We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Enough Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Ranked #31 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Enough Place”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed one night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Being able to take our dog was a plus. The room was quiet and comfortable. My only negative comments was the frosted glass wall in the bathroom that let way too much light into the sleeping area. Also didn't like the sliding washroom door. It was a bit tacky.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiDooGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    840
    420
    153
    69
See reviews for
405
631
130
797
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We had picked this hotel for the location as it was close to the tourist attractions we wanted to visit. When we arrived, the hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful. We got a room on the 17th floor and had an amazing view of the CN Tower! I had previously read reviews saying that there were issues with noise, but we never had these issues. Our room was very modern and clean. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LHoppins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as our wonderful staff. I'm so happy you enjoyed the beautiful views that our hotel offers. I will certainly forward your feedback to our management team so that they can recognize the staff.

We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you soon. Thanks for choosing Hyatt.

Becky S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Attended a conference held at the Hyatt. Rooms were great. Great view, lots of windows. 50" flat screen TV. Very clean. There a couple of negatives however. We had a couple of catered meals - a lunch and a dinner. It was the same food. Same salad, same chicken dish. They added a couple items to the dinner. Strange. The ballroom dividers were actually kind of grubby looking. Black handprints on them. Small things that I noticed. I would recommend this hotel as the service was great. Gym was large and had brand new, well maintained equipment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gluecipher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt for a night during the week. We booked the room through Priceline for decent price and had no issues checking in. I asked if there were any upgrades available but they said no...I am not sure if they were hesitant because I didn't book directly with them or if there really weren't any. We used the underground parking which was $30 a night. You just have to check in first and show your card. The room was very modern and spacious for 3 people. The only thing that might be of concern for some people are the fogged window and door in the bathroom. You can see thru it if someone is close to it, sometimes see the shadows and if the light gets turned on during the night, it shines over the beds. It wasn't a big deal for us since we were family. We had to call down because our TV wasn't working properly and within 10 minutes a staff member was there to fix it and in the morning we needed some toiletries and again within a few minutes they were at our door. We did order from the restaurant downstairs for dinner. It was good, but there isn't a huge selection. There is a Starbucks attached to the main lobby which was very convenient in the morning. We called for a later checkout in the AM and they were very accommodating for us. Overall, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rykmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The pictures of this hotel look nice, and the design is modern and edgy, but the condition is sad. We were first checked into a room where someone had obviously been smoking (including cigarette burns on the furnishings.) When we called to complain, they willingly gave us another room was really tired out. The laminate on the tables and built-ins were badly chipped, the furniture had been knocked around. The mattress had a big sag in the middle. It's close to the Rogers dome and the Air Canada centre, so I should have guessed that this is probably used by guys who get pissed at a sporting event and then continue to whoop it up in their hotel room.
On the plus side, staff were all professional and very helpful and the bathroom was very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountyOmnivore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Greetings CountyOmnivore,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. We appreciate all your feedback and will be forwarding your comments to our executive management team to follow up with housekeeping and renovation inquiries. I am so sorry to hear about the condition of your guestroom and the public areas of this location. Please feel free to contact us at social.media@hyatt.com or our Guest Relation department if you would like to speak more about this matter. Have a great week and we look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Great location and view facing the CN Tower! Lots of restaurant choices within walking distance since near theaters. Staff pleasant but busy and not as personable as the Raddison. Construction noise across the street woke us early.

Helpful?
Thank mmtkdt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location and our great views. I'm disappointed to hear that you weren't able to sleep in as much as you wanted to due to noise. I will certainly forward all of your feedback to our management team.

We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you soon. Thanks for choosing Hyatt.

Becky S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights over the (US) Thanksgiving 2013 holiday. We got this room through Priceline for a real bargain - but, as you may know, no changes or cancellations when you book via Priceline. With a snowstorm on the way, we were concerned with being able to drive to Toronto (from NY state) safely. I was in contact via with Sam Xhemajli - a manager at the hotel, about the issue and asked if there was anything he could do to help us IF we couldn't make the trip. He kindly offered to allow us to change our dates (despite having booked through Priceline). We ended up being able to make the trip - but, the gesture was MUCH appreciated.
When we arrived, Sam checked us in - and, put us in a great room on the 19th floor with a view of the city and the CN Tower (remember - we got a cheap room via Priceline!!). We felt simply blessed. The room was nice - with lots of cute details (coffee pot in the room, q-tips, make-up remover, etc.). The room was thoughtfully cleaned while we were out - and the staff overall was nice. Free wi-fi IN THE LOBBY only (you have to pay in the room).
This hotel is in a GREAT LOCATION!! (The hotel gave us a great map, too!) You are just blocks from a subway (which we would highly recommend, by the way), restaurants, etc. We even walked to the Eaton Center and dinner both nights from the hotel.
All in all - great hotel.
Parking on site is pricey - $32/night - but we parked across the street at a lot for $40 total for 2 nights. We never moved the car; we used the subway/public transit the entire time!

Room Tip: As for a room with a view on a higher floor (facing the CN Tower! It's AWESOME at night!!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hello Joelle,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto! I am glad to hear that you had such a fantastic stay and hope you get to visit us again soon.

Regards,

Belinda M - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#12 of 136 in Toronto
696 reviews
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hilton Toronto
Hilton Toronto
#35 of 136 in Toronto
2,993 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Property: Hyatt Regency Toronto
Address: 370 King St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#33 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#43 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing