We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, excellent for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Ranked #29 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location, excellent for business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

The Renaissance is at the edge of Toronto's financial district but is attached to the Rogers Centre and right next to the CN Tower, so it is great for both business travellers as well as holiday visitors. Nice rooms with large flat screen TV's, the wifi (for a hotel) is reasonably speedy, the staff (esp. the front desk and in the bar) are great and you can get a nice meal/drink most anytime with a view of the stadium. Strongly recommend the property.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a room with a view of the stadium. Even if there is no game on it is a hoot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soccerman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    674
    259
    90
    45
See reviews for
447
547
93
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I was in Toronto for business, though I sure wish I could have stayed for pleasure. Everyone at this hotel was super friendly and accommodating. The room was amazing with a view of the stadium, and did I mention how wonderful the staff is?! I would absolutely come back to this hotel should be travels, business or pleasure, lead me to Toronto. After this stay, I sure hope they do!

Room Tip: I got lucky with a bi-level room with views of the stadium. I'm sure all the rooms are amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceTO, Director of Room Operations at Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you Amy S for your rave review. I am pleased to hear that our team took such great care of you and will share your positive feedback. We hope you return again soon.
Happy New Year!
Andrea Copeland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great location to attractions. Two minute walk to CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium and Rogers Centre. Pool is nice and large, could be warmer. Restaurant is adequate but lots of alternate choices very close by. We were given a room upgrade. Fantastic room, the kids will never forget it! Staff went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable and happy. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RDB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I have joined my husband at this hotel many times over the years. He works and I play! The location is perfect for exploring Toronto. Nice gym wiith a swimming pool big enough to do laps. Most of all...staff are efficient and exceptionally warm.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel previously - always great! As a result of the ice storm, we had no power from Saturday to Christmas Eve around midnight. During this time we went to the hotel for 2 nights and received exceptional service and great value on short notice.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tercy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Thanks you to the staff of Renaissance Toronto Hotel for an unforgettable and eventful stay at your very nice hotel. Everything went pleasantly well from our arrival on a very cold day on Dec 31st. The reception staff was cordial and gave us an upgraded executive suite room that was "quiet"and far from the rest of the hotel rooms with expected jubilant new year's revelers.

The pre-arranged outside delivery floral arrangement was inside the room and greeted my wife and I as we opened the door. A complimentary tray of chocolate dipped strawberry from the hotel staff was another pleasant surprise to congratulate us on our 33rd Wedding Anniversary.

Our specially arranged New Year's Day Lunch at the Arriba restaurant was attended to by 2 cordial Servers. We had delicious meals and all were happy and satisfied with our special Event at the Renaissance Restaurant.

I am glad that we planned our special anniversary celebration at the Toronto Renaissance Hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bramcity_pen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed here back in the Spring of 2013, the hotel was located pretty well in the city of Toronto. I'd booked a standard double room, however I was going with the intention of upgrading to the baseball stadium view at check in. After enquiring about upgrading the lady on the desk, offered us a free upgrade to the stadium view room.

Entering the upgraded room was a great experience in itself, there was a baseball game currently going on and the games atmosphere literally comes into the whole room.

We had a slight issue where the smoke alarm started going off in the middle of the night, we phoned front desk to let them know, the engineer came up and managed to stop the alarm, however the alarm set off again, after calling front desk we were moved into another room for the night.

Nice and clean and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sevsnape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#30 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,211 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Property: Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Address: 1 Blue Jays Way, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Toronto
#21 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#21 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#29 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charge up for business productivity or wind down for leisure creativity at Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel. You set the pace at our Toronto downtown hotel's accommodations. We are a boutique hotel in Toronto that has 348 guest rooms and guest suites, with all of the amenities and services for excellence on a stay in Toronto - including a Lobby Lounge, Club Lounge, Starbucks Coffee, on-site restaurant, and indoor pool. We will follow your lead and meet your every need, whether you have come to out city to get work done or explore. Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel offers a fantastic destination in the heart of Toronto, close to Rogers Center, CN Tower, and Air Canada Center in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Toronto
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing