We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Ranked #31 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed three days at this hotel and I thought everything was great. All the staff I came in contact with were very friendly and welcoming.The rooms were very clean and tidy, the bathroom were small but with tastefu decorl I had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and were good, again all staff were great !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hyatt Regency Toronto on your most recent trip to Toronto! We were delighted to hear that your stay was both enjoyable and comfortable. We strive to ensure that all our guests are pleased with their accommodations. We especially would like to thank you for commending our staff on their friendliness and welcoming attitude. We were also very happy to know that you appreciate the cleanliness of our hotel and the appreciate the trendy decor. And lastly, thank you for appreciating your dinner and breakfast in our stylish and trendy restaurant. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,670 - 1,676 of 2,581 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We got in late so we didn't really inspect the place too much before going to bed. Also when we arrived they stated that they couldn't find our reservation even though we called ahead to book our room. The front desk said that because they didn't actually take our credit card number that the room didn't get booked. (They never asked us for a card number on the phone). We did notice that the room had a very musty smoke smell mixed with some sort of cleaning product. It was pretty run down with chips in the furniture. The tv was a good size though. We both had a hard time adjusting to the smell, and became stuffy very quickly. Aside from that the blankets didn't smell to great either and they felt damp. The headboard was some strange contraption that was away from the actual mattress so your pillows just wound up not on the bed. The darn curtains didn't reach the wall so we used furniture to try and hold them shut. The bed frame has crazy metal corners that are dangerous and seem to attack your shins when you walk by them. Awful sleep, super stuffy upon awakening and noticed even more disappointments in the AM. The bedframe wall had greasy stains all over, shower wall was actually dirty, and the sink didn't drain. Internet connection is near impossible to attain and when we called to voice our disappointment the front desk guy just said "well why didn't you tell us last night?" We weren't about to explain our canceled rerouted flights and

how we were tired, and he passed us through to a voicemail. We stay at many beautiful Hyatt's almost monthly, and this certainly isn't one of them.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisandsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your concerns regarding your last stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. We strive to ensure that all guests are pleased with their accommodations. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please feel free to contact me directly at hrtorontoguestfeedback@hyatt.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was very happy with the Hyatt Regency. The room was spacious and very trendy. We also had access to a balcony (but you have to ask the concierge to unlock it for you).
The location is a double edged sword - it's right on King street west, walkable to many of the sights, right in the middle of the action. This also meant that it's extremely loud - we could hear car horns and shouting from the street all night. Perhaps it would be quieter not on a Saturday.
The parking was valid until 4pm which was convenient as it let us take in more of the city after we checked out.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OscarHeycuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Toronto on your most recent trip to Toronto! We were very delighted to hear that you liked our trendy and spaciouis rooms and the location of the hotel. Because of the convenient location of the hotel (heart of downtown entertainment district), in odd times, you may or may not hear the noise coming from the outside. Sometimes it all depends on the amount of outside traffic. I hope it did not inconvenience you in anyway and hopefully it will not deter you from staying with us in the future. Lastly, we would like to thank you for future recommendations of Hyatt Regency Toronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here as part of my company Christmas party for 2011 and 2012. The first time we had dinner set with their restaurant and the second time just stayed the evening.

Clean hotel, perfect location to cab it in the downtown area without having to hurt the wallet.

I have and will continue to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charmnuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Toronto On King. We were delighted to know that your stay with us was both enjoyable and comfortable. We thank you for yout loyalty and for recommending the hotel to your friends and colleague. We always strive to provide our guest with pleasant and enjoyable experience while staying with us and we were happy to know that we have achieve that with your recent stay. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from my trip to Toronto. The hotel was very convenient. The rooms were new and modern. Pillows and blankets were feather which I forgot to check since I am allergic but most people would love. Nice pool on the 17th floor. The only thing that surprised me was that the Starbucks connected to the hotel was not very clean. Unusual for them.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relation Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for staying with Hyatt Regency Toronto On King. We thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns regarding your concern with Starbuck overall appearance and know that it will be forwarded to the appropriate management. On your next visit, please let us know in advance of your allergy restrictions (ie feathers) so that we may remove any feather items in the room. Again, we thank you for staying with us and we are delighted that your stay was both enjoyable and comfortable. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The HRT met all my expectations of a business hotel with one minor ding. It has the right location, excellent service, a good price/value proposition and the comfort and cleanliness of a top-ranked hotel.

Location: Within two blocks of the convention centre (10 minute walk). Lobby is a few yards from the Airport Express Shuttle stop (King and Peter, in front of the Shoppers Drug Mart). From Pearson: add in 15-20min extra travel time for construction. To Pearson: 5.45 AM pick-up was delay free.

Price: Used 8K HGP points/night or 2.3c/points at time of booking. Thepointsguy.com pegs the devalued Hyatt currency at 1.8c/points. Felt like it was a fair transaction. A redemption that meets your travel goal is always a good deal.

Dining: Breakfast experience. Buffet tab is priced higher than a la carte. Portion is generous. For the other meals there are plenty of restaurants nearby that are well covered by TA reviewers.

Room: A/C was cool to cold. Had unobstructed view of the tower. Room and bath were spotless.

Workspace: Desk size was about 25X50 with a white surface that reflects the neon light built into the wall recess. Reading condition was excellent. Was spacious enough for a 15’ MacBook Pro or unfolding a full newspaper.
E-port located in wall space in front of desk: 4 electrical plugs. Phone and Ethernet jack. Audio and PC jacks for display on HDTV. Perfect ergonomics.
Wi-fi was very sluggish during evening time. Had no Ethernet cable so could not tell if wired access would have made a difference. 2-tier pricing plan. HGP members get a pass.

Final words: If the HRT were a prospect, yes, it should be a first round draft in your travel plan.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lapster2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Toronto for your most recent trip to Toronto. We were delighted to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our room and enjoyed the convenience of the location of the hotel. Your great comments and reviews will be forwarded to the appropriate department. I also noticed that you had a minor concerns regarding our internet service. Thank you for bringing that up to our attention and that will be addressed accordingly. We thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Toronto and we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

An excellent location for both tourist and business purposes with an attentive staff, the Hyatt is near several forms of public transportation. Rooms are small but quiet, and weekends are busier in the hotel. The internet is not passable for a major hotel and needs to be upgraded. Overall though I would stay here as it presents good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillW321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns with regards to our internet service. Please know that your concerns will be addressed accordingly by our appropriate department. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay however, we are delighted to know that you will still chose Hyatt Regency Toronto for your future visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 138 in Toronto
3,774 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Address: 370 King St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#34 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#43 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £117 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing