We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Nearby Hotels
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveller rating
909
514
141
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
514
141
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe royal ontario museumvodka barproof barsignatures restaurantbloor sthigh end shoppingstudio suitebata shoe museumroom servicefront desk staffmini barroom was largevalet parkingsitting areasubway stationhotel is in a great locationenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
884 - 889 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Intercontinental Yorkville is incredible! What a beautiful hotel.
Our room decor was exquisite and the bed lush and cozy. And the bathroom! it was amazing with a huge luxurious bath and shower. The staff and service was exceptional. Staying at the Intercontinental was a wonderful experience.
Plus you could not get a better location shopping,museums, restaurants and cafe's!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Alexis S,

It was wonderful to read your review of your recent stay at the hotel. I was happy to read that you had a wonderful experience and thought the hotel was incredible. I look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here over a long weekend while attending a wedding in Toronto.

The check in process was straightforward and the staff were welcoming.

On arrival in the room everything was clean and stocked - slippers, robes, toiletries.

I called to ask for more hangers and a luggage rack as there were two of us staying in the room but it took 3 phonecalls and 1 hour for these to arrive! I have to say this was the only issue we had, which was small really. They were very apologetic about it and turned out to be a communication issue between departments.

The breakfast was included in the rate and the service in the restaurant was excellent. All the staff were efficient and polite and accommodating. The menu selection for breakfast was very nice with a range of foods both hot and cold - lots of vegetarian options (pancakes, eggs, fruits and so on).

The location seemed nice with plenty of shops around plus right opposite the Museum of Ontario. A restaurant about two blocks along the road "Fresh" is well worth a visit for excellent vegetarian fare.

The room size was very spacey for a city hotel, with large wardrobe space and bathroom.

The only reason I didn't give 5 star rating is due to the age of the building, in need of some updating in terms of furniture.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esqualibur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Esqualibur,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed review of your recent stay at the hotel. I was very happy to learn that you enjoyed the room amenities, location, the breakfasts in Signatures Restaurant and that over all your stay was a pleasant one. Please accept our apologies that you experienced difficulties when requesting items be delivered to your room. This is not typical of the service that we provide at the hotel. I will ensure that follow up is done with the appropriate departments to avoid re-occurrence. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your return to the hotel.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Decent and clean rooms, bed is comfortable. Bathroom is very dated and is in need of a facelift. Wifi is on the slow side but still able to get work done. Hotel bar has a young staff and not in a good way, very full of them selves. Where this place really left a good impression is room service, food was ok but the service was impeccable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morr87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear morr87,

Thank you for your constructive review of your recent stay at the hotel. I was troubled to learn that the we were not able to meet and exceed your expectations, guest satisfaction is our top priority. Your very valuable feedback will be shared amongst our teams and will be utilized in our continuous efforts to improve our products and services. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We selected this hotel for price/value, location and were not disappointed. Very close to St. George station and the university. The room was clean and quiet, comfortable bed and large bathroom. Internet is included, if you are a IHG member. Concierge was outstanding.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Michael P,
Thank you for your review of your recent family getaway to the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville. I was thrilled to read that you were not disappointed with your hotel selection and enjoyed the hotel services and facilities. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel.
Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We really enjoy staying at this hotel. This last weekend was the 4th or 5th time and the quality and service has been consistently excellent. The room was fabulous, very luxurious, very quiet and very clean. All the amenities are convenient and high quality. The staff is excellent. A little understaffed at the front desk perhaps. The location is fantastic and really let's you experience the best that Toronto has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Steven K,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your experiences at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville Hotel. It was a pleasure to learn that your experiences have been consistently excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back for many future visits.
Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews