We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Ranked #30 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I booked this trip though hotwire (sorry TripAdvisor!) and picked based on price due to the sites restrictions while booking, Upon arrival, we realized that we had scored a HUGE deal at one of the best hotels in toronto.
We were in town for a friends wedding, and had a few extra bags. We didnt wait too long for check in, and our room was ready on arrival. We had a room facing towards the stadium. My only complaint with this was that there was something going on very early in the A.M in the stadium with lots of drums and horns, which cut into sleep in time.
The room itself was immaculate and huge! large closet, full bathroom, tub and shower, all ammenities provided.
Downstairs there was a Tims and a little bar. The bar service was very good and reasonably priced for where its located.
The hotel also has an indoor pool downstairs that I took advantage of, And anyone who visits should too! More room than expected down there, plenty of chairs, full changeroms with showers for both male and female and towels provided.
The location was also the main reason we chose this hotel, and its dead centre in the middle of all the action, If choosing a hotel for sightseeing or newcomers to the city, this would be my #1 Pick for you (esecially if the Jays are playing!!!!). Its within walking distance to a lot of the city's main attractions and has its own parking, so you dont have to worry about leaving your vehicle somewhere unattended.
Overall, We still talk about this hotel a year and a half later. If you have the oppertunity to stay here, its a MUST!

Room Tip: We had a room facing in towards the dome which made it an amazing stay! Bring a swim suit for the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

977 - 983 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Boyfriend took me here for a surprise birthday present a few years ago. Awesome room (HUGE!) with a king size bed, and the bathroom was as big as our living room at home! Had supper overlooking Roger's field (Disney On Ice was there at the time, still neat to look at). Since the point of our visit was to see a Leafs game, this hotel was PRIME LOCATION! A few blocks from the ACC, a fun walk with the rest of the Leafs fans. Within walking distance of anything you could want. Service went above and beyond when I thought I had lost a ring in the room (my error, I didn't!).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waxandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I actually wanted to book the Thompson Hotel, for our girls one night stay, but after walking into our suite at the Renaissance, I had to say "Thompson who?!". I am so glad we went with the Renaissance, The room was massive and the view was spectacular. Customer service was personable and very very good...right down to room service. The hotel exudes classy and I would book to go back in a heartbeat!
Thanks Renaissance for making our stay so very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curlygomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We arrived late, looking to be able to hit the bed and snooze until the next morning.
When we got their, a buss from the airport with a flight crew was checking in. The staff were awesome, took care of it quickly and helped everyone at a high standard of service!
We went and relaxed in our room, it was fabulous!
We woke up to amazing room service! Can't ask for anything better! An awesome sleep and breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVcornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Exceptional customer care..Had many special requests and they were addressed immmediatly and above expectation..Very friendly and beautiful rooms and views. Also located nicely in terms of downtown busainesses

Room Tip: book on line and then call ahead for special needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I left a cruise ship in Corner Brook, Ontario due to my having a nose bleed, and flew from Deer Lake to Toronto, where we were welcomed by the Renaissance. Our room was spacious, quiet and clean. The following morning we flew to our home in the Boston area.

The Renaissance never disappoints. My wife, who never accompanies me to baseball games, was enthused about my selection of the Renaissance in Toronto as The place to stay if you are in Toronto. Try it; I hope you are as pleased as we were.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Auditor38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our " two couple " stay June 6th and 7th was excellent. The room (suite) was perfect, with plenty of open space. The pull-out couch was as comfortable as most beds. Every request was met with prompt and courteous attention. We definitely will be back soon and will recommend your property to our friends visiting Toronto. Location is excellent for not only ball games etc, but with in walking distance of good restaurants, pubs and attractions. See ya soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank olehap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#7 of 137 in Toronto
813 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel

Address: 1 Blue Jays Way, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J4, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Toronto
#21 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#21 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#29 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £124 - £400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're excited to announce our transformation from Renaissance Toronto Downtown to Toronto Marriott City Centre, and will continue to make enhancements to the hotel in Fall & Winter 2017/18. Charge up for business productivity or wind down for leisure creativity at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel. You set the pace at our Toronto downtown hotel's accommodations. We are a boutique hotel in Toronto that has 348 guest rooms and guest suites, with all of the amenities and services for excellence on a stay in Toronto - including a Lobby Lounge, Club Lounge, Starbucks Coffee, on-site restaurant, and indoor pool. We will follow your lead and meet your every need, whether you have come to our city to get work done or explore. Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel offers a fantastic destination in the heart of Toronto, close to Rogers Center, CN Tower, and Air Canada Center in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Toronto
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing