We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First round draft in travel pick.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Ranked #30 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
206 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“First round draft in travel pick.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The HRT met all my expectations of a business hotel with one minor ding. It has the right location, excellent service, a good price/value proposition and the comfort and cleanliness of a top-ranked hotel.

Location: Within two blocks of the convention centre (10 minute walk). Lobby is a few yards from the Airport Express Shuttle stop (King and Peter, in front of the Shoppers Drug Mart). From Pearson: add in 15-20min extra travel time for construction. To Pearson: 5.45 AM pick-up was delay free.

Price: Used 8K HGP points/night or 2.3c/points at time of booking. Thepointsguy.com pegs the devalued Hyatt currency at 1.8c/points. Felt like it was a fair transaction. A redemption that meets your travel goal is always a good deal.

Dining: Breakfast experience. Buffet tab is priced higher than a la carte. Portion is generous. For the other meals there are plenty of restaurants nearby that are well covered by TA reviewers.

Room: A/C was cool to cold. Had unobstructed view of the tower. Room and bath were spotless.

Workspace: Desk size was about 25X50 with a white surface that reflects the neon light built into the wall recess. Reading condition was excellent. Was spacious enough for a 15’ MacBook Pro or unfolding a full newspaper.
E-port located in wall space in front of desk: 4 electrical plugs. Phone and Ethernet jack. Audio and PC jacks for display on HDTV. Perfect ergonomics.
Wi-fi was very sluggish during evening time. Had no Ethernet cable so could not tell if wired access would have made a difference. 2-tier pricing plan. HGP members get a pass.

Final words: If the HRT were a prospect, yes, it should be a first round draft in your travel plan.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lapster2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Toronto for your most recent trip to Toronto. We were delighted to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our room and enjoyed the convenience of the location of the hotel. Your great comments and reviews will be forwarded to the appropriate department. I also noticed that you had a minor concerns regarding our internet service. Thank you for bringing that up to our attention and that will be addressed accordingly. We thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Toronto and we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    775
    816
    405
    148
    67
See reviews for
384
605
127
766
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

An excellent location for both tourist and business purposes with an attentive staff, the Hyatt is near several forms of public transportation. Rooms are small but quiet, and weekends are busier in the hotel. The internet is not passable for a major hotel and needs to be upgraded. Overall though I would stay here as it presents good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillW321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns with regards to our internet service. Please know that your concerns will be addressed accordingly by our appropriate department. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay however, we are delighted to know that you will still chose Hyatt Regency Toronto for your future visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was in Toronto speaking at a conference and the organisers put me here.

Pros: it's (almost) everything that you'd expect from a large chain hotel: nice enough room, quiet, comfortable bed, decent, downtown location. Great view over the City.

Cons: the lobby could be an airport lounge anywhere in the world (though the welcome was typically Canadian, warm & friendly). The light over the desk didn't work (it was a gloomy room). But the main complaint is about the Internet connection. Putting aside the $14.95/day charge (gouging in anyone's book and particularly irritating when you could make it free and just add the cost onto the room rate without anyone noticing), the only way to connect was via Ethernet. There purportedly was a wireless connection, but it didn't reach room 1042. Which meant I could only connect via my laptop and not my phone/iPad. How any chain can claim to be a business hotel in this day and age when the internet connection arrangements are so ham-fisted I don't know.
I

Room Tip: Ask for one with a good view over the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns regarding your previous stay with us and regret to hear that your stay was not to your entire satisfaction. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. The opportunity to speak with you directly is welcomed. Please feel free to contact me at hrtorontoguestfeedback@hyatt.com. We thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
144 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I won't repeat all the positives - location is indeed top and service is quite decent (above all in the restaurants and reception - less at the concierge). Still the breakfast is outrageously priced (and you don't even get fresh juice or decent bread) - so eat elsewhere. The elevators are annoyingly slow and the rooms (and even more the corridors) need a fresh up. Our room was too close to the swimming pool (as overlooking it) and it was at times quite noisy. All together it is good but for this price it should be better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lekker001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest relations representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your concerns regarding your last stay at Hyatt Regency Toronto. We strive to ensure that all guests are pleasedf with their accommodations. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail. please feel free to contact me directly at hrtorontoguestfeedback@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is in a great location, close to a wide variety of restaurants, theatres and the Roger's center. The "modern" rooms are a little tired but are clean and well appointed. The included WiFi is 1MB/s which is decent enough for basic browsing.

The bathroom was pretty standard, a little small was acceptable. I didn't have the greatest view but relative to other downtown hotels the rate was worth missing a view of the CN tower.

General comments:
>Bed - the king sized bed was comfortable and there were plenty of pillows for two.

>Restaurant - it's a good thing there are many other choices near by.

>The "Path" is about a block away for those days that it is raining.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue be sure to mention that at your check in. There are off two and three stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We thank you for taking the time to voice your concern regarding your previous stay with us and regret to hear that your stay was not to your entire satisfaction. We strive to ensure that all our guests are pleased with their accommodations. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had. We thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Close to the CN Tower, Jays ballpark, theater district, and many good restaurants this hotel is modern, clean and has very friendly front-desk staff. For under $200 we enjoyed a large "View King Room" that had an incredible view of the CN Tower which was lit in colors in the evening. Early risers can get a coffee at Starbucks or Tim Hortons near the hotel, and we really enjoyed our Italian dinner at nearby Joe Badali's restaurant.

Room Tip: The "view room" on a high floor came at a premium but we certainly enjoyed lying in bed lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickwilson99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relation Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Toronto on your recent trip to Toronto! Thank you for commending our front desk staff for their friendliness. The location of the hotel is perfect for travellers who enjoyed sight seeing, watching games (baseball, basketball & soccer), theatre, shopping, dining and so much more.

As we continue to strive to ensure that all our guests are pleased with their accommodations and services we provide, we are most delighted to know that we have achieved that with your recent stay.

Thank you again for choosing Hyatt Regency Toronto as your lodging choice. Should you have further feedback, please feel free to contact me directly at hrtorontoguestfeedback@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Location is very good. Parking is $32 per night. The elevator from the garage was out of order so we had to walk two flights up to the lobby with luggage. Check in was good. On check out the front desk clerk did not know there was an additional elevator until her co- worker informed us we did not have to walk again. The room had no view but we weren't in the room long. Not the best Hyatt. For the price we expected a little more. Rooftop pool bar closed early which was too bad as we wanted to watch the sunset with a cocktail.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mamatarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns regarding your previous stay with us and regret to hear that your stay was not to your entire satisfaction. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Please know that your concerns will be forwarded to the appropriate department. Please feel free to contact me at hrtorontoguestfeedback@hyatt.com. We thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hilton Toronto
Hilton Toronto
#33 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#18 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Property: Hyatt Regency Toronto
Address: 370 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#33 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#43 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing