We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Ranked #27 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights prior to seeing a couple of concerts. The location is great...within walking distance of the venues and a short walk to King/Queen street areas with plenty of shopping and restaurants. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. This hotel has aveda products in the bathrooms including a small size face moisturizer which was much appreciated since we had only brought carry on luggage. Certain aspects of our hotel room were a bit worn like the carpet and the bathtub but this certainly didn't impact our stay. The staff were very friendly and we enjoyed some late night room service after a long walk in the pouring rain after our concert. The nachos were very good. The WIFI is 12.95/day if you want to use it in your room. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room looked on to the GO Train tracks. If you are looking for a view make sure you specify when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennylaika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    709
    268
    93
    45
See reviews for
473
576
101
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in a room overlooking the blue jays ball park. You get to see behind the seens. All the batting practice. My kids loved it. It also has a nice pool. The staff is very helpful and always had a smile on there face.

Room Tip: If your a baseball fan with young children. Get a room over looking the baseball diamond
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The price, the quality, the cleanliness, everything about this hotel was awesome. The location is spectacular, walking distance to almost everything and everywhere. Our room was huge and spacious and the bed was tucked far enough away from the door that it made the noise minimal which is great, because I am a very light sleeper. The staff were very happy and pleasant to deal with. The outdoor of the hotel was meant to look like a little park with beautiful trees and park benches as well. Pretty good for the concrete jungle of Toronto downtown. Very nice and very affordable!

Room Tip: Ask for the King Size room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmaccormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great hotel. Nice staff. You may walk a bit to your room since the hotel is around the Rogers stadium. Some rooms overllok the stadium so you can watch a Blue Jays game from your room. We watched the stage being set up for the One Direction concert.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevator if you do not want to walk a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannies924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a quick family getaway. We were very happy with the service and cleanliness. The woman in the lobby helped out tremendously with suggestions for dinners and directions to our destinations. It is so close to everything that we wanted to see including the cn tower and aquarium. All within a block or two. The only slight drawback was the close proximity to the train tracks. Became noisy at times. However I will say we were on the second floor on the side of the tracks. I'm sure if you requested a higher floor or a room on opposite side of building it would be just fine. We will definitely return to stay here!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sun_chaserNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is located inside the ball park which is really neat. The restaurant inside has a large glass window into the park. Don't arrive before or after a game because parking will be very tough. It's a great location next to the CN tower and within walking distance to the waterfront.

The service was really great. We got mints and a newspaper in our room before bed.

Our room was one of the bi level rooms inside the park. This is an incredibly neat opportunity if it works for you. I'd definitely recommend it! They upgraded us because it was an off night, but it was still super cool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jac G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had stayed at Renaissance Toronto night before my daughters wedding with 20 family members and the whole wedding party (brides side) -- We had an amazing stay - so many people and we were all very satisfied with our stay. All staff was amazing from door men, front desk girls (Donna and Alexia) to Ariba Restaurant!! Rooms were very clean and the bridal suite 164 was amazing!

Would highly recommend. :)

Room Tip: We had rooms on different floors and we were all very happy, even the first floor... didn't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EffieTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#10 of 136 in Toronto
717 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 136 in Toronto
3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Property: Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Address: 1 Blue Jays Way, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Toronto
#19 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#21 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#29 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charge up for business productivity or wind down for leisure creativity at Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel. You set the pace at our Toronto downtown hotel's accommodations. We are a boutique hotel in Toronto that has 348 guest rooms and guest suites, with all of the amenities and services for excellence on a stay in Toronto - including a Lobby Lounge, Club Lounge, Starbucks Coffee, on-site restaurant, and indoor pool. We will follow your lead and meet your every need, whether you have come to out city to get work done or explore. Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel offers a fantastic destination in the heart of Toronto, close to Rogers Center, CN Tower, and Air Canada Center in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Toronto
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing