We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Stay Was Fantastic !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Ranked #28 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I just returned home from a weekend getaway to Toronto and stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Toronto. When we booked this hotel it was with hotwire.com. Once we completed our purchase, and discovered that we would be staying here, we were willing and ready to give this hotel a try, since its location was perfect for us. We stayed for 3 nights, and extremely enjoyed our stay. Check in was smooth and pleasant.The rooms were spacious, and comfortable. I didn't feel like the shower was small, but just the right size, and the water pressure was just perfect. The bed was extremely comfortable, and we always had a great nights sleep. The location for us was just perfect. So close to the CN Tower/Roger's Centre, lots of great restaurants & pubs along King Street. And the walk isn't far to the nearest subway. Its right in the heart of the entertainment district, so if you have tickets to shows at The Princess Of Whales, Roy Thompson Hall, Alexander Theatre, they are ALL walking distance. There is a Tim Horton's just down the street (again walking distance) or for those Starbucks lovers - there is one right next door to the hotel.
Overall we really enjoyed staying here, and we will definitely consider this hotel once again during our next stay in Toronto.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sweetcarebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,836 - 1,842 of 2,677 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

First the blow dryer tip. In error I was going to complain about a cord on the blow dryer that was shorter than my arm. Then I noticed a Press to Retract button, and was able to make the cord longer.

This hotel was rated as a 4 or 4.5, It is quiet, located among hundreds of bars and restaurants and a 15 minute walk to the AGO or the Air Canada Centre. The desk staff and bell man were very helpful.

BUT the room was not totally clean, the bed sagged in the middle, the cabinetry is full of chips, the frosted glass wall in the bathroom means that the room is flooded with light from that room when used in the night, the reading lights are too dim, there is no fridge, and the cost of wifi is $14.95 per day!!!!

Definitely a disappointing room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKW333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Good Afternoon JKW333,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your most recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. It is so disheartening to hear that your guest room did not meet expectations on this visit. Please rest assured that this information was sent to our housekeeping management to ensure this does not happen in the future. I have also forwarded your comment on the WiFi charge to our executive management team to review and follow up on. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Thanks for choosing Hyatt for your travels.

Warm regards,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed here for one night this week. Got in late and had to leave early so really tough to get a better overall assessment. Will be back in the summer for a long weekend to catch a Blue Jays game and do some sight seeing. Will stay here again and write a more in depth review next time.

Comfortable bed. Room decent sized. Huge flat screen TV tucked into a cut out wall space. Free parking (for Diamonds, I guess?) Great friendly staff at the desk. Starbucks on the lobby level is a HUGE plus if you have to leave super early and dont have time for breakfast.

I prefer a walk in shower and my room had a big walk in shower with great water pressure. Very nice. I have a minor complaint about the bathroom though. There is NO space on the sink/counter. It's basically a modern looking wash bowl/basin sink thing with just a few inches on the side. Very disappointing there. If my wife had been with me she would not have been happy. Women need their sink/counter space!!

Oh.. nice location too. a few pubs and cafe's right across the street and the hotel is right on same street as the metro rail.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Hyatt a number of times over the last 7 or 8 years and always been satisfied. It is a great location for a weekend getaway or to stay after a concert or game. The staff is great and always friendly and very accommodating. The location is second to none in the entertainment district. This was our first stay there where we noticed how tired our room looked. The bathroom door wouldn’t stay open and we had to prop it open with a shoe. The bathroom cabinetry was chipped and the door bottoms swollen from moisture damage. The duvet had been washed and the all of the fill had clumped together in each pocket appearing a bit like the top of a lemon meringue pie under the crisp white sheet. It didn't prove very comfortable for sleeping either. It’s unfortunate that it is starting to get run down.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGrant58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My friend and I flew into Toronto for a few days for a food event. We were bit disappointed by the accommodations.

Pros:
- central downtown in the Entertainment district, restaurant row.
- Starbucks in lobby


Cons:
- walls are thin. Right when we got there, we asked to change rooms - all we could hear were the children in the next room playing and screaming. The hotel staff were prompt to accommodate, however we had to move down a few levels.
- the rooms are just tired. 80's feel, shiny laminated wood. Lots of burn marks and scratches
- Rooms have no light. It was very dim, even with all the lights on.
- frosted window in bathroom lights up the room if you have to go in the middle of the night; also who wants to see the shadow of people sitting on the toilet?
- no free wi-fi. I mean, come on, even Vegas offers free wi-fi. Actually, wait, they did offer free wi-fi, but in the lobby (which was packed with people and their computers/smart phones)
- We looked for a hotel binder to see what the amenities were. No binder in room
- No bar fridge in room - we like leftovers.
- There wasn't any drawer space in the room to unpack clothes.
- no indoor pool/whirlpool
- Paid parking
- View - construction. More construction.

Recommendations
- just hit up Starbucks for coffee - coffee in room was not good
- TIFF beside the hotel; Canteen and Luma were great

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, nice friendly bar in the lobby and good food too. We sat at a table behind the bar with a nice street View of King street and all the people and nightlife. Location is perfect! Saw a show and could walk to the theatre...see it from our window actually. Parking excellent too underneath hotel. Easy walk to everything. Love it!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslierx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and it's central location. I'm glad that you enjoyed our bar and it's staff. We would love to see you back soon. Thanks for choosing Hyatt.

Becky S.-Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We finagled a great deal on a suite at this Hyatt, and it was one of the the nicest hotel suite's we've stayed at in Toronto at this price-point. Very generous sized room; perfect for a family of 3-4.

The suite had a view of both the south and west skyline. Fantastic!

Pros:
-Large, well equipped suite
-Hassle free In and Out parking
-Heart of the Entertainment District: best of Toronto within walking distance
-Short walk to Skydome, Ripley's Aquarium (really great)
-Starbucks in the lobby
-Clean, tidy rooms with excellent mattress

Cons:
-Sauna was weakly powered
-No indoor pool/whirlpool
-Expensive parking, but very convenient. You could find cheaper if you looked around

Tips:
-Go for the upgrade on the suite;
-Interesting, but expensive, grocery store on the corner of Spadina and King
-Close to Toronto International Film Festival (TIFF) building for great movies
-Canteen restaurant at the bottom of the TIFF building

Room Tip: Upgrade to a corner suite. XX52.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear almac7,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent visit to our Hyatt Regency Toronto. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed staying at our hotel. I am delighted that you were able to get a reasonable rate on a great room. I appreciate your comments with regards to the sauna and parking. I will be happy to share this with our management team. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back as our guest on your next visit to Toronto.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Delta Hotels Toronto
Delta Hotels Toronto
#7 of 136 in Toronto
2,194 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 136 in Toronto
3,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Address: 370 King St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#34 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#43 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £117 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing