We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Ranked #13 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

There isn't much to be said about the InterContinental Yorkville that hasn't been said already. The design of the rooms is lovely - understated but incredibly luxurious - and the staff are 110% there to please and assist wherever possible. My #1 staycation destination.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear sarah c,
Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville as your #1 staycation destination. I was happy to read that you enjoyed the guest room furnishings and the staff provided you with exceptional service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next staycation.
Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

797 - 803 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have stayed at this property over 50 times in the past 15+ years and each time I leave very satisfied. Not inexpensive but considering the prime location and if you book early enough decent rates can be had. The beds are very best of any hotel I have stayed in. They include deep feather mattress covers and pillows which make for a very luxurious sleep. Recently updated public areas added a huge crystal chandelier (sculpture) to the lobby so be sure to look up when you check in. Staff are always professional and welcoming.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank WinstonRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear WinstonRR,
Thank you for your kind review and for being such a frequent guest at our boutique hotel. It was a pleasure to read that we “never fail to amaze”. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service and accommodations for many years to come. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel in Toronto and had one free day. The concierge Carolina Avaria was extremely helpful with terrific suggestions. She recommended a lovely french restaurant Le Creme for lunch. That evening she made arrangements for us to see the world premiere of ARRABAL In both instances, her recommendations were spot on. The hotel staff was also extremely accommodating with numerous requests. Great location.

SPR

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sharonprivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear sharonprivo,
Thank you for sharing your very kind review of your recent stay with us. I was thrilled to read that Carolina and the hotel team created such positive and memorable experiences for you while in Toronto. I will ensure your accolades are passed on to the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel during your next visit to Toronto.
Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great service and nice selection on the buffet (eggs benedict a little cold and had the wrong serving piece(tongue???))
Kids can go easter eggs hunting in the yard.
Friendly staff. $58 per person + tax.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TorontoFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear TorontoFR,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Easter Brunch and egg hunt experience at the hotel. I was happy to read that overall you had an enjoyable experience. Please accept my apologies that that the quality of the eggs benedict station was below our standards. Follow up will be done with the teams to avoid future occurrence. Thank you for feedback, and we look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

On April 5th attended a wedding and reception at this location. First of all the hotel is beautiful. It certainly lives up the class of the Yorkville area. However, the service received at the wedding and reception was poor.

The lack of signage for the wedding was disturbing. How there could be no signage letting visitors know where the wedding would be is beyond me. During the reception, we had to watch in disbelief as the head table was not served while guests were. I have never seen this happen. At the kids table they had to wait an excessively long time to receive their food. No refreshments (drinks) were offered to the kids during the long wait. When we asked staff about the delay the response we received was, "..we normally don't have kids menus, we are doing you a favour.". EXCUSE ME... Money was spent on an event, the customer did the hotel a favour by picking them.

From having staff members tell the DJ to turn down the music at 10 PM - Although the room was booked until 1 AM.. To having the bride and groom pay for bottles of wine at each table - yet no wine was there... I have to say that the behaviour of the staff (mainly management level) was shameful.

Intercontinental is a top class hotel chain. However, for this particular day I was disappointed by the lack of respect for the Bridge & Groom and guest of this wedding.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Rad D,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the hotel. As guest satisfaction is our top priority, I was troubled to read that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We have been in contact with the Bride and Groom to discuss this event. Your valued feedback has been passed on to our teams and will be utilized in our continuous efforts perfect our products and services.
Sincerely,
Simon Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I attending a wedding of a family member in early April at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville. The hotel itself and the room the wedding & reception were held were great. However, as a guest of the wedding, I observed some questionable and, in some cases, unprofessional behaviour by the hotel management. One particular manager kept lurking around the guests, as if waiting for something to go wrong. The same manager looked upset while observing the bride and groom take pictures on the stairwell. It was pathetic to see this gentleman pacing back and forth as the bridal party were posing with the photographer to take pictures, as if was causing some sort of inconvenience to him. I was also looking forward to having wine at my table during the reception, only to be disappointed to see that not one table had a bottle of wine. For the dinner, the staff didn't ensure that the wedding party was served before the guests. It had to be brought to the attention of the management. To my dismay, management advised the bride and groom that other guests at the hotel were complaining about the loud music in the hall. I found that odd, considering the complaint occurred minutes after the dj opened the dance floor to the guests. Also odd, as music coming from the bar the floor below was louder than that at the reception. As a guest, I felt uncomfortable. The constant lurking around of the management was disturbing. The bride & groom paid for something they clearly did not receive on their wedding day: respectful treatment of themselves and their guests by hotel management. In light of this, I would never recommend this hotel for a wedding or a reception,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MeeMeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear MeeMeeBee,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the hotel. As guest satisfaction is our top priority, I was troubled to read that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We have been in contact with the Bride and Groom to discuss this event. Your valued feedback has been passed on to our teams and will be utilized in our continuous efforts perfect our products and services.
Sincerely,
Simon Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was in Toronto on the weekend for a family wedding and we stayed at the Intercontinental Yorkville. The staff/service was very good and the hotel was conveniently located to the reception at the Gardiner Museum. I would stay here again as it is walking distance to the Royal Ontario Museum, the Gardiner Museum and very close to good shopping. The room was clean, tastefully decorated and the service was good.

Room Tip: not sure about children's activities and a Spa. Did not look for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan198708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear susan198708,
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Toronto for a family wedding, as well as for taking the time to share a review of your experience at the hotel. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and plan to stay with us again in the future. I look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#20 of 137 in Toronto
1,813 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 137 in Toronto
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Address: 220 Bloor St W, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#11 Business Hotel in Toronto
#17 Family Hotel in Toronto
#18 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £128 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Yorkville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our premium downtown Toronto hotel, located in the fashionable and exclusive neighbourhood of Yorkville. Our boutique hotel redefines luxury standards with sleek, crisp, yet warm and invitingly designed interiors, a uniquely personal touch to service and an approachable elegance. When you choose our downtown Toronto hotel you'll be in the heart of Yorkville, one of Toronto's most fashionable neighbourhoods, with high-end restaurants, boutiques, and art galleries only a short stroll away, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum right across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Yorkville Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing