We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Ranked #32 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel back in July, and it was in a great location! It was right in downtown, dead smack in the action. The service is average (maybe because it's a large hotel), and the rooms are fairly nice and clean. I think it could be a bit cheaper for what you get. Overall, I would stay here again if there was some kind of deal going on. I wouldn't pay full price. Food and drinks are a little more expensive, but I guess that's what happens in downtown Toronto.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titaniumspatula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,682 - 1,688 of 2,508 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is the location for TIFF but the hotel and the rooms are tired. The lobby is not conducive to working and is often crowded. The halls and the rooms and in need of updating. For the price there are just too many other options.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nowitsmillertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

I appreciate you taking a moment of your time to provide us with your candid feedback. Your comments regarding the lobby and the corridors have been shared with our management team. I apologize if we did not meet expectations during your stay. Your feedback is very important and will be used to continue and improve the overall guest experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Toronto in the future.

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Quick business trip to Toronto and an overnight stay at the Hyatt. Upon arriving we were Immediately greeted by friendly front desk staff. Two bar areas, and lots of lounge areas in the centre lobby.
Room on the 10th floor (1008); great room with an amazing view of the CN Tower. Room was not overly big, but was very modern and clean.
Great stay... And we will definitely be back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Karlymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Karlymcd,

Thanks for the review. I'm happy to hear our courteous staff and modern rooms made your stay memorable.

Sincerely,
-Paul R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Booked through price line and had a great experience. Had a room with view over the cn tower. Very clean and staff was friendly.

Asked for a fridge which was provided immediately. Parking is expensive but has in and out privileges.

Close to many attractions and would definitely recommend this for a visit to Toronto!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelmate182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We booked this hotel to go to the theatre. This hotel is in a great location, close to some fantastic restaurants, the theatres, and not far off the Gardner Expressway.
The staff were excellent and professional. We dealt with front desk staff, and bar staff.
The property itself is very modern. I don't know if this is a new hotel, or renovated recently, but the property is great. Rooms are clean, spacious and well laid out. Parking cost was comparable to other downtown properties. I have stayed at many downtown Toronto hotels and the parking in this hotel is by far the best. There were sufficient spaces, and I didn't have to drive around the garage for an hour looking for a spot.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40oceanblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear 40oceanblue,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your past stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotels modern looks and great location.

Sincerely,
-Paul R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights during a business trip to Toronto. The location is really comfortable if you need to be within the downtown area. Breakfast repertoire and quality stood out as well as the accommodation in the rooms. I also liked the laundry and ironing services. Nothing substantial to comment on in the cons department, maybe the price..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I spent the few days before New Year's Eve in the hotel. Left on the 30th. It was clean and pleasant in general. Take note, I spent very little time actually in the hotel, it was mostly a sleeping/changing clothes point. We never even ate breakfast or saw anything beyond the lobby, the elevators and the room.

Pros:
1. Location downtown makes most sites quite close, walking distance to the CN tower/Ripley's Aquarium/Air Canada and Rogers Center/Eaton Center (even in the cold).
2. Room (standard with 2 double beds) is quite spacious and of average cleanliness.
3. TV has an average selection of channels and ports for connecting laptop/usb/hdmi are very accessible.
4. Staff extremely friendly (very Canadian :D)

Cons:
1. Noise and activity in the corridors (probably exclusive to holidays) is extremely disturbing if you're a light sleeper.
2. As others have said, the bathroom has frosted glass, and it may not be for everyone to enjoy (as well as letting too much light in the room if someone is asleep).
3. View (on the back of the hotel, 11th floor) is absolutely boring. Make sure you ask for a CN tower view!
4. WiFi/Ethernet = 15$ a day? Come on! It's 2013 (2014 now)! I haven't been to a hotel without complimentary internet access since the days of Dial Up.
5. The safe in the room is on the floor, in the closet. I'm 192cm tall... that wasn't a smart decision. The closet also has a motion sensor to turn on the light in the closet, which has far too short an interval. If you stoop to open/close the safe, chances are, the light will go off till you stand up again. Not a deal breaker, but quite annoying.
6. No minibar/fridge (if that's your thing). I just went to the Shoppers drugmart on the corner and got some chocolates and gatorade (we were going to be doing a lot of walking ;) ).

I can't recall any other pros or cons worth mentioning, but definitely it's a good place to use as a clean spot for keeping your stuff while touring around Toronto. Make sure you go visit Niagara falls! (I've written a review on it too if you'd like tips).

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor with a CN Tower view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,660 reviews
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#21 of 137 in Toronto
1,837 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Address: 370 King St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#33 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#43 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £122 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing