that experience was flawless I didnt want the massage to end. I can't say enough great things about this hotel other than treat yourself, you are worth every penny! Memorable, magical and absolute perfection. I cannot wait to come back and experience it all over again. Also, my favourite part was the room service breakfast in my plush perfect supersoft robe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I am so happy to hear that you felt pampered during your stay with us. We strive to anticipate your every need, and am pleased that we were able to successfully do that during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing visit!

Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I took advantage of the July $99 massage offer to kick start my summer holidays. I was completely pampered and felt relaxed and fresh which set the tone for my time off.
I can't get enough of the Four Seasons Spa. It's definitely the best spa in Toronto.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _Betty_T_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I were recently at the four seasons hotels dbar restaurant and ate on the outdoor patio. The menu was extensive, the food delicious and the atmosphere a lot of fun. It's in the hub of all the action and as we ate we watched all the activity going on around us. Since then I have gone back with other family members and just this morning suggested dbar for a girls birthday lunch. I highly recommend it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed the d|bar patio. It's a wonderful spot no matter the occasion! We look forward to welcoming to back for many delicious meals.

Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
622 reviews
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#16 of 136 in Toronto
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#3 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#4 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing