We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Ranked #32 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel with a friends for a little get away during March break. The rooms were comfortable and clean with a view cn tower and the beds were extremely comfortable. We had a great stay at the hotel and found that the staff were very accommodating especially the bartender who always gave excellent service and awesome restaurant recommendations. We loved being right in the middle if the action and so close to bell light box and so many great restaurants. Loved having Starbucks in the lobby as well as a restaurant when you didn't feel like going to far. I will definately stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank jgillingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,667 - 1,673 of 2,509 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We booked on Hotwire for a couples getaway. Our room is beautiful and when we told them we were here for a romantic getaway, they instantly upgraded us to the 19th floor with a king size bed. The location is unbeatable - everything is within walking distance. Highly recommend it!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was my firest stay at the Hyatt. We where there on business. An older building but, I like the older architecture. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable. It's location to so many great attractions is a bonus.. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medic55488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, A Guest Relations at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with feedback on your stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our properties architecture, found our rooms to be comfortable, and location to be convenient. I am excited to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly as well. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your first Hyatt stay, and I very much hope we will be able to welcome you back on your next visit to the Toronto area.

Allie H. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The service is good, the breakfast is good but the bed was horrible. The sheets were too small and the corners kept coming loose. There was no spring in the mattress whatsoever. The room was showing signs of wear and the towels were very thin and rough. The comforter was lumpy and wifi was expensive. If we hadn't got a good deal through Hotwire I would have been upset. This hotel is in a prime location and could be a lot more comfortable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cairistiona60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Quick easy check in, fabulous modern decor, comfortable beds, close to everything in walking distance, great friendly accomodating stafff, very clean, for business or pleasure its a great place to stay!I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review. I'm so happy your enjoyed the hotel and our wonderful staff. I'm also happy you enjoyed the accommodations and our very convenient location. I will certainly forward your feed back to the hotel management team. We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you soon. Thanks for choosing Hyatt.

Becky S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Hyatt Regency is located within walking distance to the TTC subway and some of the attractions of Toronto. The hotel itself is maintained very well and the room had new furnishings and an updated bathroom. We stayed here only 1 night but would certainly stay here again if the price was comparable to other 4-stars in Toronto.

Room Tip: High floor with a view of the CN tower would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernCDNTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

It was an okay hotel. Good location. Great view. But just wasn't worth the price (and parking fees). The hallway was noisy throughout the night even with their strict noise policy. The beds were just okay and nothing to write home about. Parts of the room were really worn and it just wasn't up to the 4 star quality standard that I would have liked. We were disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the elevator. Will be noisy. South side rooms have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Greetings alexaE,

I am so sorry to hear about your overall stay at Hyatt Regency Toronto not meeting expectations. I would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and taking the time to write this review. We will be sure to contact our executive management to make the necessary changes and ensure this does not happen to our future guests. We hope you will give Hyatt another chance to show you a great hotel stay. Feel free to reach out to our Guest Relations department if you would like to speak about this matter further.

Warm regards,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,662 reviews
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#20 of 137 in Toronto
1,837 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Address: 370 King St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#33 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#43 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £121 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing