We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Ranked #14 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very nice location, walking distance to U of Toronto and shopping in Yorkville. Even the hotel is kind of good but the up keep is good with all up to date facilities . Wifi is excellent , TV have golf channel which I can watch the live tournament . Nothing to complaint . Stay in the city expect parking be expensive . Staff is great and you have Starbucks and Tim H. Around the corner. Will stay again if I am in Toronto.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tommyyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Tommyyam,

I am thrilled to hear that you will make the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville your hotel of choice for future trips to the city. Thank you for your kind review and I look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 794 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Located in the wonderful Yorkville neighborhood of Toronto, the hotel is across the street from the Royal Ontario Museum and the neighboring Gardiner museum, a smaller gem. Upscale stores are down the street and numerous restaurants fill the area. Among our favorites are Opus, and Sputini, reviewed separately.
However, what really makes this hotel outstanding is the sevice.Carolina Avaria and James Young. are outstanding concierges. When I called James on a stormy Florida afternoon to arrange for a two day car rental he was able to set up a hotel-delivery package despite our being disconnected several times. He suggested and arranged two marvelous restaurant visits as well. Carolina went out of her way to find restaurants which were open on a holiday night, and her choices, like James' were outstanding.Both James and Carolina found time to be attentive and friendly and afficient and amke us want to return to this property.
The rest of the staff from the bellmen to the desk clerks were equally excellent.
We were upgraded to a "studio suite" which meant we had a seating area and couch. The room faced Bloor which is a main street and though we were on just the third floor, the noise was well muted. The bed was very comfortable.
The only real downside was the bathroom which had a tiny shower with no place to rest a washcloth. Bathroom modernization would be a plus.
In summary, we were exceptionally pleased with this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have less street noise. If possible, opt for a studio suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atikot19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear atikot19,

Thank you very much for you thorough review of your recent experience at the hotel. I am pleased that you utilized the concierge service and that the team was successful in delivering the world class customer service that we pride ourselves on.

We are currently in the planning stages of a guest room renovation project, which we are very excited about. The renovations will begin in 2016 and will include restrooms. I do hope that you will have the opportunity to experience the exciting changes that we have planned once they are completed.

Thank you again for your kind review.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had four nights at this hotel, and found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The room we got was just what we asked for - a quiet room off the big street. It was a very pleasant, comfortable room with a wonderful bed and mattress. To make it even better, I would suggest adding some towel racks near the sink and shower. Despite the wonderful sound insulation from the outside world, our room happened to be directly under a room with a noisy wedding party. That noise came through the heating/cooling system air vents. The desk clerk got the people quiet when I asked, but it didn't last. The next day, the staff moved us to another room which was perfectly quiet. They solved the problem in an efficient and gracious way. We truly enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hgross25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Hgross25,

Thank you for your constructive review of your recent stay at the hotel. Your very valuable feedback is greatly appreciated and will be utilized in our continuous improvement efforts.

I was happy to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay and had a 5 start experience. Thank you again for your review and I look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a first class hotel located right across from the Royal Ontario Museum and in the heart of Bloor Street. Easy access to anywhere in the city. Room was large with good sized bathroom, but the shower stall is a little claustrophobic. Amenities include, fully stocked bar and Keurig coffee maker w/lots of supplies, even jogging supplies in the lobby like, towels & apples.
Caution, subway operates below the hotel so a little noisy, so ask for a room on a high floor. The subway stops at night so not that bad.

Room Tip: Higher floors limit sound from underground subway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardentourgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear gardentourgirl,

Thank you for sharing your very valuable feedback from your recent stay with us that the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville. I was happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The location of the hotel is in the most fancy part of Toronto right across ROM, few minutes away from Cumberland and Yorkville avenues. It is also very close to a WholeFoods market. The staff is very helpful and friendly yet courteous. The hotel and the rooms look kind of old at first but it seems well maintained and the size of the room was huge. It was very appreciated since we are a family of four.

Room Tip: We had a room facing back which was very quiet. Rooms with double queen beds are huge. Perfect for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsikAkcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear IsikAkcor,

Thank you for your review of your recent family getaway at the hotel. It was true a pleasure to read that you and your family has a comfortable and memorable experience with us and that you enjoyed exploring the elegant Yorkville area.

Thank you for making The InterContinental Toronto Yorkville your hotel of choice while visiting Toronto

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

From the moment we checked in to the moment we left we could not fault this hotel.
The location is very good, for shopping eating museums and hop on hop off bus. The room was a good size with a seating area, big bathroom, our room overlooked the courtyard which was pretty. Breakfast had an excellent selection and service was good. All members of staff were well informed and all greeted us with a smile, which always makes you feel welcome, in todays busy world. We would certainly return to this hotel when we visit Toronto. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magalan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Magalan100,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville. I was thrilled to learn that your stay with us was most memorable. I thank you for making us your hotel of choice while visiting Toronto and I very much look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very nice hotel, lovely rooftop patio next to pool, room service prompt. Room service to patio is available, too. Very courteous staff. Note that wifi is free if you are an IHG member - free to join and worth the effort. Would recommend, and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room on upper floor, facing Bloor. Great city view. Patio and spa entrance on 8th floor, ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flag48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Flag48,

Thank you very much for sharing your review of your recent stay at the hotel, as well as for being a IHG Rewards Club member. I was very happy to learn that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 135 in Toronto
3,946 reviews
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Delta Hotels Toronto
Delta Hotels Toronto
#8 of 135 in Toronto
2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 135 in Toronto
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Address: 220 Bloor St W, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#11 Business Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#18 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £116 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Yorkville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our premium downtown Toronto hotel, located in the fashionable and exclusive neighbourhood of Yorkville. Our boutique hotel redefines luxury standards with sleek, crisp, yet warm and invitingly designed interiors, a uniquely personal touch to service and an approachable elegance. When you choose our downtown Toronto hotel you'll be in the heart of Yorkville, one of Toronto's most fashionable neighbourhoods, with high-end restaurants, boutiques, and art galleries only a short stroll away, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum right across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Yorkville Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing