We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, expensive breakfast buffet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Ranked #32 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel itself is wonderful, modern, great amenities, wonderful service and excellent location in Toronto. The breakfast buffet however was ridiculously priced at $24 a person, for nothing special. The hotel needs to seriously reconsider the pricing.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Terra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Toronto on your most recent trip to Toronto!. We were delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the the modern decor, great service and the excellent locations of the hotel. You also addressed your concerns with regards to our breakfast pricing, please know that it will be forwarded to our culinary department. Please feel free to contact me directly at hrtorontoguestfeedback@hyatt.com. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,430)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,541 - 1,547 of 2,431 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Located on King street opposite Second City. Almost seems to be more restaurants and bars than you can count within walking distance. Couple of blocks to CN Tower.
We were on 19th floor with view of Tower (very colorful at night). Bed and room were comfortable. 17th floor roof top pool was nice. Relaxing lobby and helpful personnel. Parking under hotel (charge of course).

Room Tip: Higher floors for view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto on your most recent trip in Toronto. Thank you for your great reviews and comments about hotel and the surrounding area. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed relaxing at our 17th floor outdoor pool, the views of the CN Tower from your 19th floor bedrooms, our comfortable beds and lastly our helpful and attentive staff. We look forward to having you back soon! Once again, thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Toronto on King.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great location right on King Street very near to theaters and entertainment. Room clean, bed comfortable. Air conditioning quiet.

Internet is not free and is $15 per day. I do not like being nickle and dimed especially when the room is not cheap. The washroom on the lower level was a mess paper towels all over the place and there were two girls that appeared to have camped out in the lobby

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billinnisfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is a great location for the surrounding theatres and restaurants. If you are looking for breakfast I suggest walking to Cora's on Blue Jay Way rather than Dunns which is just down the street. The room was small but since our stay was only 1 night it didnt present a problem. The lack of a full length mirror, however, did. The front desk staff were cordial but I wouldn't say they were "welcoming". We did have a pleasant check out as one of the assistant manager's escorted us to the hotel limo for our travel to the train station. It cost considerably more than a regular cab so be prepared if that option is offerred to you. My travelling companion thought it was a hotel service. The roof top pool area is very nice though time did not permit us to take advantage of it. I left 2 items of clothing in the room. They were located and they are holding them for me till I return this week.....I hope.

Room Tip: Not much of a view from our room so if that is important be sure to mention it. Personally I didn...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I had the most unfortunate pleasure to recently be a guest at the HYATT REGENCY on King Street in Toronto for a business function. To start off, I must say the facility is going down hill quickly as to what it was a few years back when it first opened as a Hyatt from the Holiday Inn.
Trying to find a staff member that is willing to assist you is like finding a needle in a hay stack.
My experience during dinner was the issue that I must share. While seated for dinner, a guest at our table had to get up to take a phone call. While waiting staff were delivering the meals one of the guest at the table asked for a second meal to placed at the absent guests seating. The waiter was most RUDE and RACIST commenting that we were chinese and we always needing two of everything. Needless to say I almost fell off my chair. If this is the kind of RACIST environment that HYATT REGENCY promotes, I would highly recommend you run as fast as you can. I can only imagine if I was a person of colour, or a person with a physical handicap.
Needless to say, the message needs to get out there and I and the participants at our table will never attend a HYATT property ever again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building are very noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We attended a recent convention at this fine hotel. I was particularly impressed with the banquet staff who went out of their way to accommodate my wife's allergy concerns with the dinner. She was more than pleased that her concerns were dealt with immediately and alternate menu items were substituted in a discreet and friendly manner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Downhome_Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Everything was very good. Service great, and obviously some renovations have been happening. While the room was a bit small, it was modern, functional and comfortable. While not 'right' downtown in the heart of the financial district, a nice 10 min walk away. Awesome resteraunts, lounges, and theaters right there. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jk7370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#9 of 137 in Toronto
786 reviews
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Address: 370 King St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#33 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#43 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £153 - £449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing