We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, very nice amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Ranked #15 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location, very nice amenities”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a first class hotel located right across from the Royal Ontario Museum and in the heart of Bloor Street. Easy access to anywhere in the city. Room was large with good sized bathroom, but the shower stall is a little claustrophobic. Amenities include, fully stocked bar and Keurig coffee maker w/lots of supplies, even jogging supplies in the lobby like, towels & apples.
Caution, subway operates below the hotel so a little noisy, so ask for a room on a high floor. The subway stops at night so not that bad.

Room Tip: Higher floors limit sound from underground subway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardentourgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear gardentourgirl,

Thank you for sharing your very valuable feedback from your recent stay with us that the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville. I was happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    475
    129
    33
    19
See reviews for
301
447
117
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The location of the hotel is in the most fancy part of Toronto right across ROM, few minutes away from Cumberland and Yorkville avenues. It is also very close to a WholeFoods market. The staff is very helpful and friendly yet courteous. The hotel and the rooms look kind of old at first but it seems well maintained and the size of the room was huge. It was very appreciated since we are a family of four.

Room Tip: We had a room facing back which was very quiet. Rooms with double queen beds are huge. Perfect for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsikAkcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear IsikAkcor,

Thank you for your review of your recent family getaway at the hotel. It was true a pleasure to read that you and your family has a comfortable and memorable experience with us and that you enjoyed exploring the elegant Yorkville area.

Thank you for making The InterContinental Toronto Yorkville your hotel of choice while visiting Toronto

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
147 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

From the moment we checked in to the moment we left we could not fault this hotel.
The location is very good, for shopping eating museums and hop on hop off bus. The room was a good size with a seating area, big bathroom, our room overlooked the courtyard which was pretty. Breakfast had an excellent selection and service was good. All members of staff were well informed and all greeted us with a smile, which always makes you feel welcome, in todays busy world. We would certainly return to this hotel when we visit Toronto. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magalan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Magalan100,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville. I was thrilled to learn that your stay with us was most memorable. I thank you for making us your hotel of choice while visiting Toronto and I very much look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very nice hotel, lovely rooftop patio next to pool, room service prompt. Room service to patio is available, too. Very courteous staff. Note that wifi is free if you are an IHG member - free to join and worth the effort. Would recommend, and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room on upper floor, facing Bloor. Great city view. Patio and spa entrance on 8th floor, ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flag48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Flag48,

Thank you very much for sharing your review of your recent stay at the hotel, as well as for being a IHG Rewards Club member. I was very happy to learn that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My spouse and I stayed at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville for one evening to see a show at the University. This was our first time in Toronto. We booked a “King View Non-smoking” room for $265 (includes $35 tax).

Check-in - Checked in around 7 p.m. No issues, standard service.

Room - I was immediately disappointed with the condition of the room, as the ceiling was cracked and patchy. There was also a stain on the headboard that I wasn’t comfortable with. I requested a different room, and was moved after a manager and head of housekeeping came to inspect. The next room was much cleaner. The bed was comfortable, there was a seating area and a large bathroom. They also provided slippers, which was a nice touch.

Breakfast - Breakfast wasn't originally included, but the manager included this for the inconvenience of changing rooms. Good breakfast options, standard service.

Location - I was very happy with the proximity of the hotel to the theatre, shops and restaurants. Everything was in walking distance.

Takeaways - I hope to visit Toronto again, and will try another hotel in the same neighborhood. Overall the hotel provided a standard experience, but my first impression of the guest rooms was not positive due to the original room we were assigned. For the cost, I had higher expectations for quality and service.

Room Tip: There is a public parking garage a block away that is less expensive than the hotel parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monk_Family01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Monk_Family01,

Thank you for sharing your very valuable feedback with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class accommodation and customer service. It is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your valuable feedback will be utilized in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve upon our service levels and facilities.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great stay at the Intercontinental Yorkville in Toronto. We stayed here for a few days in Toronto. Yorkville shopping area is a block away and there is also the St George subway station next to the hotel to take you downtown if you like. We did't eat in the restaurant but the menu looked good and so did the restaurant decor. All the staff were very cheerful and helpful. I mean everyone from the doorman, reception, housekeeping, and even a guy doing some repairs. It's just a lot nicer to stay somewhere, where the staff are happy. The rooms are nice and a good size and the hotel was quiet. The beds were comfy and I can't think of anything wrong. We will stay here again. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Valet parking is $35 but there is a city owned lot behind the hotel for $25 a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Wally 42,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent experience at the hotel. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and were left with very fond memories of the hotel team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the hopefully near future.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We moved to the Intercontinental in Yorkville halfway through our trip, as our first hotel in town was a disaster. We couldn't have been more pleased with our room and the service at the hotel. We had a "city view" room on the 8th floor (the top floor), which gave us a nice view of the Royal Museum, the University of Toronto's campus and the CN Tower in the distance. The room was comfortable and spacious enough to give us some wandering room. The bathroom was nice, though we would likely have preferred a shower/tub combo rather than the stand alone shower, which was a bit cramped. The hotel is in a fantastic location, within walking distance to Bloor Street's "Mink Mile" to the east, miles of neighborhood restaurants and shops to the west, the fantastic university campus, and multiple subway stops. Despite being only 8 floors up from a busy street, it was also very quiet (unlike the hotel we'd escaped)!

Room Tip: Get a view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Karen l,

I am sorry to hear that your recent trip to Toronto did not get off to a great start. I am glad that you found our hotel in the heart of Yorkville and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the hotel and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#16 of 136 in Toronto
1,692 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 136 in Toronto
2,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Property: InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Address: 220 Bloor St W, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Toronto
#12 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#17 Family Hotel in Toronto
#18 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Yorkville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our premium downtown Toronto hotel, located in the fashionable and exclusive neighbourhood of Yorkville. Our boutique hotel redefines luxury standards with sleek, crisp, yet warm and invitingly designed interiors, a uniquely personal touch to service and an approachable elegance. When you choose our downtown Toronto hotel you'll be in the heart of Yorkville, one of Toronto's most fashionable neighbourhoods, with high-end restaurants, boutiques, and art galleries only a short stroll away, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum right across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Yorkville Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing