We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming, clean, modern and reasonable - great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #11 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Welcoming, clean, modern and reasonable - great value!”
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We stayed here November 5th, 2010 before flying on a family vacation to Mexico. When we arrived, the check-in was quick and easy. The hotel is brand new and very modern and comfortable. The room was clean, and spacious. The beds are SOOOO comfy - we were afraid we wouldn't wake up in time! Our flight left at 6 a.m. so we had to be at the airport by 3 a.m. The clerk at the desk was sooooo accomodating and went out of his way to find a few yogurts and bananas for our teenagers to eat on the way to the aiport. THIS is the kind of old-fashioned service you expect but often don't receive anymore. Will be back next time we fly out of Pearson. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickeychickcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. I am thrilled that you found our night staff to be friendly and accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    196
    38
    9
    9
See reviews for
399
155
21
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We were attending a conference close to the airport and I picked this hotel because of what appeared to be a reasonable rate and free wifi internet. We were not disappointed. Although to get to our Conference Center cost us about $22 each way daily by cab, the free breakfast and evening meal more than made up for this cost. If you have your own car, this is a great hotel to stay in. There are at least four restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The rooms are large with a kitchen with a fridge, stove, dishwasher and dishes, cooking utensils etc. The bedroom is spacious with two queen size beds and a tv. The sitting room also has a tv along with sofas, a working desk and a small table that can work as a dining table. They even picked us up from the airport in their shuttle. The hotel is located very close to highways 427 and the 401 making it very accesssible. Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and found our breakfast and Evening reception to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We had never stayed at Homewood Suites before but read the feedback from other travellers and booked a week's stay.
We were constantly pleased with the staff, facilities, and location. Our suite was kept very clean by the conscientious housekeepers. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone and the dinner (Monday to Thursday) was tasty and nutritious. Would definitely stay at Homewood Suites again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be in a good location for you and that our Breakfast and Dinner suited your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Stayed here with my family in late July on a mixed business/pleasure trip.

This is a relatively new property adjoining a Hampton Inn near the airport, so everything was looking shiny n' clean.

We arrived in the midst of a pouring rainstorm. The entrance to the hotel is uncovered (unlike the Hampton Inn's entrance) so immediately after I checked in and was about to unload the car the woman at the front desk offered an umbrella which I appreciated. What separates great hotels from good ones is the small things and attention to detail, she could have taken my credit card, given me my room key and quickly moved on to something else, but took notice of where I was heading, what the conditions were and handed me the umbrella.

We arrived a little late, and at the tail end of their dinner service. Traveling with two 6 yr olds, we asked about dining options. Mahreesh (sp?) a manager there offered to keep their dinner service open a little longer for us, but we didnt want to trouble them and figured stuffed green peppers and scallopped potatoes may not be a hit with the kids (even though it smelled pretty good to me!). Mahreesh then suggested to us a number of restaurants he thought would be worth visiting (we went with a very nice Italian place a few lights up Eglinton).

The rest of our stay was wonderful, with the staff reccomending various places to visit and see in Toronto since this was our first visit. We took advantage of their breakfast every morning and enjoyed the wide assortment of items.

As mentioned, the hotel itself is located near the airport which is to the west of the downtown Toronto area. I had a morning meeting there and was told traffic would be pretty brutal. The staff suggested I give myself an hour to get to a 8:30 meeting, and while the Thursday AM traffic was heavy I was in a parking garage on King St within 30 minutes.

I'm not sure what the public transportation options are to and from this hotel. One thing I could see being a problem is that both this hotel and the Hampton Inn share the same parking lot and if both are relatively full spots could be limited, though it didnt seem to be an issue for us.

Overall it was a great experience and would happily stay here again on a future visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottfromLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 7 October 2010
Thank you for your time and effort in providing us with your feedback about your stay. We appreciated your warm and kind comment. Our guest service agent was very happy to assist you during your stay and to hear about your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With Hospitality

Ramires Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Six of us stayed at this property (adjacent to the Hilton Garden Inn) for a wedding. We traveled with our 2 teenagers and got the 2BR, 2BA suite with living room and kitchenette separating the bedrooms. The entire suite was the size of a city condo. My elderly parents got a separate King room. All of the rooms were HUGE and immaculate, given that the hotel just recently opened.

Like all Homewood Suites, they offer free breakfast and "snacks" (which is usually dinner) and free beverages (including alcohol) on weekday evenings.

Very helpful staff who helped us find a nearby mall. Like the sister property next door, the only thing missing was a nice outdoor patio to enjoy the sunshine weather permitting. And, some partnerships with nearby restaurants to provide room service or delivery.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you for writing this review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

My husband and i only stayed one night before leaving for our honeymoon but let me say this was a very nice and clean hotel. the room was very nice bed so comfy. Great location from the airport, the shuttle service to and from the airport was nice. We would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherp8307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We hope that you enjoyed your honeymoon and are happy that you shared that experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Found out about this hotel because the Airport was sold out, and needed a suite for my family. This was PERFECT!!

They had a full breakfast, and a nice light dinner which was great because I was tired and didn't want to go to through traffic to get breakfast / snack for the kids. They are a lot of restaurants nearby for Dinner, which is what we did, even though they have a kitchen in the room.

The hotel suite was pretty big, very comfortable, clean, internet worked perfect, and my kids loved the TV / pool. Will stay again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlicePeng50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our property perfectly fit for you and your families needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 134 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Address: 5515 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Toronto
#7 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#8 Family Hotel in Toronto
#10 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#16 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. This upscale residential style hotel is ideally located on the border of Toronto and Mississauga, minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making our guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Complimentary Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Complimentary Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs Evenings~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Mini-Putt, 24 Hour Fitness Centre and Swimming Pool~Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ~Complimentary Wi-Fi internet access~Complimentary Airport Transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing