We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Ranked #30 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I arrived at the Renaissance Toronto Hotel Downtown at a rather busy time and the reception staff were very attentive and helpful. Without asking- which is unusual - I was upgraded. The accommodation was fabulous. It is nice to know that being a Marriott Rewards member does count. Many times point clubs state the benefit of upgrades but they never seem to come thru. Marriott Rewards and this hotel sure came thru and it is nice to be appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tims2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,723 - 1,729 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

This Renaissance is fantastic. View of arena from the restaurant and rooms. Close to wharf, Chinatown, CN tower and shopping. They make you want to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This is my first review, but I felt I must write to tell about the friendly service from the front desk. The fellow who looked after me was genuine, thoughtful and very friendly. It was crazy busy when I arrived because of the home opener of the Blue Jays. The hotel was fully booked and they upgraded me to a stadium view room. It was awesome for the pre-game batting practice etc. (I already had tickets to the game).
I have stayed at this hotel many times, and always receive a very friendly welcome. The rooms are very large, always spotless, the staff is very friendly including the housekeepers and the room service staff. (The food is very well done too!!)
Parking is a bit awkward if it is really busy. If the valet is full, you will need to drive around the dome to the hotel signed parking. If the lot says it is full, drive in anyway. Just give them your name, tell them you are checking in and they will let you in.
Overall a great experience. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: City view rooms are largest and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosetoffeetoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Stayed here with family and friends for daughter's wedding and loved the hotel .It was so quiet and the rooms were spacious so that we could all gather in one room and socialize. Breakfast buffet was excellent !

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
Thank DonWyevaleOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

This was my 2nd stay at the Renaissance Hotel, both times as a romantic getaway. The whole experience was great. The front desk staff were amazing and helpful - the Concierge was great at suggesting restaurants and fun things to do. Our room (both times) was incredible - really contemporary and clean and the bed was so comfortable. We had a great breakfast in the main restaurant before checking out. All in all, it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kermark2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I wanted to do something special for my birthday, and the staff at the Renaissance made it extra special. There's no better place to watch a baseball game than from the comfort of your hotel room and this experience was just awesome.

Room Tip: Baseball fans must get stadium view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batherup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

This hotel is located centrally to the financial district, but also nar good nightlife and the ball park. Great service with the exception of the bar, where service was slow, but the food was good. I'll definitely stay there the next time I'm in Toronto.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crlanglois87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 138 in Toronto
3,771 reviews
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#32 of 138 in Toronto
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel

Address: 1-1 Blue Jays Way, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J4, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#21 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#21 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#29 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £100 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're excited to announce our transformation from Renaissance Toronto Downtown to Toronto Marriott City Centre, and will continue to make enhancements to the hotel in Fall & Winter 2017/18. Charge up for business productivity or wind down for leisure creativity at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel. You set the pace at our Toronto downtown hotel's accommodations. We are a boutique hotel in Toronto that has 348 guest rooms and guest suites, with all of the amenities and services for excellence on a stay in Toronto - including a Lobby Lounge, Club Lounge, Starbucks Coffee, on-site restaurant, and indoor pool. We will follow your lead and meet your every need, whether you have come to our city to get work done or explore. Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel offers a fantastic destination in the heart of Toronto, close to Rogers Center, CN Tower, and Air Canada Center in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Toronto
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing