We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Victoria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveller rating
354
506
174
57
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
506
174
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyonge streethockey hall of fameunion stationgreat locationboutique hotelcn towerlawrence marketbreakfast placewithin walking distancesmall hoteleaton centreminute walkqueen roomhardwood floorsfree wifidistillery districtthe financial district
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

It's true that it's a great bed and linens, and the location is swell. But if it really wants to be boutique: a hook in the bathroom to hang a hand towel (or the hair dryer, which is nestled in the closet with the iron & ironing board), decent towels would be nice as well. Maybe even a shelf for one's cosmetic bag/toilet kit? I hate using the toilet as a shelf. The one-cup coffee maker had one pouch each regular and decaf, so someone 'wakes up' with decaf. Also paper cups there and two plastic cups in the closet next to the ice bucket. With $125 "security" deposit required, you'd think these could be real--take a buck off if someone breaks one. The room info page is all about no smoking; not a word on check out time, where the ice is, those little bits of info that make life easier. Good start, but a work in progress.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Have been almost a year since I and my husband stayed there for a couple of nights... The room and bathroom were very clean, the beds were confortable. The breakfast that was included in the hotel price was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L, Rooms Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Laura L,

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to post a review based on your visit back to our hotel! I’m glad to hear that you taken advantage of our Bed&Breakfast package. I cannot wait to pass on your comments to our housekeeping department for they will be excited their hard work doesn’t go unnoticed. We thank you for choosing Hotel Victoria and we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

i stayed here for 2 nights back in september 2013. the price was good for the location. I was only 7 minute walk away from the ACC. The walk was fun also through buildings and underground. They have Apple TV there as well. Its been a year since i been there so I dont know what changed if anything. But the price was good then.

1  Thank HotelGuy-tb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin L, Rooms Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear HotelGuy – tb,



First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay! We are so glad you chose to stay with us for the second time and we really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We are glad our location made it easy for you to reach the ACC. Definitely will looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing Hotel Victoria and have yourself a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Advertised as a boutique hotel, Victoria Hotel delivers on its promises. First, the location is terrific. Just about 3 blocks from the train station, 1 block from subway and streetcar, near many restaurants, it makes a great base for anyone spending any amount of time in Toronto.

Our room was small, but that was expected. Because it is a heritage building jammed between two new buildings, most of the rooms do not have windows ("fake windows" with a bit of light). If you need a "real" window, you'll need to book a room in the front overlooking Younge Street (probably more expensive). The room had everything we needed, although the A/C unit was quite noisy.

Staff was friendly and helpful. All amenities in the rooms. Note that there was no porter to help with the luggage ... not an issue for us.

GREAT choice for downtown .... the amenities without breaking the bank!

Room Tip: If you NEED a window, ask for a room fronting Younge St.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank papillon2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L, Rooms Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Papillon 2020,

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review. We are happy we reached your expectation of a Boutique Hotel here in Downtown Toronto. We are located in the heart of downtown, walking distance from major tourist attractions, shopping facilities, and hundreds of restaurants. On your next visit please try our deluxe rooms which are more spacious compared to our standard rooms. Our staff will be thrilled to hear your compliments as we always strive to provide exceptional customer service to our valued guests. We hope we can welcome you again soon and thank you for choosing Hotel Victoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a great little boutique hotel in a prime location; you can definetly just park your car and not use it for the entire time you are there.. The staff are quite friendly :) The only upside was that our room was right next to the elevator so it was a tad bothersome.. Other than that I would recommend this hotel to everyone.. Great little gem! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeeGee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L, Rooms Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear GeeGee R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review based on your visit to Hotel Victoria. I’m happy to hear that you took an advantage of our convenient location, walking distance from all the great attractions, shopping facilities and in the midst of the finest restaurants in downtown Toronto. I do apologize if the location of your room was not the ideal for your stay, I’ll make sure we accommodate you in a quiet room on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Hotel Victoria and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews