We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Nearby Hotels
Delta Hotels Toronto(Toronto)
US$718
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$613
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$577
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$450
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$967
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$754
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,609)
Filter reviews
1,609 results
Traveller rating
898
512
141
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
512
141
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe royal ontario museumvodka barproof barsignatures restaurantbloor sthigh end shoppingstudio suitebata shoe museumroom servicefront desk staffmini barroom was largevalet parkingsitting areasubway stationhotel is in a great locationenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,141 - 1,146 of 1,609 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Booked two rooms last minute through Hotwire stayed in rm #310,338 May'11.

Check-in was easy we were the only ones in the lobby at around 7pm which was perfect for us. Very nice first impression when entering the building. This area of Toronto is high-end and super clean. Houses around here are $$$$!! But close to a lot of attractions, great restaurants and bars. Also if your into walking to some nice areas behind the hotel.

Massive bathroom with beautiful tile and granite. King size bed so we ordered a cot which was an extra $25. Yes we had the old tube 27" TV and locked mini-bar as others mentioned.

We specifically ordered two double beds on Hotwire but that was not the Hotels fault!

It also does have a fitness room and pool were super clean as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monopoly83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Monopoly83,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville.

Glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us! I would like to mention, however, that we are replacing all of our "tube" television sets with 42" Flat Screen TV panels, and only some guest rooms still have to be replaced. Hopefully this refresher will be completed by the time you visit us next.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I just spent a week at the Intercontinental in Yorkville (there is another Intercontinental in Toronto) for the Hotdocs Documentary Film Festival. I have stayed at several other hotels in the past but found this one and the location is very central to the Festival. The hotel is modern, friendly, clean room and friendly people. The modest gym is workable but the indoor rooftop lap pool is great. My only complaint is that they nickel and dime you. Should an upper class hotel charge for the internet? What about late (2 hours) checkout? I don't think so. And on my internet, a popup screen kept appearing asking me to join when I was already logged on. Overall though, a good experience and I will return. Hope the internet is included next year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DellMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear DellMontana,

Thank you so much for taking the time to sumbit your review following your recent stay at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville.

Glad to see you were able to enjoy one of our film festivals - there has been a wave of citywide excitement about Hot Docs -glad to see you were part of it!

In regards to the internet and late check out fees, we are simply keeping to par with the rest of the hotels in our calibre in the Yorkville neighbourhood. I do,however apologize for the technical difficulties you experienced - we recently upgraded our bandwidth and this may be the reason for the interruption in service. Since your visit, our high speed internet service has been restored.

Thank you again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We just returned from a long weekend in Toronto. We stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel in Yorkville. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an outstanding value and top tier service. The location is great and the hotel staff was outstanding. Our room was spacious and very clean. Great shopping and dining all around. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToesCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Love Yorkville area and this Hotel is in a perfect spot. Yes the hotel could use some upgrades(old T.V., and dated washroom) but the luxury linens on the bed made up for the shortcomings. The staff at the front desk and the valet staff were very friendly. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russdorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear russdorth,

Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville.

I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed the Yorkville area and that you had a good night's rest! I was especially glad to read that you were pleased with the service you received from our staff during your stay.

In regards to the guestroom upgrades, we are indeed replacing all of our 'tube' televisions with new 42" Flat Screen Panel TV sets and hopefully you will be able to enjoy this upgrade on your next visit to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stay here several times a year and have never had a negative experience.

Friendly, professional staff from the front desk to cleaning service.
Great location.
Good food.
Updated, quiet and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews