We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, service, food, everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #11 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great rooms, service, food, everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

I stayed here with my 10 year old daughter and it was amazing! I never want to stay anywhere else. The suites are perfect as you have your own kitchen including full size fridge, microwave, cooktop, plates, pots, utensils, cooking ware, microwave and the best - a dishwasher! So, clean and tidy. We loved that the bedroom was separate from the living area. I find hotels really stuffy but the windows opened! We also could keep our bedroom cooler and the living area a little warmer. The bathroom is big and clean with a big mirror. Great lighting for my makeup. Everything was so clean - everywhere! The pool was great too. The breakfast buffet was really good, lots of choices and even fresh fruit. Our friends had the buffet dinner and they too loved that meal and enjoyed the salad (so many buffets feature fried foods) and they thought it was great value. The staff say hello to you and are really friendly. We were at this hotel for a hockey tournament and all the parents could not believe how fantastic this hotel was. I have never written a hotel review before but this hotel is well worth the stay! And, no, I don't work for them!

Room Tip: families:get suite with 4 queen beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PYD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel with your daughter and that everything was perfect for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    193
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
394
153
21
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

Excellent is all I can say in relation to our short stay at the Homewood Suites. The only problem was the wait at the airport for almost 90mins for the shuttle bus, which after a 14hr flight from the Middle East, was something we could of done without. But hey, these things happen, and once at the hotel we were in our rooms within 5mins. All staff we interacted with were polite and courteous, and our room was just what we needed after such a long day. The bed was heaven!!!!
Complimetary phone calls, complimentary evening meal and breakfast were unexpected surprises, and very much appreciated.
We will certainly use the Homewood Suites next time we travel to Canada.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathindubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our property. I apologize that the shuttle run took longer than expected, we certainly have taken steps at the hotel since your stay to ensure our shuttle is running on time, all the time! We look forward to seeing you again soon. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

The rooms are spacious and clean with all amenities including flat screen tv and full kitchen. They offer a full breakfast with fresh fruit, juices, yogurt, cereals, and a revolving selection of hot items that included bacon, sausage, potatoes, eggs and waffles. Evenings feature a light meal until 7 PM. What sets this hotel apart from others is the service. The hostesses in the meal area are unfailingly pleasant and welcoming. They truly work at providing a "homelike" reception. Good value including the meals, morning newspaper etc.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our breakfast filled you up. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Toronto. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

Just recently spent a weekend at this hotel, and enjoyed every moment of it. Check in was quick, efficient and friendly. Staff ensuring that we were noticed of all of the amenities available to us at the hotel.

The room itself was comfy, very clean and tidy and a perfect home base for a weekend away. The bed was very comfortable and enough pillows to please just about anyone. The kitchen facilities were adequate and proved suitable to our needs.
I would certainly stay with this hotel again. Was very pleased.

Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Redness13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come by to say hello next time that you are in Toronto. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

awesome service, clean, good food, great rooms. was impressed with the quality of food and the level of service. close to major highways and airport.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property and hope that you think of us next time you stay in Toronto. Thank you once more. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

We loved this hotel. Traveling with two small children, we valued the space and the wonderful evening meal and breakfast the next day. Everyone was friendly and efficient. The knock on the door by the dour chambermaid at 08:00 was most unwelcome but our fault since we didn't put out the "do not disturb" sign. Since the hotel seems to be almost brand new, everything was in tip top shape. I did have some qualms about the quiet factor in the hotel. A vent in our bathroom blew air constantly at a noticeable level and was quite annoying. We could find no way to shut off the vent. We did close the bathroom door, which made the noise bearable but still persistently annoying. I would recommend asking for a room that does not face Eglinton Avenue. Our room (607) did face the road and we heard road noise until about midnight and then it started up again at about 06:00. I believe an even numbered room would put you on the quiet side of the hotel. Nice rooms and great food. We will likely be switching our allegiances from Residence Inn to Homewood. With our AAA discount it was about 20% cheaper than a competing Residence Inn in a nearby Toronto neighborhood.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancisUrquhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you for staying with us and writing this review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and apologize that you found your room to be noisy with the bathroom fan. I am happy to say that we have taken steps since your stay to quiet the fan in that room. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

Staff absolutely wonderful and eager to please. Arranged for shuttle to nearby mall to get a replacement suitcase when airline managed to totally destroy one, in time for next flight the following day. Complementary dinner a great surprise, and pretty good overall. Breakfast also good, with a range of options.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimmi081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you for writing this review on our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and accommodating. Please think of us next time that you are in Toronto. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Address: 5515 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Toronto
#7 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#7 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#8 Family Hotel in Toronto
#16 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. This upscale residential style hotel is ideally located on the border of Toronto and Mississauga, minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making our guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Complimentary Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Complimentary Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs Evenings~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Mini-Putt, 24 Hour Fitness Centre and Swimming Pool~Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ~Complimentary Wi-Fi internet access~Complimentary Airport Transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing