We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get the stadium-view rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Ranked #29 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Get the stadium-view rooms!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The extra cost for a stadium side view is WORTH IT - the view is awesome of the stadium, whether you're a baseball fan or not (but expecially if you are). You can watch Batting Practice and the game from up there & pretty much see everything. Hotel is also lovely, clean, good service, comfortable rooms & beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savemelater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    684
    266
    91
    45
See reviews for
455
560
96
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Near cn tower, aquarium right at bluejays stadium , if the blue jays were here ; 1 block from Tim hortons !! 2-3 blocks from restaurant row on front st; highly recommend this location and marriott renaissance hotel !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddygolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was my third time staying at the Renaissance downtown. It's become my go-to hotel of choice for my fun trips to TO! It's perfectly located, the rooms are great and the staff are more than helpful and welcoming! I'll keep coming back again and again.

Room Tip: The corner suite I had is the best! Quiet and bright when you want it to be. Nicely updated design...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very friendly, the price was very reasonable, and the rooms were clean and modern. Upon arriving I was given a free upgrade to a suite! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f_britney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I go to Toronto quite frequently and I always stay in the Renaissance. They always ensure that the stay is good but was impressed by the renovation they have done through the hotel, updated rooms and hallways have given the hotel a modern feel. The staff in all areas of the hotel are excellent and very helpful and I was pleasantly surprised by the invitation to their skybox to watch the Blue Jays v Yankees on the first night of my stay. All in all an excellent hotel!

Room Tip: Some rooms have stadium views, if you are lucky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueman102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night to watch our home team Brewers take on Toronto. We checked in after check in and were pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded for free to a stadium view room!!! We were honored enough to watch the end of the baseball game that day from our room. We had tickets for the following afternoon's game. We had a great experience. The room was clean, and decent, but the view was AMAZING!!! We watched them prepare the field for the game the following morning and slept with the windows open facing the stadium. A truly unique experience.

Room Tip: We had to go down in the restaurant for cell service, so keep that in mind if you definitely need wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldy18_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chana, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have been a regular customer of this hotel, beginning back in the day when it was called SkyDome and was a Canadian Pacific hotel; indeed I still refer to it as SkyDome. The hotel has undergone renovations over the years that have kept it top-notch. Yes, there is a bit of noise from trains going to and from Union Station but it is not overpowering or bothersome. The rooms are extremely quiet - you eventually forget that there are others staying at the hotel! It is located in close proximity to popular attractions such as the CN Tower and the aquarium, as well as the Toronto Railway Museum. There are so many options available for dining nearby, from the hotel restaurant to coffee shops to fast food to first-class restaurants. And let's not forget the street vendors and food trucks! It is also located within walking distance of the Toronto lakefront airport (Billy Bishop). It is also worth noting the very low rate of staff turnover; there are staff members who were there at the time of my first stay in 1997. Bottom line, this hotel does its job well and I will continue as a loyal customer.

Room Tip: Grab a suite if you are staying a number of days. It feels like your own one-bedroom apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#30 of 133 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,243 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 133 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Property: Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Address: 1 Blue Jays Way, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Toronto
#21 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#21 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#29 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charge up for business productivity or wind down for leisure creativity at Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel. You set the pace at our Toronto downtown hotel's accommodations. We are a boutique hotel in Toronto that has 348 guest rooms and guest suites, with all of the amenities and services for excellence on a stay in Toronto - including a Lobby Lounge, Club Lounge, Starbucks Coffee, on-site restaurant, and indoor pool. We will follow your lead and meet your every need, whether you have come to out city to get work done or explore. Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel offers a fantastic destination in the heart of Toronto, close to Rogers Center, CN Tower, and Air Canada Center in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Toronto
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing