We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, pet friendly accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Ranked #30 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were unlucky to be badly affected by the icestorm in Toronto just prior to Christmas, and after 3 days with no power our building was shut down on Christmas Eve. I was able to secure a room for me and my husband and our 2 cats with only 2 hours notice. At a time where many business could have jacked up prices to make the most out of a bad situation, the Renaissance were sympathetic and absolutely went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The staff were very friendly and the room was perfect for our needs.
I would highly recommend this hotel to other people looking for a pet friendly environment. Thanks you all once again :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,131 - 1,137 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

On a recent visit to downtown Toronto I chose the Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel due
to it's proximity to the locations that I needed to attend too.

From making the reservation, to the check-in process, to the lovely room I was accommodated
in; my visit was flawless.

The hotel is only steps away from Toronto's newest attraction Ripley's new Aquarium which
was breathtaking.

I would highly recommend The Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WPAUL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I do a regular (twice a year) business trip to Toronto and always stay at the Renaissance. The Hotel has everything I need for a business trip, great beds which make for an excellent nights sleep, plenty of room to relax, comfortable baths. As usual they delivered on these but what is outstanding is their staff! Everyone who works there is outstanding, helpful and friendly. It's like home from home and made the business trip seem like a holiday! Great place to stay and a big thank you to all the staff, especially to Terri, Katrina and the rest of the team when I had breakfast.

Room Tip: People look for rooms facing the dome but they work either way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueman102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days in early December while in Toronto for work. Hotel is located in the Rogers Centre which worked out well as I was attending the Bills/Falcons game on the Sunday.

Staff was very good and I was able to check into my room at 7am as I came in early on a redeye. Was told I could wait for my upgraded suite or they would find me an alternative room to check in immediately. Was still upgarded to a larger room which worked well to have friends over before and after the game.

Rooms have been upgraded and are very clean, staff is very friendly and have no problem going out of their way to ensure your stay is excellent. Nice lounge breakfast every morning and even provided a coupon for breakfast on the Sunday morning I checked in was a nice touch.

Room service is decent and what you would come to expect, although it does have a ballpark aspect to it for those who have visitors and rooms with a view of the field.

Great stay and would not hesitate to use this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stinger55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed here for one-night in mid-December. During baseball season, I'm sure this place is a lot of fun, especially the rooms with stadium views. This hotel is attached to the Rogers Centre (old Skydome) with spacious rooms that could use a refresh on wallpaper and office chairs, to start. The gym is very good, front desk staff very helpful and they even had a scotch tasting at 6pm the night I arrived. The bar -- off to one side of the lobby -- is a happening spot and it seems to attract consistent guests with a knowledgable bar staff. While off the beaten Universtiy Avenue path, this location is right along Front Street (basically), and a stones throw from the MTCC, CBC HQ and a short walk or cab ride to the theatre district.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJR-041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We had a great room and it was very quiet. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We had the breakfast buffet and loved it. We definitely recommend this hotel. It's in a great location - so close to all the action!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julesrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceTO, Director of Room Operations at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you JulesRussell for your rave review. We appreicate all of your positive feedback. I will be sure to pass it along to our team. We hope that you will return soon.
Best Regards,
Andrea Copeland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

My Fiancée and I took our daughter to see "Cirque du Soleil's Amaluma for her birthday (October 2012). We were at this hotel for the weekend.

THE ROOM: We were pleasently surprised at the size of the room we had. It was larger than most one-bedroom apartments I've had! It had a large tv, king size bed for my Fiancée and I ... and a queen side sofa bed pull out for our daughter. The room was nice and clean. The windows were so long and wide and allowed lots of outdoor light into the room. The huge blinds were opened and closed the same way as power windows in your car. And what do we see when these awesome blinds are open ... the CN Tower right in front of us! The hotel is attached to the Skydome. Please note that the bathroom as was simply humongous!

SHOPPING: Of course no trip to Toronto is complete without a little shopping right. Eaton Centre was really close.

NEGATIVE: The only negative aspect from our stay there was breakfast at the stadium. It was $22 per person ... and there was nothing happening in the stadium where the restaurant overlooked.

SUMMARY: The great room and the courteous/friendly staff made up for it. All in all it was a great experience. Next time we are in Toronto, we will most definitely book there.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Stepher1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 138 in Toronto
3,774 reviews
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#31 of 138 in Toronto
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel

Address: 1-1 Blue Jays Way, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J4, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#21 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#21 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#29 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £99 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're excited to announce our transformation from Renaissance Toronto Downtown to Toronto Marriott City Centre, and will continue to make enhancements to the hotel in Fall & Winter 2017/18. Charge up for business productivity or wind down for leisure creativity at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel. You set the pace at our Toronto downtown hotel's accommodations. We are a boutique hotel in Toronto that has 348 guest rooms and guest suites, with all of the amenities and services for excellence on a stay in Toronto - including a Lobby Lounge, Club Lounge, Starbucks Coffee, on-site restaurant, and indoor pool. We will follow your lead and meet your every need, whether you have come to our city to get work done or explore. Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel offers a fantastic destination in the heart of Toronto, close to Rogers Center, CN Tower, and Air Canada Center in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Toronto
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing