We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #12 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, friendly staff”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We recently stayed at the Homewood suites on a last minute booking. There were five of us (3 adults and 2 children) in 2 adjoining rooms.The one room suite was nice because it had the separate bed room, but it has the downside of having the bathroom off of the bedroom which would be inconvenient for a family. The other room had the sink outside the bathroom which was nice.
The suites are a great size, plenty of room to stretch out and the kitchen is a nice bonus if you need it. The rooms were clean. Being a newer hotel everything was in working order and fresh looking. The breakfast was good, but just like every other hotel that offers one, very busy on weekends. The friendly staff were able to keep the dining area tidy and well stocked even with all of the people passing through for breakfast.
I am glad we had a GPS to get around though, with the hotel being near the 401 and 427 getting to it from certain directions can be challenging especially during construction season in Toronto.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ott_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our property. We are glad that you found our suites spacious and that our kitchen met your needs. Our staff appreciate your comments as well. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    204
    39
    10
    9
See reviews for
420
156
22
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gladesville
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed at the Homewood for two nights, whilst visting relatives in Toronto. The romms are generus in size, have a good sized and equiped kitchen, if this is what you need. The hotel offers regular, cost free shuttle service to the airport which is helpful. After reseraching all the Toronto airport hotels on three sites, I was comfortable with my decsion to stay here, after my stay, which I think offered the best value and quality of them all.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be equal in quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mando1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We glad that you found our rooms to be spacious and clean. We would love to have you back at the hotel on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cupertino, ca
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 school age kids) stayed here for 2 nights. The lobby and front desk area were warm and inviting. The staff was nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and modern. We had the 1 bedroom suite. I would have preferred if the bathroom access was not located through the bedroom.The room was quiet. We were on the 6th floor and did not hear any airport noise. I feel like the location was just okay as there were not many restaurants near by. Breakfast was just okay for us. I liked the convenience of the business center and free wifi in the rooms. My kids thought the pool was nice and warm. Overall, I felt the hotel was a great value although for me it didn't live up to the hype of all of the 5 star reviews I read before booking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank areuready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your suite and that you found our Front Desk to be warm and accommodating during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I stayed a couple weeks ago at this magnificent hotel and just got around to writing this trip advisor now - the lady below with the 1 out of 5? Nonsense.

This hotel is amazing all around, from the rooms smelling fresh and the breakfast area being clean and inviting. The staff and breakfast hosts at this hotel really make the property stand out. If you want a great stay, good food, comfy beds and a warm presence that is the staff - this is the place to go.

Kudo's Homewood Suites - keep up the amazing work.

On a side note, as a lawyer with a thorough understanding of current legislation and disability policy, I can assure you the woman's claims below are unfounded and unreasonable. If anything I'm impressed the staff accommodated her in the manner they did as personally I would have acted on my right to refuse service based on what appears to be hostile behavior.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you for writing this review on our property. We are so glad that you found our staff warm and helpful. Our beds are pretty comfy! We love them too! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I`ve been to this location many times and I love it, They have an excellent staff and breakfast that is great and fresh they also offer a shuttle bus (hotel-airport) which runs every hour. The only minus I would say is the parking lot. It is difficult to find parking here since there is a Hampton Inn (Hilton) right next door. And the location of this hotel is in a Industrial area which makes it difficult to get around to places.

Room Tip: I really consider using Trivago.ca for an excellent price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our shuttle to be convenient for you. We look forward to seeing you again in Toronto soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The Homewood Suites by Hilton in Etobicoke is very clean, with big rooms and comfortable beds. It has an excellent breakfast, a clean, modern lobby and very accommodating staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travel into this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our property. I am glad that you enjoyed our properties breakfast and you found our staff to me accommodating to your needs. We look forward to serving you in the future. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC Metro, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

It was my first time at a Homewood Suites and I love it. Is the same quality of a Hampton Inn but the rooms are suites. I learned that you can leave an groceries order and the hotel will get it to the room for free plus Monday to Thursdays the rate includes dinners.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Nestor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our property. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our suites to suit your needs. We look forward to hosting your next getaway to Toronto. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Address: 5515 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Toronto
#7 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#8 Family Hotel in Toronto
#12 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#16 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. This upscale residential style hotel is ideally located on the border of Toronto and Mississauga, minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making our guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Complimentary Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Complimentary Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs Evenings~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Mini-Putt, 24 Hour Fitness Centre and Swimming Pool~Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ~Complimentary Wi-Fi internet access~Complimentary Airport Transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing